Very good 7.8
Based on 335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Cheryl from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Bali style
Good hotel with friendly staff. Had a good stay. The spa was really good. I would stay again. Not much shopping in this area. Very quiet which suited me.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Shaun from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great location and traditional Bali
It was our second time here we like the location and traditional architecture. The restaurant is excellent value as are the cocktails.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Anita from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
card reader needs up date
went to pay our bill as we had used the hotel restaurant,spa,room service and wanted to paid by card,very disappointing as card reader didn't work tried three different cards that we had been using in Bali,Had to go to a ATM to get money out
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Alexandra from Australia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Nice budget hotel
We stayed at Ari Putri for a week with 2 kids (2&6) in a standard room. The room was cleaned daily, with towels and water bottles replaced. The bathroom was basic and smelly, but the cleaners did have it smelling better towards the end of our stay. There was an issue with hot water when we arrived, but the staff quickly addressed it and we weren't without hot water for long. The main pool was great for the kids. The kids' pool was a good size and depth for little swimmers. The main pool had a swim-up bar, although it is not manned, you push a buzzer and someone will eventually come to take your drink/food order, which will then eventually be served. A buffet breakfast was included with a great selection on offer. And the hotel restaurant was good too. You can order a meal to brought to your room, which we had to do a few times when the kids fell asleep early from all that swimming! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The day spa was fantastic! Overall, a comfortable hotel that fit our budget. About a 5 minute walk from the beach, ATMs nearby, and plenty of restaurants and warungs in the area. If travelling with kids, do try the 'Day in Paradise' package at the nearby Prama resort (150k idr for a day)
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Hera from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Absolutely awesome
Loved everthing about Ari Putri. We will be back. Terima kasih
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Sally from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very good value
Stayed here before and will stay again.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Supachot from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great place
Staff, location, and surroundings
Great
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Kerry from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Very very tired.
My room was dark, gloomy and quite depressing. It was at the back of the property, accessed by a steep staircase, which was a hassle at breakfast time as you had the access the breakfast restaurant by climbing another staircase at the front of the property. On my first night the air conditioner dripped water and has to be repaired, later in the week the shower stopped working and had to be repaired. The TV set was ancient, was difficult, refused to turn on at times, and one night made very loud popping sounds. Although the staff always gave a smile and a nod when they saw you, there didn't seem to be many off them for such a large property. Their body language and demeanour, when they were not aware they were being watched, seemed to suggest they were overworked. Like the property, they seemed very tired. Staff also had problems with English. Of course there is a new wing, which is a little more expensive, which has a new pool however I didn't discover this until the second last night of my stay. Ari Putri does NOT have a shuttle bus as advertised on Agoda, so you are dependent on taxis or your own transport. On the positive side it IS cheap, but other travellers have said there is better accomodation at the same price in a more central area of Sanur. I won't be staying here again, and I was very glad to leave. PS. The towels smelled funny, and the bed linen was stained, one bottom sheet even had an old spot of blood on it!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Paul from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A very pleasant surprise, Vaue for money.
Location, pools, and breakfast
I'll be back
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Chatelain from France
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
should seriously improve breakfast
location, kind staff
overall nice.
Reviewed January 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: