Book Now: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Very good
From 2259 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2259)Booking.com Reviews (518)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 2259 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.4
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.9
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2259)
All room types
Showing 1908 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Nuralyana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Mantap sih after 7 year apart 2nd visit”
The hotel is very well maintained 7 years ago and now in2018, great options for breakfast as always, ( one reason why i choose this hotel) . Its 10 minutes from airport, if you choose early morning air asia flight (if you know what i mean) this is fitting, they got spa/ in room massage for a very reasonable price , they got nice pool. They are located in the middle of the city, near kartikasari brownies, kampiun bistro halal restorant, kain sulam kana - if you want to make a dress and got it within a day( very nearby)..
Reviewed December 14, 2018
Dear Mrs. Nuralyana, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung! Thank you for your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read your comments and learned that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will share your comments with the team who will surely be more motivated to increase more improvement for the guest satisfaction. Once again thank you for the kind comment and positive feedback. Truly look forward to seeing you and your beloved family again on the next visit. Sincerely yours, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded December 15, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
9.6
Exceptional
Haniza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Best Hotel”
Best hotel. Food is really good, they change menu everyday. Room is very spacious. I book family suite it has 2 level and really big. Staff is good and friendly, they even ask our feedback about our stay in hotel. i would really recommend this hotel to family travellers
Reviewed November 30, 2018
Dear Mrs. Haniza, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung, Thank you for spending your precious time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our family suite. Once again, thank you, I expect to have the pleasure to have you again at Swiss Belhotel in the near future. Best Regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded December 01, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
10.0
Exceptional
Norhanin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
spacious room and strategic place”
the room was so spacious and clean. the hotel was located at a very strategic place. only walk distance to kartika sari and pasar baru. the staff also was very friendly and helpful. highly recommended
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Mr. Norhanin Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Asep Suherman – Room Division Manager
Responded November 13, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
9.6
Exceptional
Lita from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
review again”
i booked so many room actually inc junior suite, deluxe, family, and business for 3 Night. facility is great and near the train station. near city centre also. but 1 problem is curtain not tick enough still lightning come inside, for a 4 star hotel it quite minus 干净,市中心,如要去唐人区要坐车2-3公里以内(主要是堵车)。靠近火车站和商场。不清真的这里很多。
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung Thank you for your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read your comments and learned that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will share your comments with the team who will surely be more motivated to increase more improvement for the guest satisfaction. I am truly sorry about the curtain condition did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate action for this curtain issues to address the issue and prevent this case happen in the future. We appreciate your sharing and your concern, and hope can give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Show more
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.0
Excellent
SITI from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Dae-Bak”
Great Location and if I may add-on : More toilet for family-room
Reviewed January 15, 2019
Dear Mrs. Siti, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded January 15, 2019
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.0
Excellent
SITI from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Santai”
Great Location and Friendly Staff. If I can add-on maybe more toilet for family room
Reviewed January 15, 2019
Dear Mrs. Siti, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded January 15, 2019
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.8
Excellent
Lita from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
for wedding room”
great at all.... staff i gave 3 star not because staff not good, But staff quantity not enaugh. when i was there once only one staff so many custumer.. so i look she pretty a lot thing to do and no one help her. i took 6 room for 1 day. junior family and deluxe. luckyly i book Busines fr9m agoda because i want connecting room with junior suite. last year they linked connecting with deluxe, but now with business...
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback about your stay experience with us. I am truly apologize to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded October 24, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.0
Excellent
MARLINA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Family Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Overall Stay”
Room is big & spacious. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
Dear Mrs. Marlina, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip! Best regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded January 15, 2019
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
3.6
Percyella from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Family Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Disappointing”
Stay 4 Night aircon was hot, call for service also no use. Hotel location is scary & creepy, No room service the whole 4 nights stay. Staff and front desk not really helpful, have to wait half an hour for check in.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Mrs. Percyella. Thank you for your stay at Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung. I'm disappointed to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. It was clear that we fell short in some areas. I can appreciate how impact that it was to you. Mrs. Percyella please kindly accept our sincere apologize and I'll be truly honor if you would give us another chance to deliver better services on your next stay at Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung Best Regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded November 13, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.4
Excellent
Adriana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice room and clean”
The hotel is at the city center is only 5 minutes to the train station if there is no crowd. The room is big but the bath room is small.. The breakfast in the hotel is good.. tasty food and a lot of variety.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Prima from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Top”
Top
Reviewed January 11, 2019
6.4
Good
Handry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Cek in yang telat”
Baru bisa cek in jam 14.30.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear Mr. Handry, Thank you for staying at Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung. We work hard to make our guests happy. We deeply apologize that you need to wait for check in a very long time. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded January 15, 2019
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Singapore
Group
Family Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Pros: hotel staff was pleasant and welcoming. Very helpful and accomodating to every needs. Room and bed was spacious. Housekeeping was satisfying with changes of towels daily and topping up of complimentary mineral water. Cons: The staircase to the 2nd floor in the room was old and shaky. It create a loud thump each time going down the stairs. Unsafe for old folks with weak knee condition. Shower tap was broken and unserviceable during the first day of the stay. Maintenance staff came to check and rectify but still the tap became unserviceable after a few of us had shower. And the shower dispense only hot water. After another complain the next day, the maintenance team change the whole shower tap and it works perfectly with hot and cold water. Kudos to the maintenance team for their efficiency.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Warm Regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Show more
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
6.8
Good
Muhamad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The toilet was bad for wheelchair bound”
The hotel was nice & clean but: 1. Toilet was very bad for wheelchair bound client like me it is soo difficult to enter the toilt. 2. The restaurant was completely nit avsilabke for the package they offered for eg the Foodfestival as they cater for the wedding client!!! 3. Seimming pool was also closed fir wedding client
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Dear Mr. Muhamad, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung! First, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Warm Regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded September 25, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.8
Excellent
prima from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
family friendly hotel”
The family suite was comfortable, but the stair to upfloor too steep for children. Breakfast was delicious with so many kind menu. Hotel location was near station so easy to access and to go everywhere
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung! Thank you for your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read your comments and learned that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will share your comments with the team who will surely be more motivated to increase more improvement for the guest satisfaction. Once again thank you for the kind comment and positive feedback. Truly look forward to seeing you and your beloved family again on the next visit. Sincerely yours, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded September 06, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.4
Excellent
Jeffry from Indonesia
Family with teens
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good breakfast and many variant”
Sarapannya enak dan banyak variasi, lokasi dekat stasiun kereta bandung, kamar bersih, bantal dan kasurnya enak. Ok lah
Reviewed December 21, 2018
Dear Mr. Jeffry, Thank you for your amazing review and the positive comments for the location and level of service provided by our team. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Arion Swiss belhotel Bandung Best regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded January 15, 2019
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
10.0
Exceptional
Norhanin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
spacious room”
the room was spacious and clean. the staff also was very friendly and helpful. the hotel was located at a strategic place. only a walk distance to kartika sari and pasar baru. highly recommended.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Norhanin Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care Best Regards, Asep Suherman - Room Division Manager
Responded November 13, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.0
Excellent
Nik from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good value for money”
Overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss Belhotel It's a greatest pleasure to welcome you to Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung. We are delighted knowing that you've left with great impression and sharing your experience in Agoda. Thank you very much for letting us know your thoughts and looking forward to meet you again. Best regards, Asep Suherman -Room Division Manager
Responded November 09, 2018
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
10.0
Exceptional
feera from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Short Holiday With Family”
After 9 yours trip driving through Cikampek-Cipularang highway (on the 1st of December) finally we could have some rest at the hotel. The front office service was fast, the room was spacious, and the location of the hotel was great, didn't bother to grab the car key for another Drive, we walked to Pasar Baru and to Kartika Sari. We would love to go back here for another holiday !
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Dear Ms. Feera, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warms Regards, General Manager Dwi Lies Anggraini
Responded December 14, 2017
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
9.2
Exceptional
Luis from Australia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Near to train station ”
Excellent location but I was a bit dissapointed when I arrive there was no large bed available for us. It was only two single bed and the hotel didn’t even try to made some effort to put together to make it big bed !! In the booking stated I want large bed !!
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Dear Mr. Luis, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung! We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm Regards, Dwi Lies Anggraini General Manager
Responded November 10, 2017
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.0
Excellent
Debbie from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Travel with Mom and Dad”
We booked 2 rooms in Arion Swiss-Bellhotel Bandung. One was a Business Room and the other one was Deluxe. Both are excellent in size. But the Business room is brighter and has a marble floor than the Deluxe room. The Deluxe room (4055) was in a weird corner layout and it is dark, because it has no view (blocked by another building. Additionally this Deluxe room 4055 has a carpet floor with a smokey smell (perhaps a smoking room before?). We like the business room with the marble floor and can't fault this. Bathroom cleanliness can be better, but overall acceptable. What is excellent is the breakfast spread (good indonesian / local dishes), which my older parents enjoys so much. The hotel also made extra effort by providing big aqua bottles in the room instead of small bottles.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Dear Ms. Debbie, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung! First, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Warm regards, Dwi Lies Anggraini General Manager
Responded September 28, 2017
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
8.4
Excellent
Marietha from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Four Star Hotel with Cheap Price”
Nice 4 star hotel, with luxury stuffs but cheap price. The location is good as it is placed at the heart of Bandung city. It is close to Bandung Railway Station and Kartika Sari. The food was great and the pool at the roof-top.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Dear Ms. Marietha, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung! First, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Warm regards, Dwi Lies Anggraini General Manager
Responded September 28, 2017
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Very nice hotel at strategic location.”
The room, location and breakfast.
Stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Arrived by train from Jakarta at railway station located very near the hotel. Since I arrived early than check-in time, left my stuff at the receptionist area. Staff are very helpful. The room I stayed in is very spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast buffet are superb with plenty of choices. Pasar Baru is just couple of hundred meters from the hotel and local foods are plenty to choose from around the hotel area.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Dedy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Another Swiss-Belhotel”
Food, Location, Services
Booked for 2 business rooms (4053 & 4054), received 2 different type rooms. One with PC, other room without PC. One with shaving kits, other room without. No idea the reason. Food is good, service is good, facilities are good. Overall, hotel is good but not the best, compare to available hotel in Bandung with the same rate.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
bob from Indonesia
Group
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
very nice hotel in the middle of bandung”
located near train station, room is big, breakfast if fabolous
we stayed there with our employees as part of annual travelling, everyone is happy with the stay, room is big, not very modern but still comfortable. breakfast is faboulous, everyone enjoy their time spent here.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jodhy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Old yet beautifull hotel”
comfy, near to train station and market
The room is wide and comfy. Good value for money. The staff is nice. 5 minute walking from Bandung main train station and 20 minutes walking from Pasar Baru (famous cheap grocery market). 5 minutes walking from Kartika Sari (one on the west and one on the east, both distance is 5 minutes!), famous bakery and snack shop in bandung. Unfortunately the swimming pool is under service when we get there.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Purnama from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice Hotel!”
I love the cozy room, the nice environment, variety and taste of the breakfast foods.
I stayed at the hotel on 8 Nov 2014 for only one night. I booked 4 rooms since i traveled with my family. All of the rooms are clean and cozy. The environment is so quiet and peace. I order room service dinner, nasi goreng kampung and pisang bakar, the pisang bakar was awesome! The breakfast is good, there are many variety of food with good taste also. Note: I go with my dad with disability mobility. I hope the hotel put more attention into that situation, especially the bathroom condition. It will be very nice and helpful, if there is any handrail or hand grip near the toilet and the bath chamber.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Rahadian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice hotel and Staff”
nice staff, nice architecture, nice breakfast
this is my first time stay in this hotel, and I was amazed with the hotel performance. the staff was very friendly even with a kid. the architecture and furniture is old but well maintained so it's OK. the breakfast is great a lot of variety.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Md from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Excellent 4-star hotel”
Large room, good location and clean room
The location is very good and accessible. So close that you can hear the boarding call from the hotel. But in the room, it's quiet. The noise insulation in the rooms must be very good. The amenities are sufficient. The room is very clean. The flat screen TV is large enough, and has many international channels to choose from.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Eddy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very good for a 4-star hotel”
Location, cleanliness, large bed & room
The location is very good and accessible. I drove from Jakarta to Bandung, and it was easy to find. The hotel is very close to the train station. So close that you can hear the boarding call from the hotel. But in the room, it's quiet. The noise insulation in the rooms must be very good. The hotel is also 8-15 minutes drive from the city centre, historic sites, main highway (Jalan layang Pasopati), shopping areas and McDonalds. (Although one must be very desperate to go to McDonalds in a city famous for its culinary tourism). The room where I stayed is very spacious with a king-sized bed, large sofa and a desk, Bathroom doesn't have a bathtub, but the shower is good. The amenities are sufficient. The room is very clean. The flat screen TV is large enough, and has many international channels to choose from. The room service is ok. Price is cheap, but the taste could be improved. I tried both the local and the international menu, and they are ok. Not bad, but nothing special. The breakfast menu is adequate. It's not as nice as Hyatt (Bandung), but the variety and taste are alright. The swimming pool is very small but the area is very clean. What I am disappointed at is the gym. It has only 3 machines: 1 treadmill, 1 bike and 1 old weight machine that has very limited functions. The gym is way too small. I hope in their future renovation plan, they will expand and upgrade it. The massage rooms are clean and the sauna (co-ed) is clean too. The check in and check out process were fast. The staff were kind and courteous as you would expect from Sundanese hospitality. They are professional and efficient too. The price was very good for a 4-star hotel. I would definitely come back.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rudi from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great Hotel in Bandung with good services”
Good Room, Good Staff, Good Services
Stay at Arion Swiss-Bellhotel Bandung is a great experience for me in this town. When we viewed from outside the hotel, the hotel is not too big like the other 5-star hotels in Bandung. I together with my partner stayed at this hotel and was very pleased with the very good service, beautiful rooms, delicious food and also internationally. On the day we spent the night, which is not the end of the week the hotel was pretty full occupancy. The internet connection at the hotel is also quite fast, which I desperately needs internet connection at the time we were in London. location is also quite good, close to food places are open 24 hours. The hotel room was quite spacious and well equipped work desk. It makes me very uncomfortable when I have to finish some of my work in the room. Hopefully in another day we can spend the night at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
bob from Indonesia
Group
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
nice hotel, clean, elegance, great breakfast”
clean, great breakfast, location perfect
Come together as groups of 12 families of 35 people, booked 12 rooms. Come at 4 pm, rooms handed clean and satisfying. Room was big and over our expectation for the price. near to airport and tollway, also by trainstation. Swimming pool issmall but water also cool to take a swim. Parking lot not too much. At night have difficulties to find parking lot. Breakfast was fantastic, havent met this kind of breakfast to compare in recent year. Very recommended for value for money.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
selly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
A nice, clean hotel with friendly staffs”
The clean and spacious room, great food, friendly staffs
I booked two Deluxe Room but it got upgraded to Business Room. It had connecting door but to stay on rooms like that one must be with king bed and the other one must be with twin beds. But the twin beds were large enough so it didn't matter to me. The rooms were so spacious and clean. The area below the bed was even dust-free. The sheets and bathrooms were clean too. But the shower area in the corner room was too small that the curtain kept sticking on my back. Maybe it was because the room was in the corner. The breakfast was delightful and had wide range of food. The staffs were very friendly and quick in responding my requests. It's a pity this hotel didn't have a warm pool, parents should think twice before letting their kids to swim in the cold water since Bandung's air is cold. But overall, it was a nice, comfortable stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lay from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Excellent,unforgetable,excited”
Food,Location and shopping
Very Satisfied,the location is great with so many factory outlet nearby.Value for money .You got the huge room with superb bargain through agoda.I would like to recommend to those come to Bandung to chose this hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kristianto from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Small hotel in central location area ”
location
the location is good , in central of the city and is not so crowded event in the weekend . the hotel is quite old but still well maintain , the room is clean , well maintained , the breakfast was good , having variety of choices , the only problem is the Gym , the gym is so old and so small , equipment is old , only few equipment. the pool is also very small , and it was close for building the stage for new year eve event , which is not good , they sacrificing the hotel facilities for guest for their event .
Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rangky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
amazing”
clean, friendly and easy to reach
staying in this hotel was great experience, the room is clean, the staff is friendly and since it located in central bandung, it very easy to reach and to find good surrounding places for dining and buying souvenir.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from Indonesia
Group
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
The best Hotel I've ever booked with agoda”
Large room, Clean , Excellent Breakfast menus
The location is quite good, I went there on Friday so deluxe room which I booked was full and they upgraded it to family suit without any additional charge. I have to wait about 2 hours to get in my room because there was smoke smell that they have to get rid. But it was worth wait because family suit room has 2 floor actually, upper level with wooden floor , contains 1 king size bed and 2 single beds. Room was comfortable and clean, quiet too. Swimming pool was nice and clean on rooftop , they have sauna and spa too. Had some problem with card key, could not open the door but the staffs were so attentive and friendly. I had heavenly breakfast, a lot of delicious food. I love the omelet . Lobby was comfortable, we got welcome drinks too. The best hotel I've ever booked !!
Reviewed November 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Zainal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice and comfortable”
Good location, nice buffet and friendly staffs
The hotel located near everything such as factory outlet, nice restaurants and others. My stayed there was wonderful with comfortable room and nice buffet breakfast. The staff also very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
TENGKU from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awesome, excellent and great place to stay. ”
Friendly staff, efficient customer service and most importantly, 10 mins away from the Bandung International Airport
My parents enjoyed their 3 nights stay at the hotel. Even though it took the chef at least 20 minutes to get our food ready, worth the time waiting. 6 dishes all came at one go instead of one at a time. The spa and massage were excellent. One improvement which the hotel customer service department can looked into would be the internet access. The speed were quite slow. Probably, they're using the LAN cable instead of wifi for the desktop found inside the hotel room. Overall, it was such a pleasant place to stay. The room were conducive, spacious, and most importantly, it is clean.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable & peaceful”
Great location, nice room & delicious food
We stayed there for 2 nights & it was a nice experience. Good location as the hotel is near Stasiun Bandung & the food was awesome. They offer some must-try local food such as Nasi Uduk, Soto & Pisang Cheese.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Linda from Indonesia
Group
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Worth it to try.”
Nice, large size room, good breakfast.
The hotel's location was good. Too bad their service was slow. We must wait 30 minutes to check in, although we come at 3pm. There's no slipper in my room, and a lil bit stain in my blanket. But i like the ambience, and the breakfast was good. Overall this hotel was worth to stay.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sudarmono from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Must try if you looking for Profesional Services..”
Attentive and very helpfull staff, Nice room, and Breakfast.
Stay here for 3 nights. Actually nothing special about this Hotel, but the Staff make me very comfortable. One man in front office (forgot the name) take a fast reaction when I want to change my room in the second day, cause the f****g noisy neigbour. Thanks Mr. "Slim Guy". This hotel near the Governor office, quiet surrounding, but I like it. Very near to Train Station and Airport. Will stay here again when go to Bandung.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Azlina from Singapore
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
comfortable,cozy”
breakfast,clean,large room
everythings good & fine. breakfast and dinner is goods. i like the nasilemak ecspecially the sambal,crackers,breads,gurame goreng,pan fried salmon,nasi goreng,coffee and tea which was serve on breakfast.staff was very friendly and helpful,will greet or smile each time you pass them.room comfortable,large and has a good pillow.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Noorwati from Singapore
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great Hotel”
Nice Architecture with colonial feeling. Love the spiral staircase. The reception counter are more welcoming even there is no staff available at the counter when we check-in.
Overall, we enjoy our stayed here. Love the hotel layout. The pathway to the rooms are big enough, well lighted and airy. My only regret is that, I requested for a cake for as I stayed there on my birthday. Even the hotel response to Agoda saying that they will give me a small cake not the big one..I wouldnt have mind even its only a slice of cake though. Unfortunely, the staff failed to do this. I have been spending time at different country and hotels on my birthday, even a 3 star hotel had honoured my request before this. So much of international class for Swiss-Belhotel group. Needless to say, the attentiveness of the staff at this hotel are lack here as compare to another hotel that I stayed during my 5 days trip to Bandung. By the way, I stayed 2 nites here and 2 nites at hotel in Kebunjati area. The wifi at the hotel reaaalllyyy need the management to look into it. No signal can get from the room. Lobby area also the signal is weak, only at the restaurant that it was quite reasonable if you seat at the balcony area.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Dhita from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice room, good breakfast”
Room, location, breakfast
This is the first time I stay in a Swiss-Bellhotel hotel chain. The hotel is not a modern minimalist like new hotels. But the room is good. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. For those who knows Bandung's map well, this hotel gives a good position to explore the city. Very close to train station. The only disadvantage of this hotel is its lack of view from the window.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Abdullah from Singapore
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very satisfying and comfortable”
Near to Pasar Baru, Good food and friendly and informative staff
Nothing short of beautiful and satisfying. The staff were not only friendly but very attentive to our needs. The buffet breakfast was good with a lot of spread. Pasar Baru and Kartika is just around the corner. Bandung railway statioin is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hana from Singapore
Family with teens
Business Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great service!”
Good food, central location, friendly staff
From start to end, our stay was just perfect. It was 3 of us adults in one room, and the staff took care of our every needs. From awesome breakfast, to always ensuring for our safety when we left the hotel. "Make sure you get the right taxi. Next time ask for a taxi from us instead of just walking out." They sounded truly caring. It was nice but we were also the adventurous kind of travelers. On our last night, we had the best dinner buffet. It was a Saturday night, and they had a bbq buffet dinner for just RP 70,000. Go do the math. For seafood, beef and chicken bbq apart from all the other staples, it was too good to be true. On top of that, there was even a live acoustic performance! Perfect!
Reviewed May 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Masim from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Hotel w/ Clean Room & Fast Internet Connection”
Clean Room, Fast Internet and Near to Train Station+Airport
This is my second visit to this hotel. The first one using Deluxe room and this one using Business room. Overall, I'm quite happy with their services. Business room has a PC with fast internet connection. Room is clean and their breakfast has a good taste & choice
Reviewed May 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Andrie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location, spacy room, and great service”
Spacy room, strategic location, lovely service
We stayed at this hotel on Christmas day. The decoration was lovely. Travelling with young children isn't always easy, but this hotel was very children friendly. It had small playground area and kids club (enough to keep children busy while parents take care of administration). The room was quite big, so it's a pro for young children. But the bathroom was very compact and the view also wasn't lovely. But we were able to ignore the cons as the service was great and the breakfast was satisfactory. We will stay there again when we visit Bandung, for sure.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Laurensius from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely and cozy hotel with good location”
Very Cozy
This was the second time staying at this hotel and still enjoyed it very much. My family also like this hotel very much. Everything is simple but complete as a hotel. Breakfast was good. The access to the hotel is very easy.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
MI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Business Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great service but not good location”
I need a best location in walking distance
There is nothing in walking distance, disappointed about this. I need to take a taxi to any destination I would like to go. It is not match with the review I saw in your website. The only I satisfied is the excellent service. I reserved an extra bed but when I reached there, they told me there is no more extra bed that night and only give me a mattress. It is not worth for what I paid. I only get extra bed at the second night.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Laurensius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location and cozy hotel”
Location is in the central and easy access
The hotel is not big but very cozy. Everything look simple but facility is complete. Breakfast was good. They prepare PC at the room with a very good internet access. I would recommend to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Patricia from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Small but cozy”
Friendly staff and cozy bed
My first image of this hotel is friendliness. From the parking people, the front desk and concierge staffs and the waitress, they all are very polite and friendly. Since the hotel is quite full, so they upgrade my room into business room, which is a very good policy of this hotel management. I find the room is very clean, nice and cozy. Me and my husband had a very good night sleep. For the breakfast are superb....! you can find various Sundanese food as well as international b'fast and various of fresh fruit juice. I surely recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ROY
Family with teens
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
great location”
location
the hotel room is convenience, quite old but quite big for oleder people with wheelchair.The location is great, not too far to go to outlet and "oleh-oleh" and to find meals. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Bambang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice and value for money hotel”
Value price
I enjoy with this hotel. The service and food is good. The parking area is convenience. The location of this hotel is very strategic. But mini bar is not available if I don't request it to room service. And swimming pool is to small not suitable for swimming, just for playing water.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Zainul from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Service”
friendly staff, strategic location, decent breakfast
we enjoyed our 2-nights stay at Arion Swiss-Bellhotel. the staffs are very friendly, the facilities are still in good shape & and the room is clean. The only thing is, the room has no carpet, which makes your feet feel cold. you have to wear the given slippers. also, the waiters during breakfast are very young and seems lack of training. the juice counters was there but no staff attending the stall. lastly, the room seems no enough lighting even if you switched on all the lights. location wise, near pasar baru but not as near as exactly beside pasar baru; which is good so that the hotel not so crowded.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ronny from Canada
Solo traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Amazingly kind and friendly staff”
The breakfast buffet has a great view some of the city
i would recommend staying at the arion swiss-belhotel because the staff made me feel very comfortable. i loved the fact that my room was huge and that the bed was incredibly comfortable. the view of the city on the top floor of the hotel is breathtaking. it also has a tiny gym to do a few exercises. all and all, a hotel worth the money if you're travelling alone or with someone.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Hotel yang bersih dan lokasi yang berdekatan”
Bilik yang luas, berdekatan dengan stesen keretaapi dan pasar baru. dan kolam renang yang amat dingin sekali.
Seronok sekali bercuti di hotel ini kerana fasiliti yang bagus dan berdekatan dengan tempat utama pelancongan di Bandung. Yang paling baguss.. Airport transfer adalah percuma berbanding aku menggunakan khidmat ejen pelancongon yang mengenakan bayaran Rp100,000.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alimah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with excellent service.”
The ambience is good, rooms are spacious and clean, have access to internet and good food.
Hotel was found to be good with a nice ambience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The TV has many international channels and the food was good. As I travel with young children often, it would be good if the hotel can improved on the Kid's Club Room as children sometimes needs to get away from the hotel rooms too. There was no providence for children's pool. Overall, hotel's condition is good and clean.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Idi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good hotel with strategic location”
very good customer service
The hotel is close to the airport and other attraction places. Hotel's food is good but you can also explore local food easily as restaurants are everywhere outside of the hotel. Historical places and museums are walking distance.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Felicia from United States
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel return trip within a week”
Location ,services, restaurant
We had stayed at the hotel one-week previously and upon returning from our travels with no hesitation we pre-booked through this is a gorgeous hotel and we will upgraded to a deluxe luxury room. in my opinion this hotel deserves to be five-star because of all the amenities. Breakfast is included in the room rate and has a wonderful spread the choices are Vast The quality of the food is outstanding.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Felicia from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
great hotel”
location
When I first arrived at the hotel, staff welcomed me and my wife so warmly. They put us in lounge (fair but not bad) and offered us some refreshments.Hotel is great ! It was located in a very nice neighborhood in the city. The overview is charming, especially in the morning.Free and delicious breakfast, extremely friendly staff, responsive concierge and outstanding customer service.I will defiantly come again !
Reviewed May 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ronni from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good location and services”
Good location
i got upgrade room when check in during weekend.got big room with computer on desk (connected to internet for free). nice and clean interior and size room . the best thing of this hotel, the location no far from train staion (5 mnt walking distance). easy to find good restaurant ,not far from hotel.
Reviewed May 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
adi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
value for money hotel”
clean hotel, friendly staffs, value for money
arion swiss bel-hotel is a 4 star hotel and i think they deserve it. overall, i enjoyed my stay. the staffs were very friendly and helpful. the food was great. the facilities were okay. the room was clean and comforting. the only drawback about the hotel was the location. it was located in the city near the train station which was good bout the surroundings were nothing to see, it was not the best location but wasn't horrible either.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
MD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Spacious, Clean and Friendly
Overall this hotel is quite nice. The rooms are clean enough and airconditioned, the hotel staff is friendly and very helpful and the breakfast buffet has plenty of choice... Friendly Staff ,helpful, efficient and approachable.. Contemporary Ambience of the hotel and stratergic location for Shopping at Pasar Baru.Value for money, pleasant, warm and welcoming service. Looking forward to go back again
Reviewed January 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
rafail from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location ”
Good location close to the city and clean room
Easy to find hotel location , it is located in the city. Can be entered through the front and side. Air condition is not avalailable in hotel lobby . The room equipped with computer and free wifi. From restaurant we could see the sight seeing since the hotel location in the cross of the road
Reviewed January 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
rafail from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location and Clean room”
Closed to the city, Clean room
The hotel is very clean, easy to find as it is located two entrances from front and side, parking area in the basement. Clean bathrooms, bedrooms equipped with computers with free wifi. On the night before end year we were given free dinner and get a photo opportunity together. And we are also given souvenirs and free fruit in the room. In other words, this hotel could be an option for those who will stay in Bandung
Reviewed January 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Midah from Singapore
Group
Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Excellent hotel with great ambience”
Well furnished rooms, clean and great service from hotel staff
Our group comprises of 8 people - my husband and 2 kids age 10 and 12 plus my elderly mum, an elder brother and sis plus a wheel chaired younger brother. We are pleased though we reached the hotel late, we managed to get connecting rooms though we have to downgrade them to deluxe. The reception lady was very helpful. Staff were prompt in providing their service to us. The hotel rooms though we moved to superior class was clean and well furnished. We all loved the place but too bad stayed a night there as we have to move on to other places. Great place to stay for relaxation and those with big families, can go for connecting rooms but do note only superior rooms have those..
Reviewed January 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Christian from Denmark
Solo traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great business hotel, centrally situated”
Rooms, location, friendly staff
I stayed a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised to find the Arion Swiss-Belhotel great value for money. High room standard and pleasant/helpful staff made this a worthwhile choice for me. I will definitely consider going back. The only thing missing is wireless internet in the rooms but they do have free wifi in the lobby and restaurant. The hotel has a nice swimming pool with a great view, a small fitness room and spa on top of the building but I didn't have time to try any of that. The central position makes the hotel easy to get to and it's a five-minute walk from Bandung Central Station. Breakfast was Western and Asian style, tasty and with ample choice.
Reviewed January 31, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Nice hotel with good location”
Friendly Staff
We have stayed in this hotel for two days. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff. We didn't have driver on the first day to go around bandung. The hotel staff offered to call the cab for us ( Tip: Use only Blue bird taxi as they use meter). From my experience, it cost us around Rp15K (using blue bird cab) from the hotel to factory outlet at jln martidinarta.
Reviewed November 02, 2010