Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Steven from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Honest Review
I wanted to take my time with this review and not just rush into it. I read a lot of reviews about the hotel and the area it is in. I arrived very late to the hotel, around 10pm, the gentleman on the receptionist was very nice and pleasant although there was a strong smell of smoke coming from the lobby which was off-putting. The room itself is basic but very clean and had a safe in the cupboard which was a boost because I read an earlier review stating there was no safe and they had to leave all their valuables at the reception. I requested a taxi to take me to the airport at 4am, this arrived no issue. I only have two issues with the room which are the air conditioning is so loud during the night and you literally have to slam the door close. I think the rooms need to be revamped, maybe a floor at a time? I can't comment on the breakfast because I didn't have while I stayed there because I like to go out for breakfast but I did have a cheese and ham toastie one evening which was really nice. The staff that work at the hotel are really nice, I think it's one person on during the day and one during the night which is why there is no room service and I had to go down to the reception to collect my toastie which I didn't really mind at all. The area......I was very concerned after reading a lot of reviews stating the area was very dangerous/dodgy but I didn't feel unsafe while walking about. The hotel is across the road from he train station, I had no issue using that nor did I ever feel unsafe. The hotel is within walking distance to the National Archaeological Museum and again I never felt unsafe. I arrived back to the hotel at 1am after being at a festival all day and I never felt unsafe or had any hassle.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Carolyn from United States
Couples
Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
cheap clean modern style
this place was easy to reach from the airport - it was very clean and extremely cheap food! we got a pizza and sandwich for 10 euros total. highly recommend.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

YUE from Hungary
Solo travelers
Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not bad experience
Only two things I need to tell you,one is the bad wifi connection and the other one is the noise from the street.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

estelle from Australia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location Breakfast Friendly staff Clean room
We stayed here for a few days and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the location was right by the metro. The only issue I would have to say about this hotel is that the wifi wasn't working in the room and our connection was really poor. Overall it was a pleasant stay
Reviewed July 11, 2016

MUNDO from Ireland
Solo travelers
Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very good
The room was very noisy due ti traffic and the traffic lights, but maybe I should have asked for a room away from the street.Otherwise it was very good.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Lucky from Indonesia
Couples
Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Easy to go
Very close with subway
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Yin from Hong Kong
Groups
Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
It's a quite nice hotel
It's a quite nice hotel
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Lai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Worth to stay!
Friendly and helpful staff! Room is clean, just aircon bit old with water dripping sometimes but still function well. Breakfast is good with the price paid but can be improve for better choice. Stay here for a week plus will get bored with same breakfast daily. Good FOC luggage storage. 3 mn walk from Larrisa Station. Worth the value to stay.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Couples
Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Basic Room
As per my previous review, the room is right as per the price you paid for.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Couples
Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very basic room
The lady at the front desk was extremely lovely and helpful and was welcoming us with big smiles. But when we checked out there was a male receptionist and he was terrible! No smiles, playing games on mobile phone and zero service! Room was tiny and had the very basic furniture fitted. Bed was hard and pillow not too comfy. Cleanliness was so so. We only stayed here because it was near the train station and was a designated pick up hotel for a city tour we were joining. But then again as the saying goes, quality is tagged to price! This is a cheap hotel hence do not expect too much.
Reviewed June 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: