Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 982 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

thamboosamy from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
my stay at ariva gateway
good location.
Okay.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Malcolm from Australia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in July 2014
Great Location
Location, washing machine & car parking
e stayed at the Ariva Gateway a few times over the past few years, this last trip in July 2014 we could see that the premises are getting old, sofas & carpets are filthy, unfortunately. Breakfast could be better. Location & swimming pool are good, that's some consolation.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Zaidi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
facilities in the hotel good enough
walking distance to kuching waterfront
Good
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Asif from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Quite good but need to improve the breakfast
Location, friendly staff, swimming pool
Generally good.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

YEUN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location
Comfort room, great location, friendly staff
Comfort room, great location, friendly staff
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Per from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for money
Location, value for money
Breakfast standard is very low. Location is very good, and so are the rooms.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Shahidan from Malaysia
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Value for Money
Strategic locations, convenient, & clean
great experience and value for money
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Sumire from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice place, but sound travels
Price to quality ratio, competent front desk, spacious room
Our room was nice, but there was a connecting door to the suite next door which was not very sturdy. As such, sound from there traveled straight into our room. Unfortunately, we had loud neighbors who came in after midnight and continued to talk (at loud volume) until well past 1 a.m. We got very little sleep that night, but they changed our room the next day after we complained to the front desk in the morning. They were very courteous about it and the second night was very restful. When making reservations, if you need quiet, it may be well worth mentioning.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Conveniently Located
Location is Strategic, Apartment Well Maintained and Security To The Room Is Through Security Card
Great stay. The Two Bedroom Apartment is ideal for family traveller with children's ,group travellers as well as couple .Location is a plus point, conveniently located to many popular eateries in Kuching.Breakfast are simple but the set up and ambience are cozy, great for couple
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Lee-Ann from Australia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Discovering a new problem everyday
Bedrooms were comfortable, spacious and good television channels
We were greeted by a grumpy receptionist who said that we were too early and early check in was only available subject to availability despite the fact we had given months of notice. He reluctantly gave us a key after 5 mins. When we went upstairs the first thing we saw was a flooded entrance with sheets at the front door as a soaking device. We had to jump over the puddle created by the aircon to get into the room. We had no hot water for the 3 days we were there, we also had to run the water for 2 mins before the water became clear. This happened every morning. The safe did not work and no matter what we put in, the response from the safe was ba-HI. The chair in the living room had a broken leg so was not able to be used for sitting. The cabinets in the apartment are purely for aesthetics. Do not open them or it might collapse on you. When we tried to open the window for some fresh air we realised the windows were screwed shut. On the positive, at least the beds were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you only intend to come back to sleep.
Reviewed September 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: