Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

FOO from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
fast checked in, comfortable
good security and safety.
so far ok, nothing to complaint with this rate. Only the time i stay, there is some renovation noise and the wifi is totally sucks.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

thannie from Indonesia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice room for the type of apartment
sightseeing, nice room{ apartment), nice location
i love to stay at this apartment room in Ariva. it has big room, nice sightseeing, standard breakfast . not happy with the receptionist, they re not always standby at the desk so i must rang the bell for so many times. but if i go kuching i will stay in this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel
Clean, new and good location
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Jackson from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Old but comfortable.
City centre
Old hotel but comfortable.Good stay but poor breakfast choices
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Shee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Decent Accommodation
Nearby to major attractions, helpful staff & quiet location
Rooms are spacious, however the non renovated rooms are very tired. Limited breakfast variety, however sufficient to get the day started. Lots of food choices nearby.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

MUHIDDIN from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very convenience, clean & comfortable
Great location
Great experience and recommended for family & group trips
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The rooms were comfortable and well maintained
Clean and spacious room, comfortable for family travellers
Good and comfortable with the rooms are well maintained, and spacious for small family traveler..
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Strategic located in the city centre.
Budget hotel, near to Chinatown & centrally located.
Room furniture a bit old & smelling.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

NUR from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A nice stay
Private, Calm and Satisfactory
I stayed in the Superior Room for three days. The first time I went for breakfast I felt quite disappointed because there was not much option. I was hoping there will be Nasi Lemak. The hotel itself is only a part of the Ariva building, at the 4th floor, never been to any hotel as such. But the good thing is it has a big sense of privacy. The nearest food restaurant for halal option is Sugar Bun (2 minutes walk) and SCR also Secret Recipe (3 minutes walk). The nearest shopping mall is Hills, Tun Jugah and Riverside shopping complex. All in all i dont really think my stay was in a 4-star hotel. The most i can give is 3-star.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Jo from New Zealand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Fawlty Towers.....pretty average
had a pool, central location, close to attractions.
We stayed for 5 nights. Changed rooms on request because the first room was damp, dripping sink left a puddle on the floor in the bathroom in the morning. swollen doors from dampness, there was mold on the shower door and the room smelt like an ashtray. second room was not that much better. we had free breakfast and it was very average. thought they were bringing out more baked beans, yep they did and must of just emptied from the can into the tray, cold!! WHAT.. had some laughs though. definitely room for improvement
Reviewed June 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: