Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 982 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Dennis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Value for Money
It is centrally located
The hotel's room looks quite old. It is centrally located in the city where I could travel to my business meeting easily from the hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Faizal from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Large room and awesome!
1. Large and big room because i got two rooms in this apartment, kitchen and everything..suitable for family stay
Next time i will come again..because u got big room and many facilities in the room such as wachine machine n dryer, plus kitchen
Reviewed February 04, 2014

NADIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
not bad
its location, clean room and nice bed
this hotel is suitable for those who want easy assess to the city
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Zurina from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
clean & satisfied
fast check in & check out, clean & large room
large room that I very satisfied but the room are smelly. One more thing there is no paip for water supply at every toilet. This is not good especially for Muslim guest.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

SWEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
hotel room is big but breakfast variety not much.
centralised, convenience and big room.
The room is big but the shower heater is not hot enough. Sometimes cold but sometimes hot. Overall is good enough for my family stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Goh from Malaysia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Basic Comfortable Serviced Apartment Stay
Central location, Comfortable large-size apartment rooms & basic amenities were working perfectly.
Perfect stay at Ariva serviced apartment for family. The popular night seafood food court is at the top floor of the multi-storey carpark next to it. Riverfront is just 15-minute walk away. Rows of old Chinese shops are just nearby. You could book the Cultural Village visit through the hotel at RM 80 / pax inclusive of transport. You could take a half-day walk to visit the many museums, or you could buy a city tour . You could take a river boat taxi at RM 0.40 / pax to the other side of the river where the Orchid Garden is located ; free entrance but close on Mon. Fort Margherita is under renovation & may be ready in Apr/May 2014 ? Airport is just less than 30-minute by taxi at RM 26 per way. I would visit Kuching again just relaxing around this quite city for a 3-night stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
easy access to town, big room and comfortable bed
friendly staff, easy to parking and located in center town
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ching from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
An ordinary hotel
Large room, large bathroom and city view hotel
This is a ordinary hotel. The staffs are kind enough. But the room cleanliness can be improved. The breakfast served with limited choices. One thing I dislike is too much lifts to take in order to access to hotel room. However, this hotel is very close to the shopping complex which is situated opposite of it only.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Ariva Gateway
None!
Wanted to request for extra bottle of water, and the answer is we only gave water during room service hour, other that's that they don't deliver, I say I will pay for it, and the answer is they don't sell! Come on ...you are rated 4 star on agoda, and the service is worst than a roadside motel!
Reviewed January 11, 2014

lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
good location
central locate,friendly staff and clean
This is my first time come to sarawak, totally i very satisfied about this trip ,even this is service apartment ,but i can feel all the staff is very good and friendly,but one more thing is the restaurant need to improve ,very slow
Reviewed January 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: