Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Well furnished but not well maintained.
Large room, centrally located and
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Azad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good price but old room
size is big, location is ok, price is reasonable
Actually this is my second stay at Ariva and the first time is a pleasant one, this time I got old room and were not satisfy with the quality, try to upgrade but no room available. The shower is not so good, have to open for so long to get hot water. Sink tap is not maintain and defected, doors & carpet is also old with many defect plus the bed is hard and not comfortable. I would recommend to go for the most premium room available to be satisfied other normal room is poorly maintain. So sad because my first time stay here was pleasant that is why we come back, next time wont be staying here again
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
City amenities less the hustle and bustle
Clean, good value and comfortable
Wonderful place to stay which is close to attractions but yet not too close to be noisy. Apartment ewas clean, spacious and with a wel equipped kitchen - a home away from home. Amenities such as swimming pool and fitness center were great too. Will return to stay again if given the opportunity.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good service but bad room
Good service at the Front office
As I checked into the hotel, the service by the front office was good. However, the bed was horrible feeling as if the bed aged 20 years with some certain smell on it. As for the WIFI, the front office staff informed that I have to search for the strongest signal, which is not provided by the hotel itself.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good services
Good services, clean room and well facilities
Overall is good, when I step in the room which I had booked and discover that washroom got some problem , and the receptionist direct change a more better room to me without extra charge. Inside the room got the washing machine and small kitchen which suitable for the family. Besides that the hotel is quite near the seafood hotspot which just few step away from hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
So so
Close to my office
Staying for 4 days and found out that they did not change the bedsheet & comforter cover as I noticed the same stains on the bedsheet everyday. I'm very particular with the stains on bedsheet everytime I checked in at any hotel, some more I did mentioned for clean bedsheet without stains during booking. The room I booked was for 2 persons, I told the receptionist that my partner only came and stay with me on the second night onwards but she only gave me one breakfast voucher per day and ask to pay when my partner come.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
smelling, old fashion and without much facilities.
location was ok.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriel from Romania
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
pleasant stay
nice swimming pool, top of the hotel, near centre and good connection
it was a pleasant stay, friendly staff and good location, the room is large, but the bathroom looks not so clean. Internet connection was ok, the breakfast could be improved.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anandan from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A pleasant stay.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location.
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The food was simple and basic but adequate. There was access to good restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The wildlife centre and the cultural village are about an hour away and should not be missed.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sui from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
quite functional and centrally located
location and value for the money
terrible wifi reception , very run-down facilities and very crowned breakfast dinning room, however, you have what u paid for, and i knew it, so not expected so high before going The hotel is very centrally located near pullman, many shopping mall, indian and chinese walking street, lots of restaurant and waterfront...there is no public transport in this city, but u can get a taxi outside the pullman hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: