Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 983 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

JAW from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Overall Good. Food is nice.
Nice Room, Staff is polite. Value for money
Nice room and value for money for our stay for business purpose.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Choon from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Location. Value for money
Great Location. Value for money. Free in room internet access.
Overall the hotel is good, value for money. It offers free breakfast to all family members. Free internet access is great.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Peng from Singapore
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Not unpleasant but could be better.
Location, location, location.
The hotel is well-located, just in front of the famous Top Spot food court serving excellent seafood. The service of the hotel is just average. The garbage in the kitchen was not emptied. My bedsheet was not changed for 3 days - I know because of the same stain of the sheet. The kitchen is unable to cope with more than a handful of people having breakfast. We arrived at the cafe for breakfast one morning and everything was gone. We had to wait 15 mins for noodles and even bread. In short the hotel is ok for those on a budget without high expectations.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

DAYANG from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
not much interesting
nothing special
poor house keeping, to changing towel u need to wait until evening and d house keeping very rude because simply enter the room while you are inside. poor reception service. not value for money.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Morris from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay at a Great city hotel
Friendly staff, large room, central location
An excellent hotel that is really value for money ! Room is clean and comfortable, staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is central to many business centers and also close to many eateries and shopping areas. Will definitely stay here again .
Reviewed October 22, 2013

MUHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Children enjoyed roof top swimming pool.
Hotel provided us what we requested earlier. Nice rooftop pool. Near waterfront.
Overall not bad but Less choice in breakfast, leaking bathtub, small room.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Value for money
Cheap, clean and comfortable
I was stayed for 2 nights and everything is doing well. The close at the city centre and easy to find foods and to buy sourvenier.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Jonathan from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very nice Hotel ,staff were very friendly and help
Central location, close to shops, clean room.
We enjoyed our stay a the Ariva Gateway Hotel. The Staff were very friendly and happy to help!The hot water in the shower was hot as back home in Australia!(hard to find good hot water at some hotels!) This hotel was in a great location close to Shopping malls, restaurants and walking distance to the Riverfront. I would recommend this hotel to friends and hope to be back soon!
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Dayang from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Just so so
Strategic location, thats all
The breakfast sucks. The staff in the restaurant dont even have a uniform. But location wise, it is so strategic.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Lim from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Strategic and comfortable stay
Spacious, comfortable, affordable
Pleasant. Initially given the wrong room as per stated in the request form.
Reviewed October 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: