Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Bakhtiar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Friendly, spacious room & superb location.
Location, room and service.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chandramohan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Just nice
Good receptionist, Friendly staff, Clean room
It was ok. In the city center. Nearby restaurants with friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had is a type of smell on the alley to our room. Hopefully the staff can get rid of that.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomohiro from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very clean and spacious
Clean, spacious, city view
This hotel is so clean and spacious like a resort hotel. We can see the night city view from room.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lap-Yan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Kuching is a relaxing city
convenient, affordable and staff are friendly,
My friend was very ill during the time when we were in Kuching. Mr. Edward, the hotel manager, was so kind to send my friend to the ER room and kept comforting her. We are so thankful to Mr. Edward and his colleagues.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Krishnamoorthy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
i expected 4 star hotel but it is just an apartme!
nothing! all empty promises
i booked this hotel mainly because of 4 star, internet in room and rooftop pool.. but it was very disappointing! just a children pool on rooftop, no internet as promised in room, we need to beg to get iron box and wine glasses!!! what 4 star?!
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Uneventful but enjoyable.
Great sea-food paradise (halal) just downstairs.
As the lobby is on the 4th floor, the need to take two separate lifts to get to the room is annoying. Besides that, all ok.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SAM from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
bad. Not good for biz traveller, unless price.
location not bad.
Not good at all. under staffs, not responsive, given a connecting room, where the door btw rooms is 1inch and both rooms disturbed each other.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
There are better ones just nearby
Good price for the high floor room available, location, at least a basic gym and swimming pool.
Its was ok, was a bit strange that there is no lobby so there will not be a good waiting area for your comfort when you are waiting for your driver.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Enjoyable trip
Service, environment
They are all helpful , and I like the environment.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and value for money
Location, Friendly staff, Clean
I really appreciate the reception for allowing us to check-in early after an early morning flight from Kuala Lumpur and seeing my 4-year old daughter somewhat looking tired when we reached the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again if I'm Kuching in the future.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: