7.9
Very good
/10
(262 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping4
Shops2
See map
8.1
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Arkana Motel
Pet Friendly Room with 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Bed Arkana Motel
Lobby Arkana Motel
Interior view Arkana Motel
See all 40 photos
Removed from saved list
3.5-star Motel
Free Wi-Fi

Arkana Motel

46 Ferry Street Maryborough, Maryborough, Maryborough, Australia, 4650 - See map
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Daily disinfection in common areas
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Property highlightsRead all 262 reviews
Excellent cleanliness
8.1 rating for cleanliness
Excellent service
8.1 rating for service
Very good facilities on premise
7.1 facilities on premise
Very good comfort
7.1 room quality and comfort

Ticks all the boxes, good value for money and close to places to eat.

Steve | September 11, 2019

Friendly check in, close to plenty of eating options.

Steve | December 31, 2017

The place was clean and tidy perfect for the night.

Kasey | February 9, 2019

Clean, size of room, comfortable and clean beds

Hendrina | July 2, 2017

It came up with a great room for the price.

Clint | September 17, 2017

The fella at was really nice.

Kasey | February 9, 2019

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

  • Laundry service

Cheaper than 96% of all properties in Maryborough in the last 24 hoursCompared to 26 Maryborough properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating8.1

Rooms available at Arkana Motel

Family Suite Pool View
Family Suite Pool View
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children Non Pet Friendly)
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children Non Pet Friendly)
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Large Family Room
Large Family Room
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
King Room
King Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Bi-Level Suite
3 Bedroom Bi-Level Suite
...
  • Room size: 200 m²/2153 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 queen bed or 1 queen bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Three Bedroom Apartment ( 7 Adults + up to 8 Children Non Pet Friendly)
Three Bedroom Apartment ( 7 Adults + up to 8 Children Non Pet Friendly)
...
  • Room size: 200 m²/2153 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed &...
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Unit
1 Bedroom Unit
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pet Friendly Room with 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
Pet Friendly Room with 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 1 queen bed & 1 bunk bed & ...
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Queen Room
Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Arkana Motel offer hand sanitizer?

Hand sanitizer is available at Arkana Motel.

How often do rooms at Arkana Motel get disinfected?

Rooms are disinfected every day at Arkana Motel.

How frequently are common areas disinfected at Arkana Motel?

Common areas of Arkana Motel are disinfected daily.

Does Arkana Motel offer contactless check-in and check-out?

Arkana Motel has online, unmanned, or self-service check-in to reduce human contact and avoid cross infection.

Does Arkana Motel accept food delivery services other than room service?

Third party food delivery to rooms is available at Arkana Motel.

Is there physical distancing on the premises?

Social distancing measures are enforced in common areas.

Is there a doctor or nurse on call for the property?

Arkana Motel does not have a doctor or nurse available on call.

What time is check-in and check-out at Arkana Motel?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The motel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

How do I get to Arkana Motel?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Arkana Motel has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the motel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Maryborough with private transportation, the motel can arrange taxi service.

What is the smoking policy at Arkana Motel?

Arkana Motel does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

Show more questions
See map
Explore the neighborhood
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
7.9
Very good
262 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.1
Location
8.1
Read all reviews >
More about Arkana Motel

More about Arkana Motel

Conveniently located in Maryborough, Arkana Motel is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. The hotel lies 1 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. With the city's main attractions such as Brennan & Geraghty's Store, Brennan and Geraghty's Store Museum, St Paul's Church and Bell Tower within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.

Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Arkana Motel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service, family room, tours.

Arkana Motel is home to 31 bedrooms. All are tastefully furnished and many even provide such comforts as non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, desk, alarm clock. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including golf course (within 3 km), outdoor pool. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Arkana Motel hits the spot in many ways.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
5 mentions
Swimming Pool
1 mention

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Arkana Motel from real guests

Overall rating
7.9
Very good
From 262 reviews
8.4Location
8.3Service
8.1Cleanliness
Agoda Reviews (46)Booking.com Reviews (216)
Rating via Agoda7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
High score for Maryborough
Rating
9+ Exceptional (6)
8-9 Excellent (1)
7-8 Very Good (9)
6-7 Good (0)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (3)
Jun - Aug (5)
Sep - Nov (8)
Dec - Feb (4)
All guests (46)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 20 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Garry from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Clean, friendly family motel”

Close to town attractions, pool and cleanliness

Arkana Motel is a good, clean family motel close to all of historic Maryborough's many attractions and gardens. I planned on staying one night during my motorcycle trip and ended up staying for 2 nights.

Reviewed October 17, 2013

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
8.0
Excellent
Amanda from Australia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Paper thin walls”

Rooms and bathrooms are small. We didn't mind as we only needed to sleep in our rooms and we were out during the day. But we were woken by 6.30am both mornings by lovely chatting and laughing by other guests. With the doors, windows and blinds shut you can still hear every word. There's a great atmosphere at Arkana but I don't recommend trying to get a sleep in.

Reviewed November 10, 2017

sorry for the slow response we have only just gained access to our agoda reviews . thank you for your visit i am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. we do ask all guest to be respectful of others when staying at the motel and try and make them aware on how voices carry but some people are unaware of how loud they are when they speak . we are also trying to separate our guests (eg holiday makers to workers ) to better maximize our guests visit with us .

Responded April 18, 2018
Arkana Motel
10.0
Exceptional
Clint from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Excellent value for Money”

I only stopped quickly in town and checked Agoda immediately. It came up with a great room for the price. Only a five minute walk to the shopping centres.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

sorry for the slow response we have only just gained access to our agoda reviews . thank you for your visit and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in the area

Responded April 18, 2018
Arkana Motel
7.3
Very good
debbie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

value for money”

price, central location, comfort

we only stayed 1 night in interconnecting room it was great as we are family of 5 adults there was ample room with double &2single beds in 1 room &3 singles in other room not to mention convenience of 2 bathrooms.we would stay here again as it did not have the hefty price that some places want to charge

Reviewed October 08, 2013

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
7.6
Very good
Kasey from Australia
Couple
Double Room (Non Pet Friendly)
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Perfect for what we needed ”

Last minute decision to stop for the night so we didn’t get in till after 6pm. The fella at was really nice. Booked a king room on Agoda, but when we got there he said only a double. As agoda Snooki gets system has changed. Not happy with that but he helped us out with the room. The place was clean and tidy perfect for the night.

Reviewed February 09, 2019

hi Kasey thank you for taken the time to give us feedback on your stay with us . we are glad it was enjoyable and sorry again about the mix up with agoda and bookings.com changing the room size hopefully this has been fixed from there end now . we look forwarded to seeing you again when you are next in the area

Responded February 16, 2019
Arkana Motel
8.0
Excellent
Dianne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great central location.”

Pleasant staff, great service

A clean room with a comfortable bed. The meals were well-presented and arrived at the times requested. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I would stay again though I wish that the pool had been heated.

Reviewed September 19, 2012

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Good budget motel ”

Everything works. Clean . Friendly management. Ok for the price.

Reviewed May 06, 2017

hi lee thank you for your nice comments . if you have any ideas on how i can help improve the motel for your next visit please let me know .

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
9.3
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

quiet, relaxing,”

price, location, clean

It was quick and easy to find, affordable. a very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly, the grounds were clean,

Reviewed November 27, 2013

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
9.6
Exceptional
Hendrina from Australia
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Beautiful Motel not a 5 star but clean and value for money. Very friendly staff.”

Clean, size of room, comfortable and clean beds

Reviewed July 02, 2017

thank you Hendrina we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again next time you are in maryborough.

Responded August 07, 2017
Arkana Motel
9.2
Exceptional
Leith
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very clean and tidy although a bit dated but very good value for money.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

hi Leith thank you for taken the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us we are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you staying with us again next time you are in town.

Responded April 02, 2019
Arkana Motel
9.6
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Value for money ”

Ticks all the boxes, good value for money and close to places to eat.

Reviewed September 11, 2019

thank you Steve for taken the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us . we are glad it was a very pleasant experience and we look forwarded to seeing you again soon

Responded September 13, 2019
Arkana Motel
9.2
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Stopover ”

Friendly check in, close to plenty of eating options.

Reviewed December 31, 2017

sorry for the slow response we have only just gained access to our agoda reviews . thank you for your visit and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in the area .

Responded April 18, 2018
Arkana Motel
8.0
Excellent
helen from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very comfortable and clean”

B nice if there was some place to get a meal or snack on the premises

Reviewed January 19, 2018

hi helen sorry for the slow reply we have only just been giving access to our reviews by agoda . we do have vending machine onsite that have lollies ,chips , popcorn and bubble gum they are located next to the guests free BBQ. we are directly across the road from red rooster plus provide room service for breakfast . thank you for your visit and i hope you come stay with us next time you are in the area.

Responded April 18, 2018
Arkana Motel
7.3
Very good
Dimitri from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

cheap - bed shower air con foxtel ”

air con foxtel and shower

was good friendly staff , quiet , cheap , and has free pay tv .... if on budget you can past this one

Reviewed May 14, 2014

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
3.7
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Look Elsewhere”

Parking at door of room. Unfortunately nil else.

At $98 per night for a "King Suite", there was nothing Suite-like about it. The room was admittedly clean, however it was not worthy of the price. Furnishings are dated and tired.

Reviewed September 21, 2014

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
2.0
Alison from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Dreadful”

Absolutely dreadful place. Don't stay there, they had bed bugs, the room was tiny and smelt of cigarette smoke, proprietor was less than friendly, beds are hard and the entire place needs bulldozing as it is a relic from 1970 - choose somewhere else, particularly for this money

Reviewed February 22, 2018

hi Alison sorry for the slow reply as we have only just got access to our agoda reviews . i am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but i find your comment very rude and disrespectful . we pride ourselves on our customer service and the comfort and quality of our rooms we are a budget motel and our prices and based accordingly i can guarantee you our rooms do not have bed bugs as we have replaced several mattresses since we have taken over and also regularly steam clean all others . we have made several upgrades since taken over with many more to come . once again i am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but i do wish you had mentioned it at the time as i am sure we could have made your stay more enjoyable .

Responded April 18, 2018
Arkana Motel
2.8
Narelle from Australia
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Acceptable”

I had made my booking for 1pm and they didn’t allow us to book in till 2pm I booked for a queen size bed and got a double bed

Reviewed July 18, 2019

hi Narelle thank you for taken the time to give us feed back on your recent stay with us . i am sorry we couldn't check you in at 1 pm but as we advised you on the day we had been totally booked out the night before (teachers music conference) we ask could you come back in about a hour as most motels dont start taken check ins until after 2 pm .Also your bed was a Queen room not a double . thank you again for your feedback

Responded July 19, 2019
Arkana Motel
2.0
Stacey from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children Non Pet Friendly)
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Not worth the Price”

Very old and run down, hard beds and bathrooms weren’t pleasant. Not value for money at all. Not worth the $135 per night we paid more likely worth $75, worse than budget airport accomodation.

Reviewed June 15, 2018

hi stacey sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us . i wish that you had raised your concerns at the time with the motel as we could have done something to make you visit more pleasurable. i think our motel is very fairly priced as others in the area are $170 to $200 a night for a family of four .we are a budget family owned motel and do try our hardest to provide a friendly comfortable hospitable stay .

Responded July 05, 2018
Arkana Motel
7.2
Very good
Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room (Non Pet Friendly)
Stayed 6 nights in July 2020

Quick Holiday”

Convenient location. Close to all Family and shopping areas. Short Drive to coast and fishing spots.

Reviewed July 15, 2020

hi Bruce thank you for taken the time to give us feedback on your stay

Responded July 16, 2020
Arkana Motel
8.3
Excellent
JACK from Australia
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Comfortable Room”

Clean and comfortable room and value for money for my overnight stay
Reviewed June 21, 2013

hi i am Darryn Barrett the new owner of the Arkana motel i have just taken over and would like to welcome you to stay with us again when you are in the area please

Responded May 24, 2017
Arkana Motel
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Arkana Motel
|Very good 7.8
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
null