8.3
Excellent
/10
(283 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0

Very good

Location rating score

Excellent location
Popular landmarks
Tanga 140 m
Tanga Ichiba 250 m
Yuga Shrine 430 m
Ogai Mori Former Residence 450 m
Wants Drug Store 550 m
Izutsuya, Kokura 590 m
Uomachi Gintengai Shopping Street 600 m
Don Quijote 630 m
Ogaibashi Bridge 630 m
Colet Kokura Ekimae I'm 630 m
Nearby landmarks
Kokura Castle 820 m
Kokura Station Building 840 m
Kitakyushu Museum of Natural History & Human History 6.79 km
Kitakyushu City Kawachi Fuji Garden Wisterias Blossom 9.73 km
Kyushu Railway History Museum 10.29 km
Mojiko Station 10.39 km
Old Mojimitsui Club 10.54 km
Mojiko Retro 10.58 km
Blue Wing Moji 10.75 km
Mojiko Retro Observation Room 10.85 km
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa

"We love the bathroom especially the bathtub very much."

Kuan - March 6, 2020

 Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
Lobby Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
Ballroom Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa

3-46 Furusenbamachi, Kokurakita-ku, Kitakyushu, Kitakyushu, Japan, 802-0082 - See map
Property highlights
Check-in [24-hour]
Hassle-free check in
Close to Kokura Castle
Within 820 m of property
  • 150 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

  • Laundry service

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Kitakyushu every 19 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.5
Location rating8.0

Rooms available at Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa

Superior Japanese Garden Side Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Superior Japanese Garden Side Twin Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Japanese Garden Side Semi-Double Room - Non-Smoking
Standard Japanese Garden Side Semi-Double Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 semi double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Japanese Garden Side Semi-Double Room - Smoking
Standard Japanese Garden Side Semi-Double Room - Smoking
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 semi double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Japanese Garden Side Twin Room - Smoking
Superior Japanese Garden Side Twin Room - Smoking
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Style Room for 6 People
Japanese Style Room for 6 People
...
  • Room size: 67 m²/721 ft²
  • Smoking allowed
  • 6 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Garden View House Kiku
Japanese Garden View House Kiku
...
  • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 3 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Garden View House Genkai for 4 People
Japanese Garden View House Genkai for 4 People
...
  • Room size: 74 m²/797 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Garden View House Kiku for 4 People
Japanese Garden View House Kiku for 4 People
...
  • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 49 m²/527 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 futon and 2 semi double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Style Room for 4 People
Japanese Style Room for 4 People
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Smoking allowed
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel also offers 24-hour check-in.

How do I get to Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is available for a fee of 1200 JPY per day. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa?

Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The hotel offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Location

    "Located in a pretty peaceful and quiet surrounding."

    See

    |

    November 2, 2019

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "The room is also pretty nice and well decorated."

    Ben

    |

    December 8, 2019

  • 7.6
    Very good
    Location

    "The location is fine, very close to the castle."

    Kuan

    |

    March 6, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 135 Kitakyushu properties
See all rankings
Room size
32 sqm.
Cheapest price score
Value for money score
8.7/10
Cleanliness score
8.3/10
Bigger than
96
%
of Kitakyushu properties
Better than
93
%
of Kitakyushu properties
Better than
90
%
of Kitakyushu properties
Better than
87
%
of Kitakyushu properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.3
Excellent
283 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
8.0
Location
8.0
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Nice buffet dinner at a silent and elegant restaurant.
Evien from Hong Kong
Couple
More about Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa

More about Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa

If what you're looking for is a conveniently located property in Kitakyushu, look no further than Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa. The city center is merely away, and the airport can be reached within 50 minutes. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Mystays Hotel Management is renowned for its quality services and friendly staff, and Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa lives up to expectations. The property offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, restaurant, dry cleaning, elevator, bar.

Guests can choose from 89 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The property offers wonderful recreational facilities such as massage to make your stay truly unforgettable. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodation in Kitakyushu, make Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawayour home away from home.

Show less

What they offer

7.6
Very good

"We very enjoyed our stay there even a short night."

Kuan

|

March 6, 2020

View all reviews
Show less

Food and dining

Restaurants on site

Restaurant
Menu:A-la-carte

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (283)Booking.com Reviews (709)
8.3
/
10
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location8.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
High score for Kitakyushu
Rating
9+ Exceptional (56)
8-9 Excellent (22)
7-8 Very Good (32)
6-7 Good (7)
<6 Below Expectation (19)
Time of the year
Mar - May (29)
Jun - Aug (21)
Sep - Nov (35)
Dec - Feb (51)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Kitakyushu every 19 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (283)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 136 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
See from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

A great place to stay”

Definitely value for money. Rooms are large and well equipped. Located in a pretty peaceful and quiet surrounding. Staff are very helpful. Would definitely stay here if come back to Kitakyushu. Also a short distance from the tram station and shopping.

Reviewed November 02, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope you had nice experience staying with us, as well as visiting Kitakyushu. Please come again soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded November 07, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
9.6
Exceptional
Evien from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

An elegant and high quality hotel. Virtually an oasis in the city.”

Good for driving, as much parking slot nearly. Next to monorail station as well, just need to get on from Kokura station. A very beautiful hotel with rooms and design comparable to a 5 star hotel. Nice buffet dinner at a silent and elegant restaurant. Will definitely visit again next time!

Reviewed January 10, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The staff are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope you a had a pleasant trip to Kitakyushu and please come again soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded January 17, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
9.6
Exceptional
Ben from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Best breakfast in Japan and nice hotel”

This was by far the best breakfast buffet I have tried in Japan as there were numerous food selection. I also got the best seat in front of the Japanese garden of the hotel. ART hotel is quite old but is well maintained. The room is also pretty nice and well decorated. You would need to ride the monorail and go down to Tanga station to find this hotel from Kokoru station.

Reviewed December 08, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback. The front staff are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are aware of the building itself being a little old, that is why little by little, we are improving every aspect of the hotel. The breakfast restaurant was finished remodeling some time ago, and we are getting great feedback. We hope you come stay again with us and have a nice day. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded December 09, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
6.8
Good
Darien from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Likes: Art Hotel is a successfully revamped old hotel with elegant touches in its choice furniture, wallpaper, lamps, etc. The hotel is 5 min walk from Tanga monorail and is near Tanga Market and walkable to Kokura Castle (about 20 min). The room is spacious and comfortable. Dislikes: I really dislike the design of the toilet because it somehow floods the floor of the toilet even with the sliding doors on the bathtub closed. The staff is not proficient in English (which I can accept) but I am disappointed that they do not seem knowledgeable about the local attractions/ transport arrangements (yes for the avoidance of doubt, they understood my question).

Reviewed April 05, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. The hotel is in a process of remodeling so every guest's feedback is very much appreciated. We will share your dissatisfaction of the room's toilet to the proper staff. As of right now, there are 2 staff that can speak proper english, so we apologize that they were unavailable to help you. We hope you stay again with us soon.

Responded April 14, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Couple
Standard Japanese Garden Side Semi-Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Excellent location, cheap price, beautiful courtyard”

This hotel is a short walk from the train station and very well maintained. The courtyard does not dissapoint, and the price is quite low for what you get out of it.

Reviewed July 21, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The staff are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel as well as visiting our garden. We hope everything was to your satisfaction and please come again soon. Front Staff Telmo

Responded July 25, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
7.6
Very good
Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Nice hotel”

The hotel seem a bit aged but it’s a very nice hotel. We love the bathroom especially the bathtub very much. The location is fine, very close to the castle. We very enjoyed our stay there even a short night. They charged the parking but we manage to find a parking lot around the hotel area with very good overnight price.

Reviewed March 06, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The hotel staff are glad that you enjoyed the bathroom of your room. We hope everything was up to your expectations and you were satisfied with our services. Please come again soon. Have a great day. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded March 09, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
8.4
Excellent
Dieter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Nice, but smaller rooms than advertised ”

The room had been remodelled but I was less than happy that the room advertised as 27sqm was less than 20sqm. About 3.8meter x 4.9meters (at the widest point). So if your looking for a large room I would recommend choosing a different hotel.

Reviewed July 09, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize if the room's size was not what you expected. However, the size is not incorrect. The rooms which are advertised at booking web sites are measured including the private bathroom inside the room. The 27 m2 of the Double Room, Superior Twin and also Triple Rooms are not just the bedroom itself, but also the bathroom and closet. If you wish for a larger room, then our japanese style rooms are the best choice, with 29.3 m2, 44 m2 and 67.4 m2 all including the bathroom and toilet. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you try our hotel again once more in the future. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded July 16, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
9.6
Exceptional
Jonathan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Exceptional”

Beautiful hotel with spacious room unlike typical Japanese hotels. Beautiful Japanese garden.

Reviewed November 03, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciate our japanese garden. Everyone are welcome to visit our garden, as well as take pictures. We hope you had a nice visit in Kitakyushu and please come again soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded November 08, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
9.2
Exceptional
Duncan from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Cozy place”

Overall experience is good and recommended. Price is reasonable and surrounded with lot of good foods.

Reviewed July 05, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The staff are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, even though the Hotel is in the middle of renovation. We apologize that you did not fully experience all services that the Hotel has to offer, however the renovation is expected to be complected by the end of October, with new restaurants and reception counter as well as the Hotel rooms to easy accommodate all guests. After it is completed, the restaurant will have more delicious food available for guests as well as regular customers. We hope you stay again with us soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded July 05, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
10.0
Exceptional
Choon from Malaysia
Group
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Amazing”

Very satisfied to have stayed here. The garden is very beautiful especially when having breakfast. Double bed is a bit small for bigger sized couples. Breakfast is really good. Very near to Chinatown and food places. Highly recommended!

Reviewed September 07, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope that we met your expectations and that you come stay with us again soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded September 08, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
4.8
Irene from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room for 4 People - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Won't stay again”

Although it is a 4* hotel, the facilities need to be spruced up. Water power from the shower in the room was super weak and I couldn't even wash my hair properly. There was no proper instruction on how to turn on the water tap and we needed to get the hotel staff to help. Laundry basket for the towels was broken and not changed. Room is small for 4 people. No discount for carpark and need to pay 2000 yen for a day of parking.

Reviewed December 31, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if your japanese style-room was not properly prepared and not up to your expectations. We will inform of this mishap to the cleaning staff so that they can take more attention to the state of the room while preparing. As for the car park, 1 night is 1200 Yen and the guest can leave and park as many times in a day. It is not 2000 yen, we apologize for the confusion. Still we hope you give us another chance, and next time you visit Kitakyushu, please come stay again with us. Have a great day. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded February 15, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
6.0
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Smelly toilet”

The toilet was quite smelly. Opening the door and the fan don’t help much. The reception recommended a contract parking place which is more expensive than another private parking lots next to the hotel.

Reviewed February 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if your room was not properly prepared before your arrival. If you were not satisfied with your room, please inform the front staff so that we can help you change to a more comfortable room. As for the parking space, 1 night is 1200 Yen (from 15:00 to 11:00 of the next day) and the guest and leave and park as many times in a day. Depending on the guest's arrival and check-out time, the front staff can recommend the cheapest parking space available. Once again we apologize for the confusion. We hope you give us another chance and next time you visit Kitakyushu, please come stay again with us. Have a great day. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded February 15, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
5.6
Vency from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Wifi connection is strong, but variety of the breakfast buffet is not much”

10 mins walk from JR station. Nice garden view.

Reviewed July 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you managed to enjoy your stay even during renovation time. We apologize if the breakfast buffet was underwhelming for you. Right now, since the main restaurant is currently in renovation, the staff had to change to a temporary location inside the hotel and with that cut some of the food products due to limited space of the location. However, the renovation is expected to be completed by the end of September, so come stay again with us and try once more the hotel's breakfast buffet. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded July 17, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
4.8
CHUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Acceptable”

It’s aged and need to be up-to-date

Reviewed September 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize if the hotel's facilities were not what you were expecting. The hotel is currently in renovation, so after it finish we hope that the new and improved facilities are up to every guests' expectations. Still, we hope you come and stay with us again soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded September 23, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
4.4
William
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Garden Side Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Below average”

Old decoration, breakfast no good,

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. Right now the Hotel is undergoing some renovations, it is expected to be finished around August. As for the breakfast, from the beginning of April, the Hotel's breakfast is including japanese and western food in a buffet style. We hope to see you again soon. Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa Front Staff Telmo

Responded April 22, 2019
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
4.8
Marie from Japan
Group
Superior Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Acceptable”

More safety. To visit

Reviewed August 04, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. With the recent pandemic going around the world, the hotel staff are doing their best to insure the safety of all guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in Kitakyushu. Front Staff Telmo

Responded August 04, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
4.4
MASAFUMI from Japan
Couple
Superior King Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

せっかくの庭”

自由に見て回れるようにして欲しい

Reviewed December 22, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Kanako from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

静かで快適”

JR駅からは少し離れていますが、徒歩圏内だし、なにより大通りに面していないので静かな環境です。日本庭園の中庭もすばらしく朝食後に散歩をしました。宿泊料が手頃なのも魅力です。

Reviewed November 18, 2020
6.8
Good
SHINICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

モノレール駅から近い”

交通便利、ファミマ近いです。 風呂に長い毛髪2本。 気がつかなかったかな。

Reviewed May 16, 2020
7.2
Very good
MATUMOTO from Japan
Business traveler
Superior King Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

改修されてて良かったです。”

改修されててとても快適に過ごす事が出来ました。 ありがとうございました。 自販機はありません。 近くにコンビニあります。 氷は部屋まで届けて下さいました。 テーブルが不安定な事と隣の方の話声にいびきは少し辛かったです。 強力な消臭スプレーが欲しいです。 (タバコ臭がキツい) 空気清浄機は音がうるさく消しました。 今時は消毒系も欲しいです。 それを除けば最高です。 地元なのでまた帰った時利用します。

Reviewed February 28, 2020

この度は数ある宿泊施設の中から アートホテル小倉ニュータガワをお選びいただきまして、 誠にありがとうございます。 快適にお過ごし頂けたとのお声をいただき、 スタッフ一同大変嬉しく存じております。 しかしながら客室の設備面についてご期待に添えない点がありましたこと、 大変口惜しく存じます。 頂きましたご意見は今後の改善課題として共有し、 お客様にご満足いただけるホテルを目指しスタッフ一同精進して参ります。 最後になりますがご多用の中、当館へご感想をお寄せ頂き誠に有難うございました。 お客様のまたの御来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。 アートホテル小倉ニュータガワ フロント 神田

Responded March 02, 2020
Art Hotel Kokura New Tagawa
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null