Good 6.8
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Finn from Germany
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Art@Patong
1) Facilities, 2) Price, 3) Location
Overall a pleasant stay. It's a good 15min walk to Bangla road, so a set of wheels would really help. Two little issues were: 1) the shower door did not close fully, 2) the kitchenette lacks a work space, even a small one, for chopping and preparing food.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Miles from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Honest review of Art@Patong
Comfort, convenience & appointments
I have read bad reviews on this establishment, but my week there was enjoyable. Certainly, the apartment brought a new dimension to the meaning of compact. The place is modern and relatively new. The reception was helpful and understood a little bit of English, no they do not arrange airport buses, but there are a few street travel agencies nearby. Everything worked, the appliances, whilst obviously bought on price, were functional. The toilet hose was leaking, and I only asked twice for it to be fixed. It had 2 bigscreen TV sets, a bit of overkill, but maybe the stereo effect was the plan. Would I stay there again ? Most certainly I don't recall being given an option of paying for power & water, mine was all included, which let me keep the room cool 24/7 without fear of getting a shock checking out. I had a shaving accident, and my face towel was blood spattered. I expected to be chipped on check out, but, their perfunctory 5 minute check out was a no charge. The place is incorrectly marked on google maps, and my airport bus driver had some difficulty finding it. The best beacon is to say next door to BV Resortel. It is a 5-7 minute walk from Jungceylon, there are a few minimarts closeby, and it is easy to get a tuktuk on the street. I did see stray dogs on the street, but then I have seen them all over Patong
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Soo from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice room with acceptable quality
room is big with nice interior design. Like the space!
the room is very good size! same as what we saw in the photos. Sofa, mini kitchen and separated bed.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Check construction site is finished before booking
Kitchen in room, wifi quite fast
Located in a huge amount of construction work widening the main road outside. Usually either ankle deep mud or dust depending on the weather. Staff non-existent at the hotel. Moonbathers will be happy that the pool's design means it does not see a ray of sunshine the entire day. I was woken at 5am one day by a metal part of the roof which was hanging off and banging against the wall every time the wind blew. The staff didn't seem surprised to find out when I pointed out to them, but upset that I asked them to fix it so I could get some sleep. About 20+ minutes walk to the beach. About 15 minutes walk to the nearest decent restaurant.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

cedric from Canada
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Good deal, quiet place
pool, quiet and central location
Nice place!
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
My stay was great
easy access in and out of hotel,24h security,friendly staff,always attending to help.
My stay at Art@Patong was pleasant with friendly staff,easy access to main attractions, very clean and tidy hotel,felt at home there.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Vassilios from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
lovelly self contained condo, great swimming pool
swimming pool good location and good staff
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sani from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Disappointed with the location
Clean for service apartment,quite,nice room
Dissapointed with the location . Far from patong and the main road spoil , car cant go in and float
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Reza from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
I had a relax time wi safe and frindly environment
quite , safe and clean
1- arrange for 2 single beds as well in standard rooms 2- If extending to stay more nights , hotel should charges same amount as booking rate.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Paula from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect
Great location, few but friendly and attentive staff, clean
Reviewed August 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: