Excellent 8.6
Based on 264 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

adrian from New Zealand
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely small hotel
Location view staff
Great stay best location quiet but in old quarter fantastic staff
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Mai from Vietnam
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable stay
Adequate room facilities, nice view, convenient location
This is our second time staying in this hotel. We booked a Deluxe lake view room and we were given the room on top which we have to go up 1 floor by staircase, however the view to the lake is quite nice. We were expecting a bathtub like the other Deluxe room on lower floor but it was unfortunately equipped with a not-so-nice shower. Overall, we still had a pleasant stay in the hotel and we were allowed to check out late.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

samuel from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
the rroom with balcony
The location is very strategic. The balcony room is lovely with a tree in front.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Tarida from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good hotel
good room clean hotel good staff
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Syrita from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Backpacking Family
Location,Staff and Tours
It was good for the price. Even though you are right in the thick of the city with the hustle and bustle of the traffic you can not hear it from your room. The city view rooms are better than the lake view as you had a balcony and the lake view was not that great.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Alexandra from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Perfect location to visit old city
location, staff, clean
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
My thoughts
Location, view, staff
It was a nice experience. The staff was very accommodating and was able to assist with my requests during and prior to my stay. The location is great in the old quarter and clean nice room with a great view of the lake.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent option on quiet street in Hanoi
Location, room, cleanliness
I stayed in 3 hotels in Hanoi during my time in Vietnam and this was the best of the bunch by far. Clean, tidy, well kept room with a real writing desk, actual shower and good a/c. I loved the street this hotel is on - like a little lane with good restaurants and cafés, away from the chaos of Hanoi but still in the Old Quarter. Great breakfast across the street, too. My only complaint is my room shared a wall with some kind of machine that started making all kinds of noise in the night (like a generator or something?). Very strange. And at a weird level that ear plugs couldn't block out. Other than this though, having stayed at other hotels in Hanoi, this is a great option for the price and real value for your money. Nice front desk staff, too!
Reviewed June 15, 2015

vicki from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Amazing, delightful and totally charming
Fabulous friendly staff, gorgeous charming rooms, lovely location
Loved my visit! The rooms are so charming, clean, delightful and cosy. I had a room on the front with a balcony and it was a pleasure to watch the Vietnamese day to day life. Th staff are more than helpful a huge thank you to Lina and Lam for making my stay so enjoyable with their help on everything to tours to transport. The restaurant is across the road and has wonderful traditional and Western fare, a great 'people watching' spot. Wish I had of stayed longer and will definitely recommend Artisan Lakeview to all my family and friends for a memorable and delightful visit to Hanoi!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Alan from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Friendly staff, great location, clean
Friendliness, location, view (depending on room type)
Great stay for 3 nights. Location is perfect - quiet but only a few minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff is really friendly and a great asset to the hotel! Room was basic but clean and cosy. After upgrading I got a perfect view of the lake. Breakfast is okay and is eaten at the opposite building where you can sit on the balcony overlooking the vietnamese morning life. If/when going back to Hanoi, I wouldn't mind staying at the Artisan Lakeview Hotel again.
Reviewed May 25, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: