8.4
Excellent
13.2% this month
/10
(4,354 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping182
Breakfast138
Food & Dining28
See map
9.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Exceptional location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Grand Indonesia Mall 820 m
National Museum 1.38 km
Gambir Train Station Building 1.53 km
National Monument (MONAS) 1.57 km
Jakarta Cathedral 2.38 km
Museum Bank Indonesia 5.85 km
Jakarta Old Town 6.22 km
Ancol Dreamland 7.28 km
Istiqlal Mosque 12.91 km
Beautiful Indonesia in Miniature Park 17.41 km
Nearby landmarks
Embassy of France 100 m
Sarinah Department Store 100 m
Sarinah Thamrin Plaza 110 m
Jalan Thamrin 140 m
Embassy of the Kingdom of Spain 190 m
Tourist Police 190 m
Jakarta Visitor Information Office 190 m
BCA Bank - ATM 230 m
Jaya Pub 280 m
Embassy of Japan 340 m
ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

"The rooftop bar was great, offering a nice view of the city."

Abdurrahman - December 25, 2019

 ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
Lobby ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
Interior view ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
See all 33 photos
Removed from saved list
3-star Hotel
Free Wi-Fi
2018

ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

Jl. Sunda No 3, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia, 10350 - See map

This property is in high demand!

25 travelers are looking at this property right now | 10 travelers have booked today.

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Body thermometer
Daily disinfection in common areas
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Property highlightsRead all 4,354 reviews
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 91% of guests
Excellent cleanliness
8.5 rating for cleanliness
Excellent service
8.5 rating for service
Fantastic breakfast
83% positive mentions

Staff is always friendly n welcoming ! another plus point is the location , near to sarinah and if u stay here try find Lawless burger just opposite o...

raizal | March 5, 2020

The bar on the top of the floor has really nice atmosphere so had better chill out by drinking with the night view of Jakarta.

Kawazoe | March 16, 2020

The room was not that big, but I like the interior, which was so youthful and artistic.

Abdurrahman | December 25, 2019

Always love this hotel, Fusion n Funky concept that cater for the Gen Y generation .

raizal | March 5, 2020

We stayed for new years eve and very satisfied with the staffs and their breakfast.

Arsita | February 4, 2020

The room is clean, staff friendly & nice, good services, breakfast ok.

Lilis | December 26, 2019

  • 990 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Jakarta

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Jakarta are being booked every minute!
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center9 km
Location rating9.0
Nearest airportHalim Perdanakusuma International Airport (HLP)
Distance to airport11.0 km

Rooms available at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Standard Studio
Standard Studio
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio 40
Studio 40
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio 25
Studio 25
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio - 24-Hour Check-In Available
Studio - 24-Hour Check-In Available
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed o...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio 20
Studio 20
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Studio
Standard Studio
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Single Room
Studio Single Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio - Same Bedding as parents
    Studio - Same Bedding as parents
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Studio 25 - 2 Single Beds
      Studio 25 - 2 Single Beds
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Studio 1 Twin Bed
        Studio 1 Twin Bed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          Frequently asked questions

          What time is check-in and check-out at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta?

          Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

          How do I get to ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta?

          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 300000 IDR. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease.

          Is breakfast offered at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta?

          Buffet breakfast is offered at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta. ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta serves continental breakfast. There is an additional charge for adults and children payable at the property, if not included in the room rate.

          What are my dining options at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta?

          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta has many in-house restaurants for hungry guests to dine-in. Bar At The Rooftop and Roca Restaurant offer an extensive range of cuisines including Asian and international.

          Can business events be hosted at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta?

          On-site venues and convenient event services make ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta an ideal choice for hosting meetings. The business venues at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta can hold up to 200 people.
          Interested in hosting a business event? Let ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta know through the Special Requests section in the booking form. The property will be notified and reach out to you directly.

          What is the smoking policy at ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta?

          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The hotel offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

          Show more questions
          See map
          Explore the neighborhood

          What people love about ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

          • 8.4
            Excellent
            Staff 

            "The staff was friendly and helpful in general."

            Wei K.

            |

            December 25, 2019

          • 8.4
            Excellent

            "The coffee maker in the room is quite nice."

            Ramadhan

            |

            March 17, 2020

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Location

            "Good location and plenty of eateries around"

            Joseph

            |

            November 26, 2019

          Property ranking|Compared to 2,625 Jakarta properties
          See all rankings
          Room comfort score
          8.0/10
          Review score - United States
          8.6/10
          Location score
          8.9/10
          Service score
          8.5/10
          Better than
          97
          %
          of Jakarta properties
          Better than
          97
          %
          of Jakarta properties
          Better than
          96
          %
          of Jakarta properties
          Better than
          93
          %
          of Jakarta properties
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          Overall rating:
          8.4
          Excellent
          4,354 reviews
          Cleanliness
          8.5
          Facilities
          7.8
          Location
          9.0
          Read all reviews >
          What travelers say they love:
          Location is good near to metro, food, shopping, etc.
          Soon from Singapore
          Family with young children
          More about ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

          More about ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

          Ideal for fun and relaxation, ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta is located in the Thamrin area of Jakarta. The hotel lies 9 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

          The facilities and services provided by ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta ensure a pleasant stay for guests. 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, express check-in/check-out, luggage storage are just a few of the facilities that set ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta apart from other hotels in the city.

          The hotel features 107 beautifully appointed guest rooms, many of which include television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, mirror, slippers. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including massage. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta.

          Show less

          Most talked about facilities

          Breakfast
          254 mentions
          Housekeeping
          152 mentions
          Food & Dining
          91 mentions
          Internet
          30 mentions

          What they offer

          9.6
          Exceptional

          "Looking forward to staying again at Artotel Thamrin."

          Abdurrahman

          |

          December 25, 2019

          View all reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Food and dining

          Breakfast options

          American
          Asian
          Continental

          Restaurants on site

          ROCA
          Cuisine:Asian, Indonesian
          Menu:Buffet

          Nearby restaurants

          Indonesian cuisine
          Indonesian cuisine
          Huize Trivelli
          400 m Indonesian, International
          Bengawan
          420 m Indonesian, International, Mexican
          Palalada
          750 m Indonesian
          American cuisine
          American cuisine
          Chili's
          150 m American, Mexican, Southwestern
          Furusato
          300 m American, Japanese
          Tony Roma's
          430 m American, European, Italian
          Asian cuisine
          Asian cuisine
          Bakmi GM Sunda
          20 m Asian, Chinese, Indonesian
          Ruang Tengah Cafe & Restaurant
          30 m Asian, Indonesian
          Resto Iga Iting
          40 m Asian, Indonesian

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (4354)Booking.com Reviews (284)
          8.4
          /
          10
          Cleanliness8.5
          Facilities7.8
          Location9.0
          Room comfort and quality8.0
          Service8.5
          Value for money8.4
          High score for Jakarta
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (781)
          8-9 Excellent (582)
          7-8 Very Good (710)
          6-7 Good (214)
          <6 Below Expectation (201)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (681)
          Jun - Aug (609)
          Sep - Nov (490)
          Dec - Feb (708)
          Don't miss out!Popular destination! Properties in Jakarta are being booked every minute!
          All guests (4354)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 2488 verified guest comments
          12345
          9.7
          Exceptional
          George from United States
          Group
          Studio 20
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

          Wonderful experience”

          Central location, interior design, and wonderful staff

          I rarely give out a 5-point rating but ARTOTEL Thamrin Jakarta is well-deserving of it. The staff are impeccable. Carrying a smile and a greet at every turn. The rooms are beautiful, hip and Instagram-ready. Hanging out at RoCA bar-resto is a treat especially the "BEERGASM" or bottomless Bintang for about IDR 150,000 which is worth it. The ambiance is lovely. Snack on the Truffle Fries! Buffet breakfast was pretty good, but ARTOTEL is so central you can walk to Sarinah Building nearby for KFC or McDonalds. ARTOTEL is a fresh escape from the busy and overwhelming streets of Jakarta. It has the opposite feel of a boring business hotel. In a wonderful central location, it was fun to stay here and I look forward to coming back again. Shout-out to all their staff (really, everyone we encountered during our 18-21 April 2014 stay were awesome). Especially to Adie/Aydie the handsome receptionist who helped us contact the airline call centre when our flight was cancelled.

          Reviewed April 21, 2014
          9.0
          Exceptional
          Othman from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

          Fantastic”

          The smell of the hotel when u enter, the bed & pillows, the friendly staffs

          I've stayed twice at Atotel. When I was looking for hotels I came across this hotel, hmm.. Interesting concept. I booked & I have not regretted choosing Artotel. When I entered Artotel I was like WOW! The smell was so fresh & nice. I luv the deco. I myself luv arts. I think it's really great they came up with this getting few artist to paint in the rooms..thruout the hotel. I was telling myself I wished Malaysia had something like this. The food.. I had breakfast & it wasn't that great. I think they need to improve. I ordered the room service chicken wings...that was nice. There are times I'm sure some guest who are so tired would like to stay in their room, order room service, relax... Laundry..I snd my white blouse & few others for a wash.. My white blouse came back in light baby blue color & it wasn't iron properly & same as the rest too... I told d staff about it & they apologise.. Most hotels I've stayed when I ask for iron they give me the usual normal iron but at Artotel it's steam iron. I prefer steam iron as it's easier for me. At Artotel they think of everything they could to make it easier for their guest. In Indonesia their plug is different than Malaysia or in England so they made sure they had that install so the guest don't really need to buy an adapter. You can't expect everything to be perfect at all the hotels, even at a 5 or 6 star hotels you get some faulty too. Sometime things do happen. Besides that I really do like Artotel. It's one of my favourite hotel in Jakarta. I would definitely stay at Artotel again & I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

          Reviewed April 26, 2015
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Iswandy from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in August 2014

          Satisfied!”

          The good food from the restaurant. The location was a walking distance to shopping centres. Staff were able to communicate in English.

          I was very satisfied with my stay at Artotel. However certain points that can be improved and it will be better to provide face towel as Jakarta is very dusty. And if they could have provide Airport Transfer as even with the street name and hotel name given to th taxi driver, it was quite a hassle for him to find the location of the hotel. However to take note that the landmark would be Sarinah Mall as it's right infront if it. Overall was satisfying stay at Artotel Thamrin. Thank you!

          Reviewed August 19, 2014
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Ronald from Singapore
          Business traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

          My personal fav hotel in Thamrin”

          If you are staying in Thamrin Jakarta, this is the hotel to stay. Their services are top notch. During my stay, I was having some issues with my mobile phone internet connection. I asked the receptionist for help. They help me to call the telco company but still unable to fix the issue. Knowing my limited local language, the manager got one of the staff to accompany me to the nearest mobile phone shop to get a new SIM card. So grateful to the staff at Artotel Thamrin!

          Reviewed May 28, 2017
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Siti from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Studio 20
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

          A hip & clean hotel at a convenient location.”

          Cleanliness, location & friendly staff

          It was a comfortable stay for my husband, 1 year old baby & myself. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Food was delicious. Its location is conveniently situated, right opposite Sarinah mall, surrounded with plenty of eating places. My family of 3 walked to Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia, and back to the hotel again on 2 separate days--we enjoyed strolling back to our hotel at night. ☺ I would highly recommend Artotel Jakarta-Thamrin to my family and friends who travel solo or in small groups. And my family would most likely return here if we were to travel to Jakarta again.

          Reviewed February 17, 2015
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Donny from Indonesia
          Couple
          Studio 20
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

          Strategic Location & Full of Art”

          This is the second time I Stayed at Artotel Sanur, this hotel is in a very startegic location, in the centre of Jakarta, easy to go anywhere, close to Plaza Indonesia & Grand Indonesia, also participate at Car Free Day (U can freely jogging and running). Breakfast was so fabs, staff also so friendly. Definitely will stay again in Artotel Thamrin Jakarta.

          Reviewed May 05, 2017
          9.0
          Exceptional
          Ivan from Indonesia
          Solo traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

          nice stay, breakfast could be better”

          location, cleanliness, staff performance

          It was pleasant to stay at Artotel Thamrin. Things were up to my standards and especially the hotel located in Central Jakarta. One thing I want to suggest is the breakfast food. I dont mind with the selection of food but I dont like the taste. It were plain but one thing i can appreciate about breakfast was the Jamu (Indonesia's herb drinks). Overall, my experience about the hotel is 9/10 :)

          Reviewed December 08, 2014
          9.3
          Exceptional
          eng from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in November 2014

          One of the best”

          Staffs,location,arts

          Artotel has always been my preferred place to stay whenever I want a fuss free hotel to stay and get away...It might not have all the frills and fluffs of bigger hotels but it sure makes it up with the super friendly and helpful staffs,the service and the cleanliness,and of cos the location. And a big thank you to the very kind Miss Oktariani who upgraded me to a bigger room and made me feel at home in Artotel during my stay. It's always pleasing to look at beautiful art pieces after a hectic day of working in the urban jungle of Jakarta and Artotel always has interesting arts for pleasing the eyes. The atmosphere of Artotel is always relaxing and artistic, and I love this place for that. A big thank you to the service staffs and please keep up the good work...thinking of my next visit and I hope it's soon;)

          Reviewed November 04, 2014
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Tina from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Studio 20
          Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

          fantastic, didnt want to leave”

          friendly staff, modern hotel, great breakfast

          Artotel – Jakarta – A fantastic hotel! It is modern and funky, clean and comfortable. The room is a bit small but fine, the bed is comfortable and clean, huge flat screen tv with lots of channels in English, air con silent and efficient. The room is decorated well, the hotel has original art on the walls. The shower is modern, clean and powerful, plenty of hot water. Great toiletries, kettle with tea/coffee, complimentary water, Wifi is fast and efficient and works in the rooms. Breakfast is wonderful, a huge buffet to choose from, Friendly English speaking helpful staff. The restaurant is next to reception, it is a great experience, the art on the walls is modern and fun. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, we loved it. The location is excellent, close to the train station (20 mins walk or 5 mins tuktuk) – great shopping malls opposite, we only booked two nights (one full day) here and as we spent two hours queuing to book a train it was not enough – there seems to be lots to see and do. We will be sorry to leave the Artotel.

          Reviewed April 06, 2014
          9.6
          Exceptional
          nurul from Indonesia
          Group
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Such a nice hotel in Jakarta”

          Artotel is a nice hotel in Jakarta, Located at Thamrin, Center of Jakarta. Near to Grand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia, Sarinah, MRT Station, i highly recommended this place for Business trip, or just have a staycation with your family. The service is really nice, clean room, and they have a dolce gusto coffee machine in the room.

          Reviewed July 01, 2019

          Dear Mrs. Nurul We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Artotel Thamrin Jakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for choosing ARTOTEL Thamrin Jakarta. In the meantime, we look forward to your next visit. We HeART You, Dicky Panjaitan General Manager

          Responded July 03, 2019
          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Diana from Indonesia
          Family with young children
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in April 2017

          Pleasant stay”

          Stayed at Artotel for 1 night (saturday to sunday) with my 4 yo daughter. - the location was great. Just across Sarinah. Easy access to shopping center, supermarket, ATM, Starbucks, McDonalds, restaurants/food stalls, Sabang streets, Bunderan HI, Tanah Abang, Monas, Transjakarta shelter, etc. - The room was spacious, not too small. The bathroom was clean. - Breakfast was great. You can enjoy coffee by Filosofi Kopi at breakfast for free. - The staff was friendly& helpful. I really enjoy staying at Artotel Thamrin.

          Reviewed April 10, 2017
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Farah from Singapore
          Couple
          Studio 20
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

          Quirky Hotel & Great Stay”

          My husband & I went on a short trip to Jakarta over the weekend and we had a great stay at Artotel. Checking in was super easy, the staffs are always so helpful and they even gave us complimentary breakfast during our stay which was a really nice gesture.We stayed in the studio room, just enough for us as mostly we were out & about exploring. The bed is comfy, with enough pillows and the room was really clean. Our room was located on the 5th floor, although just 2 floors down from the Rooftop Bar, it was relatively quiet and we had no sound issues or anything that bothered us. Although, the only thing that I had requested for was a hairdryer and the time we stayed was relatively a peak one - they did not have enough hairdryers and we had to be on waiting list. So I suggest to anyone who takes hairdryers seriously, just bring your own to spare any disappointment. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and have no complaints! Thanks Artotel :)

          Reviewed July 26, 2018

          Dear Farah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of ARTOTEL Thamrin Jakarta. We cannot be happier to know that you had great experience with us. Also thank you for your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements. Once again, thank you for choosing ARTOTEL Thamrin -Jakarta, we look forward to your next visit. We HeART You, Ratu Triamarshida

          Responded July 26, 2018
          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Nelson from Malaysia
          Couple
          Standard Studio
          Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

          Easily Recognisable and Accessible Small Hotel ”

          We chose Artotel based on good reviews. To add to the earlier good reviews, the taxi driver from the airport did not know Artotel but knew Sarinah Shopping Mall. Once we were within the vicinity, Artotel stood out with its unique facade. The hotel's security front liners were there to welcome us and reminded to check in case we left any items in the taxi. For next four days, the few security personnel went the extra mile to assist each time we used taxi service - even to the extent of getting an airport taxi when it was time to leave the hotel. We picked a small room on the fifth floor and it was good enough as we were light travelers. The only drawback was the coffee dispenser for breakfast. Good idea but most guests were not familiar with it. Will definitely consider returning to this hotel.

          Reviewed September 05, 2017

          Dear Mr. Nelson... I’m very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at ARTOTEL Thamrin Jakarta Thank you for your kind words and planning to stay again with us.. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward for your return We HeART You

          Responded September 06, 2017
          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
          8.8
          Excellent
          kemal from Indonesia
          Family with young children
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in January 2019

          It was all good but.....”

          So, I didn’t expect much from this hotel, since the price was quite affordable and the location is perfect. In the middle of Jakarta and surrounded by great street food and supermarkets. The breakfast was also good enough with plenty of choices. So now let’s talk about the downside of this hotel. Not enough parking space, they do provide valet but it took them 15-20 min to get my car out when I checked out.l because the parking space is small. Another down side is that I can hear music from the bar on top floor, and last I think ARTOTEL should clean or service their AC. It’s was chill but not enough . Besides those 3 things the rest is beyond my expectation. I love the design so much, the mural is awesome, the pillow was good. And great hospitality from the staff. I came with 2 of my kids and they spontaneously gave a toy to them. Nothing valuable about the toy, but I love the initiative. Great job! Looking forward to stay at ARTOTEL highs. I heard it has a fun concept.

          Reviewed January 07, 2019

          Dear Mr. Kemal We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Artotel Thamrin Jakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for choosing ARTOTEL Thamrin Jakarta. In the meantime, we look forward to your next visit. We HeART You, Dicky Panjaitan General Manager

          Responded April 24, 2019
          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
          8.7
          Excellent
          Rizky from Indonesia
          Family with young children
          Studio 20
          Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

          Sweetheart hotel of Jakarta”

          Location, artsy and you g

          I had been in ARTOTEL in Surabaya before, and this ARTOTEL in Thamrin Jakarta is offering much better location, service and everything. It is rather a budget hotel, but still sophisticated to the core, trust me! I love their breakfast and fresh idea about design hotel. At the end, this hotel is not expensive ones but it is not cheapass hotel like the other budget hotel.

          Reviewed March 31, 2014
          9.2
          Exceptional
          I from Indonesia
          Solo traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in March 2019

          Pleasant stay in Jakarta's city centre”

          With its strategic location, comfortable bed, lovely interior design, and affordable rate, I could say that it was a pleasant stay at ARTOTEL Thamrin. There are a lot of dining places, supermarket, and shopping malls nearby within walking distance. Additionally, there was a plenty choices on breakfast menus and staffs were really helpful. The major downsides of this property are lack of parking area, and noisy rooftop bar on 7th floor since I was staying at 6th floor. Overall, I would recommend this property to other travellers.

          Reviewed April 03, 2019

          Dear Valued Guest, We are truly delighted to read your kind words about our hotel. It is a great reward to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and to learn that all the team has made all the necessary arrangements to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Thank you for recommending us to our future guest and look forward to your return on your upcoming visit to the hotel. We HeART You, Dicky Panjaitan General Manager

          Responded April 23, 2019
          ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
          7.7
          Very good
          Ywert from Netherlands
          Business traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

          Be aware of the rooftop bar!!”

          Friendly staff, clean, new hotel

          I have previously stayed at Artotel Surabaya, which was absolutely wonderful. So decided to book Artotel on my visit to Jakarta. In both Surabaya and Jakarta the staff are very, very friendly and helpful. But for me the purpose of a hotel is a place to rest! And there is the problem with the Artotel Jakarta: This is a 7 story building with a ROOFTOP BAR. The Guest rooms are floors on 3 to 6. I could hear the music while situated on third floor... Throughout the week music would turn off at 10pm. But on saturday evening it continued.. Went up at 00:30 and then they turned it down. Good: - Staff is very very friendly!! They greet you with a smile and are very attentive! - Hotel is new, clean - Good bed, good coffeemaker in room - Room small but adequate if you don’t spend much time in the room. Bad: - Rooftop bar. I still don’t understand why they turn the music so loud, given the building’s design. - Building feels a bit “cramped”. It is surrounded by other buildings within few meter distance so no outside terrace or good view. - Good location if you prefer shopping (malls). For business: busy traffic during rush hour - On ground floor there seems to be a restaurant/café but not really sure? I think due to its design / cramped ambiance not many people use it (while in Surabaya a lot of people sit and eat in their restaurant/café) - Elevator is of good make (KONE). But you need to swipe keycard to activate. If multiple people enter elevator that system doesn’t work properly and and often does not go to required floor. Even the staff had difficulty with this system. - Most art is hidden on the second / M floor. In Artotel Surabaya the lobby is the art gallery so when you enter there you feel very nice! In Jakarta it looks more like a standard hotel lobby.

          Reviewed October 12, 2015
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Matthew from United Kingdom
          Solo traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in September 2015

          2nd time at Artotel but not the last”

          Location, Value for Money, Decor

          2nd time staying at the Artotel. It's in a fantastic spot in Thamrin whereby you can walk to Plaza Indonesia shopping centre, as well as cool nightclubs like Cloud Lounge and Skye Bar. The quality of the hotel is really good for the price you pay - clean, funky boutique decor and free wifi. Didn't take bed and breakfast option so couldn't comment on the food but would recommend, especially for a weekend break where you don't need a top high end place if you're partying the whole time.

          Reviewed September 07, 2015
          7.7
          Very good
          Khairuddin from Singapore
          Couple
          Studio 20
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

          Great hotel for the price.”

          Restaurant had good food. Very nice ambience. Well trained staff.

          It was my first visit to Jakarta and we decided to stay at Artotel Thamrin. As art lovers ourselves, we were very impressed by the sculptures, artworks and prints that adorned the lobby and our rooms. The hotel's interior design is contemporary and provide guests with a warm happy feeling. The room that we stayed in was pretty small but sufficient for our stay. We were out most of the time and only came back to shower and sleep. For those who are looking to get the most out of your hotel room, look somewhere else. The furniture in the room has signs of wear, and cleanliness can be improved. The coffee machine is a welcomed bonus to the rooms, but maintenance can be done to them. The TV works great and has many high definition channels. Staff in the hotel are pleasantly warm and helpful. The hotel is also situated near the CBD area. But don't expect to walk to the malls, everywhere in Jakarta is best explored by bike or car. Overall good experience at the hotel for the price.

          Reviewed May 04, 2015
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Gregory from United Kingdom
          Business traveler
          Studio 20
          Stayed 1 night in April 2015

          Nice boutique hotel with excellent location”

          Location, comfort, staff

          This is a small, new and very modern boutique hotel right in the middle of Jakarta. This hotel is in the Thamrin area, right in the heart of the commercial district, and is the only small and very affordable hotel that I know in this area. That makes it excellent for business travellers looking for a good deal. The rooms are small and very comfortable with modern fittings and a shower, but no bath. Free Internet in the rooms with good connectivity. Breakfast was included in my rate and there was a good choice of Western and Indonesian food. Walking distance to small shopping malls with Starbucks etc and a short taxi ride to a very large shopping mall (cannot remember the name).

          Reviewed May 17, 2015
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          null