select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River

"The kitchen is well equipped and big, you can cook yourself a good meal."

CHIH - November 10, 2019
Single Standard - Bed Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
Lobby Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
Lobby Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
See all 44 photos

Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River

62 Rue Des Morillons, 15th - Tour Eiffel - Porte de Versailles, Paris, France, 75015 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
See map
Popular landmarks
Marche du Livre Ancien et d’Occasion 170 m
Monfort Theatre 280 m
Promenade Plantee 280 m
Parc Georges-Brassens 370 m
Eglise Notre-Dame du Rosaire 400 m
Les Éleveurs Gastronomes 480 m
Porte de Vanves Metro Station 490 m
Réservoir de Grenelle 610 m
Centre Dentaire et Médical 650 m
Plaisance Metro Station 690 m
Nearby landmarks
Luxembourg Gardens 2.87 km
Eiffel Tower 3.04 km
Musee d'Orsay Museum 3.47 km
La Sainte-Chapelle 3.95 km
Louvre Museum 4.15 km
Champs-Elysees 4.25 km
Arc de Triomphe 4.71 km
Montmartre 6.61 km
Basilique du Sacre-Coeur de Montmartre 6.72 km
7.1

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
  • 490 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

  • Laundry service

Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Paris in the last 24 hoursCompared to 7,994 Paris properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money7.8
Location rating7.1
Nearest airportOrly Airport (ORY)
Distance to airport12.6 km

Rooms available at Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River

Twin Room with Bunk Beds and Private Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Private Double Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Shower
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Standard
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Economy (1 Double Bed)
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 semi double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River has a car park that's close to the hostel. Parking is available for an additional charge.

What is the smoking policy at Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River?

Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River

  • 7.6
    Very good
    Location

    "Many restaurants in the area and supermarket as well."

    Clarice

    |

    December 13, 2019

  • 7.6
    Very good
    Staff 

    "The staff also friendly and always there to help us."

    Clarice

    |

    December 13, 2019

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "the room is decent and great to stay for one night."

    KA

    |

    November 8, 2018

Property ranking|Compared to 7,994 Paris properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Value for money score
7.8/10
Service score
8.2/10
Room comfort score
6.4/10
Better than
99
%
of Paris properties
Better than
95
%
of Paris properties
Better than
94
%
of Paris properties
Better than
94
%
of Paris properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
7.5
Very good
567 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Facilities
7.3
Location
7.1
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
It’s good to have kitchen which we can cook lunch and dinner...
Yui from Hong Kong
Couple
More about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River

More about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River

Traveling for business or for pleasure, the Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River is a great choice. Freshly renovated, in a modern and designed style you will appreciate the hostel and budget hotel facilities. Located in the 15th district of Paris, you will enjoy the location; close to the Eiffel Tower, Convention street and the Exhibition Parc. Choose between the different rooms up to 4 people or dormitories mixed or not and up to 8 people, all of our accommodation are cozy and comfortable. Stay autonomous while using the full equipped kitchen, share time with travelers in the common room while playing guitar, boardgames or using the computer. The wifi is available in all the building. The breakfast is not included, 4.5 euros per person and per day if you decide to. The team will be glad to answer any of your request.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
11 mentions
Breakfast
10 mentions
Internet
3 mentions
Food & Dining
1 mention

What they offer

7.6
Very good
Breakfast

"For breakfast- they offered good coffee and croissants."

Grace

|

September 23, 2017

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Continental
Buffet

Nearby restaurants

French cuisine
French cuisine
Les Tontons
120 m French
L'insouciant
130 m French
Les Poulets du XV
230 m French, Grill
European cuisine
European cuisine
Le Clos Morillons
90 m European, French
Taormina Convention
830 m European, Italian, Pizza
La Cantine Du Troquet
860 m European, French
Italian cuisine
Italian cuisine
Rosso e Nero
150 m Italian
Da Vinci
200 m Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza
Mangitalia Traiteur Italien
410 m Italian

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (567)Booking.com Reviews (1365)
7.5
/
10
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.3
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
High score for Paris
Rating
9+ Exceptional (66)
8-9 Excellent (38)
7-8 Very Good (74)
6-7 Good (25)
<6 Below Expectation (62)
Time of the year
Mar - May (69)
Jun - Aug (60)
Sep - Nov (78)
Dec - Feb (58)
All guests (567)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 265 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Sozein from Philippines
Solo traveler
Private Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Reasonable Price, Comfortable Stay”

I enjoyed my stay in Arty Paris. The room was a good size for 1-2 travellers, although the bathroom was quite small. They came to clean every day but I didn't get the shower gel/soap every day. It was a good thing I was by myself. It was about 5-10min walk to the metro but there was a grocery store nearby and we can put things in the fridge and cook which was a huge plus. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They had a washing machine too which I really appreciated and they can arrange airport transfer too. Truly enjoyed my stay in Paris. Thank you.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
erika from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

the perfect place”

This hostel is near to tram, metro and bus.And so close to many supermarket (Lindl,carrefour) and asian supermarket.You can walk about 20 minutes to Train station Gare Montparnasse and Notre Dame Cathedral, and around 30 minutes by walk to Eiffel tower.This hostel is clean,the staff is so helpfull. The cons is this hostel doesn't have lift to the upper floor.but the rest, this hostel is really good. I will definitely want to stay here when visit Paris again.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Stephanie from United States
Group
Twin Room with Bunk Beds and Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Fun contemporary style, bright and cheerful.”

Very clean, super friendly staff, nice neighborhood, can’t beat the price. Hip hop hostels Arty Paris delivered. Also, we were able to leave some baggage there for the day, which helped us a lot.

Reviewed September 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
charlene from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Awesome!!!”

people friendly,helpful,speak english really well!

This is my first time stay in hostel by myself,,,,i had really good experience!!i stayed in 4mix bed room!!lucky me had a english roommate,,that y i wont feel boring,,i met 6 people there (all from different country)but we hang out together,,have drink have talked at the lobby , miss them so much!!!i wish i will come back to stay again!Location reall close with restaurant/moblie phone sim card shop/burger restaurant/Eiffel tower/bus shop , really unforgetable trip in paris!

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ASHIM from India
Couple
Private Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Great Value for Money Hotel”

We were a young couple traveling to Paris for the first time. This was a great hotel/hostel for that. Situated close to the metro and bus stops. Not very far from the Eiffel or the Louvre. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Rooms/bathrooms are a bit small and may shock you initially, but its enough for a few days of comfortable stay. There is a decent kitchen, where you can cook food till 1 AM in the night if you want. You can also grab beers and other drinks in the lobby. Overall a very good experience.

Reviewed July 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dian from Singapore
Group
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Hip Youth Hostel ”

The nearest metro is Porte de Vanves. There is a direct bus no.95 to Louvre and Opera for about 30 minutes. Hostel is equipped with a modern and warm living space, kitchen, as well as washing machine and dryer. Pretty ok for the price, but not amazingly satistying.

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Dear Dian, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our warm living space and kitchen . We hope to see you again in our improuve hostel . Kind regards, Maja Manager

Responded August 14, 2018
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
8.4
Excellent
CHIH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Good place for solo travel. The room is clean but the bathroom is quite small. The kitchen is well equipped and big, you can cook yourself a good meal. Though the hostel is not in central Paris, it's still very convenience. The bus stop is just around the corner and it can take you to the city center in a short time. There're also supermarkets, restaurants, bakeries and a beautiful park just downstairs. The location is quite safe since it seems to be a residential area.

Reviewed November 10, 2019
8.3
Excellent
Samantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Private Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015

great for someone on a budget”

friendly staff, location, price

We stayed in a private double. It was small but was exactly what we wanted as we did not intend to spend much time in the room. The hostel is in a great location. Near metro, tram and bus routes, but also, if you feel like walking (we did), it's under an hour walk from the Eiffel tower. There are nice bars and resteraunts near. The kitchen is small but we made 3 good meals using the hot plates. The hostel is clean, and welcoming.

Reviewed June 12, 2015
6.8
Good
Anansak from United States
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Decent Budget Hotel”

The price is very decent for Paris. I hardly find any room with private bathroom for this price. The location is on the edge of Zone 1 of Paris, so not as central. About 500-meter walk to the nearest tram or metro. The private room is small and simple as expected. The condition looks like it needs some upgrades. The bed feels firm and bed sheet feels clean. Bathroom is really small and narrow. Shower stall is tiny. Hair dryer is provided. It's a hostel so the guests tend to be noisy. Although my room was on the 5th floor (6th if you count the lobby as the 1st floor), I heard a lot of footsteps, elevator noises, and other guests' shouting, but I heard less and less as it's later into the night. 6 euros for breakfast (croissants, baguette, coffee, tea, and juice).

Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rowena from Philippines
Family with teens
Private Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2019

It was a great stay😍”

So accommodating staff and if given a chance to be back in Paris, I'm going to book again this place. NICE one!

Reviewed October 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Laisa from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Hippie Hostel”

The hotel was very hipster and artsy fartsy. It has a very comfortable and welcoming lounge and dining/kitchen area. The staff are very hospitable, and on top of that, the reception area has a foosball table, guitars, lockers, electric outlets, comfy chairs, computers, maps, magazines and books, and a vending machine. I booked 3 nights in a 4-bed female dormitory. The room had a comfortable size with 2 bunk beds, each having their own beddings, a locker for private/personal stuff, and electric outlets. The view from the room was that of a typical but stylish Parisian street. The bathroom was clean and has a walk-in shower. The breakfast was simple. So next time, I'd choose the room without the breakfast because there is a kitchen which you can use and a fridge to store your food - which is more practical. The only thing that disappointed me was that there was no towel nor toiletries provided - which I think is the standard in France. Good thing I brought my Aquazorb towel and bag of toiletries with me. I have no problems staying at a hostel/dormitory. I was sharing the room with 3 other guests: 2 Koreans who were traveling together, and an American. They were all friendly and conversant. And that's one of the things I really like about staying at a hostel/dormitory - you get to meet different people. I think that if you are traveling solo, it is more practical to stay at a hostel/dormitory so that you get to save, and at the same time, you have an opportunity to meet people, but only if you are comfortable with that.

Reviewed February 19, 2017

Dear Laisa It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to hospitable you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our services and that you had a great time with others travellers. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our common lobby and kitchen. We also serve breakfast everyday from 6 to 10am and you can use the furnished kitchen from 1pm to 1 am. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

Responded April 12, 2017
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
9.6
Exceptional
Shirley from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Clean, well located. Caable staff, good faciloties.”

Nice to fond a good, Safe, inexpensive plaace to stay in the great city of Paris

Reviewed June 05, 2018

Dear Shirley, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our cleanliness and our location, which is residential and safe, although very well connected to the city center and the main attractions. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Arty Paris' Team

Responded July 22, 2018
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
9.3
Exceptional
Oi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014

Will definitely come back!”

Staff are extremely nice!! And rooms, bathroom are clean and tidy. Living in a 4 people dorm makes me feel like home! Also free lockers in advance!

Will definitely come back when i visit paris again!!!

Reviewed August 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jingmin from China
Group
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Very good!we stayed there twice when we were in Paris

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Dear Jingmin, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

Responded June 04, 2018
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017

Affordable Excellent Place to Stay in Paris”

1. Staff speak English very well and can speak other languages (Italian, French, Spanish) special mention to Tiffany who was very helpful with printing almost everything including giving directions, maps, and printing of museum tickets. You are superb! Please keep up the good work. 2. I had a double room to myself with my own small bathroom and shower with hair dryer. It is being cleaned everyday. Thank you to the cleaning staff for making sure my bed's made everyday and cleaned. It just needs a little airing out every now and then to minimize the smell from the carpet (maybe?) 3. Location is excellent. Quiet neighborhood. Just a few steps from Bus 95 that will take you to all the tourists destinations. 4. Value for money

Reviewed February 22, 2017

Dear Maria, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found Tiffany and our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location and our services. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

Responded April 12, 2017
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
5.3
Alex from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Nice little hostel!”

Awesome staff, window had quite a nice view of the top of the Eiffel Tower, decent location.

The staff were heaps friendly and cool. Had no issues there, although breakfast could've been better or had more variety. Nearest metro station was about 10 minutes walk away - not too bad, but a bit of a long trip from the more famous landmarks of Paris such as the Eiffel Tower or Arc de Triomphe.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
7.6
Very good
Christie from France
Business traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Very good”

Perfect location in suburbs area of Paris. the staffs were friendly and helpful. A nice place to make socialize and friends. I will recommend it.

Reviewed February 27, 2020
7.6
Very good
Jessica from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Cheaper hostel in safe part of Paris”

Kitchen use is handy, but space gets crowded easily. Breakfast buffet is decent. Lack of international adaptors at reception is disappointing, but some on sale instead. 4 bed dorms are less hectic, but the bathroom in the one I reserved was gross. The floor was dirty and semi flooded, no mat or rug outside the shower and weird toilet paper dispenser. It may have been the girls I was sharing with who caused the griminess of the bathroom floor. Doors are extremely noisy, which is not great. The decor is bright, upbeat overall and the area is quiet and safe, decently connected by tram and bus and the selection of food and drinks at the nearby Franprix is convenient.

Reviewed August 01, 2017

Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed the decoration of our lobby, our safe aera and our location close by the public transportation. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Iris Manager

Responded August 17, 2017
Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by River
6.7
Good
An from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Barely bearable”

Price Price Price

Simply, doesn't take much money to stay. If you don't really have much money and have to stay in Paris anyway, I recommend this hostel. Small room without locker, distance from the metro station.. except for those, it's quite fine.

Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Phong from Vietnam
Couple
Private Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

good place but the room is so tiny”

near the Metro, quite, next to some good restaurent.

the hotel is suitable for young travelers beacause the room is so small and as well as the elevator but the it is a good place to live beacause it is 10 minutes of waliking to the nearest Metro. Paris is a wonderful city with a lot of breath-taking buildings, unbelievevable decorations. It is a lifetime vacation which everyone must take.

Reviewed September 20, 2012
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null