Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
Free Wi-Fi

Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

1 Rue De Chambery 62 Rue Des Morillons, 15th - Tour Eiffel - Porte de Versailles, Paris, France
- View on map
Double Economy (1 Double Bed) Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
Double Economy (1 Double Bed)
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
     Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
    Exterior view Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
    Single Standard - Bed Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
    See all 32 photos
     Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

    Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels Reviews

    7.6
    Very good
    /10
    (365 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Good for overall,"

    Chayanis

    -

    January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 83% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

    Things you'll love

    • 490 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Salon

    Very good
    Location
    7.1
    See map
    Very good location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg Public Park2.84 km
  • Eiffel Tower3.03 km
  • Musee d'Orsay3.5 km
  • Louvre Museum4.01 km
  • Sainte Chapelle4.03 km
  • Notre Dame4.06 km
  • Champs-Elysees Avenue4.53 km
  • Arc de Triomphe4.71 km
  • Montmartre6.59 km
  • Sacred Heart Basilica of Montmartre (Sacre-Coeur)6.72 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 12 times since yesterday | 11 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Value for money7.9
    Location rating7.1
    Nearest airportOrly Airport (ORY)
    Distance to airport12.4 km

    Rooms available at Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

    Twin Room with Bunk Beds and Private Bathroom
    Twin Room with Bunk Beds and Private Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Private Double Room
    Private Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed or 2 single b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Standard
    Single Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
    4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Economy (1 Double Bed)
    Double Economy (1 Double Bed)
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 semi double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple
    Quadruple
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Simple
      Simple
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with En-Suite - Mixed
        1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with En-Suite - Mixed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels?

          What people love about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

          • 8.0
            Very good

            "Overall a very good experience."

            ASHIM

            |

            July 2, 2016

          • 8.0
            Very good

            "the room is decent and great to stay for one night."

            KA W.

            |

            November 8, 2018

          • 8.4
            Excellent

            "I enjoyed my stay in Arty Paris."

            Sozein S.

            |

            December 10, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

          More about Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

          8.0
          Very good

          "The staff is very friendly and helpful."

          ASHIM

          |

          July 2, 2016

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          10.0
          Exceptional

          "Love the privacy, location, staff and everything about this..."

          Annie

          |

          June 3, 2018

          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What to eat nearby

          French cuisine
          French cuisine
          Les Tontons
          120 m French
          L'insouciant
          130 m French
          Les Poulets du XV
          230 m French, Grill
          American cuisine
          American cuisine
          Cafe du Marche
          550 m American, Cafe, French
          My Cookie Therapy
          870 m American
          Bagel Day'S
          950 m American
          European cuisine
          European cuisine
          Le Clos Morillons
          90 m European, French
          Taormina Convention
          830 m European, Italian, Pizza
          La Cantine Du Troquet
          860 m European, French

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Announcements

          City Tax of 5% with a maximum EUR 2.88 per guest per night will be collected at the property.

          Reviews of Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (365)Booking.com Reviews (1965)
          7.6
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.4
          Facilities7.5
          Location7.1
          Room comfort and quality6.4
          Service8.3
          Value for money7.9
          All languages
          All guests (365)
          All room types

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 202 verified guest comments
          12345
          10.0
          Exceptional
          erika from Indonesia
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

          the perfect place”

          This hostel is near to tram, metro and bus.And so close to many supermarket (Lindl,carrefour) and asian supermarket.You can walk about 20 minutes to Train station Gare Montparnasse and Notre Dame Cathedral, and around 30 minutes by walk to Eiffel tower.This hostel is clean,the staff is so helpfull. The cons is this hostel doesn't have lift to the upper floor.but the rest, this hostel is really good. I will definitely want to stay here when visit Paris again.

          Reviewed May 12, 2019
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Jonathan from Philippines
          Family with teens
          4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

          Far from the station”

          Everything is perfect Except for the location because it is far from the nearest train station

          Reviewed May 08, 2019
          9.2
          Exceptional
          SHI from Malaysia
          Couple
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

          Good Services”

          Have very warm and welcome seat at the lobby. I love the opposite korean restaurant!

          Reviewed May 02, 2019
          6.0
          Mikhaela from Philippines
          Couple
          Twin Room with Bunk Beds and Private Bathroom
          Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

          far from metro station but you get what you paid for”

          The only reason we got this hostel was that it was cheapest one near Gare Montparnasse where our train arrived late at night. Regretted this decision because it was very far from the nearest metro station and the area was not very safe to walk around at night dragging 2 large luggages. The room was old. The bed was a very squeeky double deck. The bathroom was very small and the floor was always flooding because the shower room was not properly sealed.

          Reviewed March 29, 2019
          8.0
          Excellent
          Yuen from Hong Kong
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with En-Suite - Mixed
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

          Good”

          The location is quite convenient actually, and really safety even I went back at the midnight. The staff are nice and helpful. The room for 6 is quite big. The bathroom is quite narrow, but still acceptable.

          Reviewed September 11, 2018

          Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards, Pauline

          Responded September 26, 2018
          Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
          8.8
          Excellent
          Kefan from United States
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

          Great place”

          Pros: area is safer than other area, food nearby, elevators Cons: Bathing is small

          Reviewed May 14, 2019
          6.0
          azamah from Malaysia
          Group
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

          Above average”

          the lift so small

          Reviewed May 07, 2019
          7.6
          Very good
          Chayanis from Thailand
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
          Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

          good location, ”

          direct bus to city center, near the restaurants, bakery and convenience store, pretty scary street during the night from the train station.. nice and friendly and helpful staff the dormitory room was pretty small as well as the toilet relatively smelly and the wall was so thin and could hear every footstep or words said good breakfast with elevetor. good for overall,

          Reviewed January 03, 2019
          8.4
          Excellent
          Sozein from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

          Reasonable Price, Comfortable Stay”

          I enjoyed my stay in Arty Paris. The room was a good size for 1-2 travellers, although the bathroom was quite small. They came to clean every day but I didn't get the shower gel/soap every day. It was a good thing I was by myself. It was about 5-10min walk to the metro but there was a grocery store nearby and we can put things in the fridge and cook which was a huge plus. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They had a washing machine too which I really appreciated and they can arrange airport transfer too. Truly enjoyed my stay in Paris. Thank you.

          Reviewed December 10, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          Siew from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
          Stayed 1 night in February 2019

          Excellent”

          Value for money and safe area even walk alone at night

          Reviewed April 11, 2019
          8.0
          Excellent
          Mr. from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

          best values”

          location is good, very clean environment

          Reviewed April 10, 2019
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Maria from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Single Standard
          Stayed 5 nights in February 2017

          Affordable Excellent Place to Stay in Paris”

          1. Staff speak English very well and can speak other languages (Italian, French, Spanish) special mention to Tiffany who was very helpful with printing almost everything including giving directions, maps, and printing of museum tickets. You are superb! Please keep up the good work. 2. I had a double room to myself with my own small bathroom and shower with hair dryer. It is being cleaned everyday. Thank you to the cleaning staff for making sure my bed's made everyday and cleaned. It just needs a little airing out every now and then to minimize the smell from the carpet (maybe?) 3. Location is excellent. Quiet neighborhood. Just a few steps from Bus 95 that will take you to all the tourists destinations. 4. Value for money

          Reviewed February 22, 2017

          Dear Maria, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found Tiffany and our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location and our services. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

          Responded April 12, 2017
          Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
          8.0
          Excellent
          Laisa from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
          Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

          Hippie Hostel”

          The hotel was very hipster and artsy fartsy. It has a very comfortable and welcoming lounge and dining/kitchen area. The staff are very hospitable, and on top of that, the reception area has a foosball table, guitars, lockers, electric outlets, comfy chairs, computers, maps, magazines and books, and a vending machine. I booked 3 nights in a 4-bed female dormitory. The room had a comfortable size with 2 bunk beds, each having their own beddings, a locker for private/personal stuff, and electric outlets. The view from the room was that of a typical but stylish Parisian street. The bathroom was clean and has a walk-in shower. The breakfast was simple. So next time, I'd choose the room without the breakfast because there is a kitchen which you can use and a fridge to store your food - which is more practical. The only thing that disappointed me was that there was no towel nor toiletries provided - which I think is the standard in France. Good thing I brought my Aquazorb towel and bag of toiletries with me. I have no problems staying at a hostel/dormitory. I was sharing the room with 3 other guests: 2 Koreans who were traveling together, and an American. They were all friendly and conversant. And that's one of the things I really like about staying at a hostel/dormitory - you get to meet different people. I think that if you are traveling solo, it is more practical to stay at a hostel/dormitory so that you get to save, and at the same time, you have an opportunity to meet people, but only if you are comfortable with that.

          Reviewed February 19, 2017

          Dear Laisa It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to hospitable you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our services and that you had a great time with others travellers. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our common lobby and kitchen. We also serve breakfast everyday from 6 to 10am and you can use the furnished kitchen from 1pm to 1 am. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

          Responded April 12, 2017
          Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
          7.2
          Very good
          Rashvin from Malaysia
          Couple
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

          Not bad for price”

          If you are using the metro or tram the location of this hotel is good. Room and toilets are very small though, although you can get by for a few days. Some of the staff have permanent frowns on their face though, although some are quite helpful when you inquire about something.

          Reviewed March 11, 2019
          7.6
          Very good
          Dian from Singapore
          Group
          4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

          Hip Youth Hostel ”

          The nearest metro is Porte de Vanves. There is a direct bus no.95 to Louvre and Opera for about 30 minutes. Hostel is equipped with a modern and warm living space, kitchen, as well as washing machine and dryer. Pretty ok for the price, but not amazingly satistying.

          Reviewed August 11, 2018

          Dear Dian, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our warm living space and kitchen . We hope to see you again in our improuve hostel . Kind regards, Maja Manager

          Responded August 14, 2018
          Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
          8.0
          Excellent
          felicia from Indonesia
          Couple
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

          nice”

          clean!! comfortable.. easy to find restaurant around

          Reviewed January 22, 2019
          7.2
          Very good
          Caio from Italy
          Group
          Twin Room with Bunk Beds and Private Bathroom
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

          Great facilities but had some issues”

          Great facilities, some superb staff (mainly Quentin who was great). The issue I had was that upon check-in, we saw the sign for the need to rent towels so we promptedly rented two, but when we got to the room, noticed it already had towels (and the reception staff did not alert us of that and was happy to rent us the towels) and, when we tried to return them, the guy said it wasn’t possible because he had already “put it in the system”. That seemed shady and unethical of them.

          Reviewed December 31, 2018
          9.6
          Exceptional
          HUEI-JHEN from Taiwan
          Couple
          Double Economy (1 Double Bed)
          Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

          Cozy place”

          Safe ,convenient and comfortable for travelers

          Reviewed March 13, 2019
          10.0
          Exceptional
          evelina from Indonesia
          Solo traveler
          1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

          My 1st hostel experience”

          Good hostel.Good facilities.Friendly and helpful staffs.walk from and to metro station at night is a bit unconvenient

          Reviewed November 18, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          KA from Sweden
          Group
          Private Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2018

          A decent hostel”

          Toilet was too small and nowhere to put your clothes when you shower. Other than that, the room is decent and great to stay for one night.

          Reviewed November 08, 2018
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels
          |Very good 7.6
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Very good location
          • Jardin du Luxembourg Public Park
          • Porte de Vanves Metro Station is within 0.49 km