Aryaduta Makassar

Jl. Somba Opu. 297, Losari Area (Pantai Losari), Makassar City Center, Makassar, Indonesia, 90111 - See map
5-star Hotel
Free Wi-Fi
8.0
Excellent
/10
(1,010 reviews)See what guests said
Breakfast13
View9
Housekeeping8
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Aryaduta Makassar

"Have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so."

Alan - October 25, 2017

Superior - Bed Aryaduta Makassar
Lobby Aryaduta Makassar
Lobby Aryaduta Makassar
See all 62 photos
Wellness activities
Spa & Beauty
Workout and Leisure
Property highlightsRead all 1,010 reviews
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 90% of guests
Very good facilities on premise
7.9 facilities on premise
Very good service
7.9 rating for service
Very good cleanliness
7.8 rating for cleanliness

Even the hotel is old, their customer service is superb, food is delicious and i like the room layout make it spacious and feel like home.

AZMAH | March 14, 2018

Location is really great, I stayed at room with sea view and I can see Losari beach and the crowds in the evening.

Hasan | June 23, 2019

Very polite, very fast respond, very helpful, and very satisfiying The location is the best also.

Yuko | July 6, 2017

You can just have an easy day Walking around the hotel you find lots of eateries place

Gwan | September 20, 2019

It is big enough even for superior type, and my 5 yo son can running with my nephew.

Yuko | July 6, 2017

Nice hotel close to Pantai Losari, good breakfast and love the space of the room.

lia | March 3, 2020

  • Airport transfer

  • 210 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Located in heart of Makassar

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Makassar every 7 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.7
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportSultan Hasanuddin International Airport (UPG)
Distance to airport17.1 km

Rooms available at Aryaduta Makassar

7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Terrace Room
Terrace Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club Suite
Club Suite
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Aryaduta Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
Grand Aryaduta Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
...
  • Room size: 96 m²/1033 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club City View
Club City View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Terrace Room with Access to Executive Lounge
Terrace Room with Access to Executive Lounge
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Aryaduta Club Room with Access to Executive Lounge
Aryaduta Club Room with Access to Executive Lounge
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Special Offer - Two Superior Room
Special Offer - Two Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Aryaduta Makassar have wi-fi?

Wi-fi is available at Aryaduta Makassar. View more amenities here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar have a pool?

There is a pool on the premises of Aryaduta Makassar. View more facilities here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar have a gym?

This property has a gym/fitness center on site. View more facilities here.

Can I park a car at Aryaduta Makassar?

If you choose to drive to Aryaduta Makassar, parking is available. View more facilities here.

Is there an airport shuttle for Aryaduta Makassar?

Airport transfers are available. Please visit Aryaduta Makassar on Agoda for rates and details. View more amenities here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar have a buffet breakfast?

A breakfast buffet is available at Aryaduta Makassar. View more food and beverage options here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar have a 24 hour front desk?

For your convenience, the Aryaduta Makassar reception is available 24/7. View more amenities here.

Can I get a massage at Aryaduta Makassar?

Massage services are available at Aryaduta Makassar. View more in-house services here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar have free in-room wi-fi?

Wi-fi is offered for free in all rooms at Aryaduta Makassar. View more amenities here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar offer relaxation amenities, like a spa, sauna or steam room?

Facilities for relaxation are available at Aryaduta Makassar. View more amenities here.

Is there room service at Aryaduta Makassar?

Aryaduta Makassar has room service. View more in-house services here.

Does Aryaduta Makassar offer babysitting?

Aryaduta Makassar offers babysitting services for added convenience. View more in-house services here.

Is there currency exchange service at Aryaduta Makassar?

There is a currency exchange right on the premises at Aryaduta Makassar. View more amenities here.

What time is check-in and check-out at Aryaduta Makassar?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Aryaduta Makassar?

Aryaduta Makassar is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 275000 IDR. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Aryaduta Makassar also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Aryaduta Makassar has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Makassar with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

What is the smoking policy at Aryaduta Makassar?

Aryaduta Makassar does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The hotel offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

Show more questions
See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Aryaduta Makassar

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "A very pleasant place to stay."

    Alan

    |

    October 25, 2017

  • 9.2
    Exceptional
    Location

    "Hotel location are superb."

    Herman

    |

    February 16, 2020

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Good place and very quiet"

    fandy

    |

    March 5, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 283 Makassar properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
7.9/10
Room size
38 sqm.
Location score
8.8/10
Review score - United States
7.9/10
Better than
95
%
of Makassar properties
Bigger than
95
%
of Makassar properties
Better than
90
%
of Makassar properties
Better than
90
%
of Makassar properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.0
Excellent
1,010 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Facilities
7.9
Location
8.8
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Old hotel but still good for stay.
Herman from Indonesia
Group
More about Aryaduta Makassar

More about Aryaduta Makassar

The location of Aryaduta Makassar, which is a 20-minute drive from the airport, makes this property an ideal accommodation for business travelers. The hotel is located near the central business district of Makassar, so you will be able to commute around the city easily. Aryaduta Makassar provides nice, clean, comfortable, and very spacious rooms to enhance your experience while staying here. The restaurant serves guests with a good variety of both hot and cold foods. You will be amazed by the sunset view from your room and the outdoor bar on the 2nd floor. The hotel’s nice and efficient staff will make sure you get the best service possible.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast
39 mentions
Beach
34 mentions
Housekeeping
27 mentions
Food & Dining
23 mentions

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"The overall Service Is Excellent"

Anwar

|

February 19, 2019

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

American
Asian
Continental
Halal
Vegetarian
Full English/Irish

Restaurants on site

Bellini Restaurant
Cuisine:American, Asian, Chinese
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte
Rotunda Italian Restaurant
Cuisine:Italian
Menu:Buffet

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Aryaduta Makassar from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 1010 reviews
8.8Location
8.0Service
7.9Facilities
Agoda Reviews (903)Booking.com Reviews (107)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.9
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money7.7
High score for Makassar
Rating
9+ Exceptional (146)
8-9 Excellent (177)
7-8 Very Good (245)
6-7 Good (104)
<6 Below Expectation (89)
Time of the year
Mar - May (170)
Jun - Aug (197)
Sep - Nov (212)
Dec - Feb (182)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Makassar every 7 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (903)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 761 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
Hasan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great Location but Need Renovation”

Location is really great, I stayed at room with sea view and I can see Losari beach and the crowds in the evening. Hotel need full renovation from my personal view, since the hotel is quite old. Restaurant staff need to be more proactive to find a seat during the breakfast, especially when in full house condition. I need walk around and asked other guests by myself whether we can share a table for breakfast and is not shown a good services. Need to improve

Reviewed June 23, 2019

Dear Mr Hasan Warm greetings from Aryaduta Makassar. We thank you for choosing Aryaduta Makassar as your accommodation while in Makassar. We are very happy, you have taken the time to review our property. Your assessment is very appreciated. We are very glad you got value and hospitality while in Aryaduta Makassar. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during stayed wit Us that is not in line with your expectations. We assure you that we will see every point you have made. So we can learn more about how to improve our property and services for you and our other guests. We are committed to providing the best for you and other hotel guests. We really hope this review can help you plan your next trip. Greetings Alwi Azis Front Office Manager

Responded August 07, 2019
Aryaduta Makassar
5.2
Joseph from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Above average”

Okay Hotel, near the beach, food was terrible

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Dear Mr Joseph Warm greetings from Aryaduta Makassar. We thank you for choosing Aryaduta Makassar as your accommodation while in Makassar. We are very happy, you have taken the time to review our property. Your assessment is very appreciated. We are very glad you got value and hospitality while in Aryaduta Makassar. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding our food that is not in line with your expectations. We assure you that we will see every point you have made. So we can learn more about how to improve our property and services for you and our other guests. We are committed to providing the best for you and other hotel guests. We really hope this review can help you plan your next trip. Greetings Alwi Azis Front Office Manager

Responded August 07, 2019
Aryaduta Makassar
10.0
Exceptional
AZMAH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Even the hotel is old, their customer service is superb, food is delicious and i like the room layout make it spacious and feel like home. We stayed at room 229 from 11.3 - 13.3.18. Checked out and changed to another 4* hotel but we were not happy there so we come back to this hotel again.

Reviewed March 14, 2018

Dear Azmah Warming greeting from Aryaduta Makassar. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. We are pleased that have you found value and hospitality during your stay. we assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, we would like to discuss your experience further, so that we might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations to our room facilities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon! Best Regards, Alwi Azis Front Office Manager

Responded May 31, 2018
Aryaduta Makassar
9.6
Exceptional
Yuko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

My favorite hotel in Makassar ”

I knew this hotel since 2000. I was stayed in so many times and one thing is never change.. the service quality still the best! Very polite, very fast respond, very helpful, and very satisfiying The location is the best also. It's in front of the sea. And you can go by walking distance to the Pantai Losari and get some culinary experience. It surrounded by many restaurant/ streets foods/ souvenirs shop. It's a noisy area but you hardly can't listen anything inside the hotel. I do love this hotel. But someting is change, the variety of breakfast is not as much and good as i knew before. It supposend to be one of the best breakfast hotel but i don't feel it anymore. Maybe because i choose the peak time season so many people are stayed in the hotel too, and make it too crowded. But i've tried others food (non breakfast) the taste still good, just lack of variety. We stayed for 3 nights, and the room is so cozy. It is big enough even for superior type, and my 5 yo son can running with my nephew. The bathub is big enough too, but my challenge on the bathroom is some spot is not clean enough, maybe because it already old. Anyway, i saw the cleaning service works.. the do change the sheets (bed linen), yeay! The pool is not very big, but satisfy us enough. And it has kids pool. Also the gave us pool towel (warm and clean towel). Still one of the best hotel in Makassar since long time ago..

Reviewed July 06, 2017

Dear Mrs Yuko. Warmest greetings from Aryaduta Hotel Makassar. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments and rating are very much valued. We appreciate your comments and rating regarding our hotel location and customer service. We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during at Aryaduta Hotel Makassar. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon! Best Regards, Alwi Azis, Front Office Manager

Responded July 10, 2017
Aryaduta Makassar
8.0
Excellent
Brendan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Flying Kiwi”

Very good location. Big room, big bathroom both clean. Carpet on floor a change from tiles, bed to my liking.Air-con works will. Breakfast very good, overall good value hotel. I have stayed at other Aryaduta Hotels in Indonesia.

Reviewed May 12, 2017

Dear Brendan Warmest greetings from Aryaduta Makassar! Thank you for your kind time to write down your comment during stay in our hotel also for prefer Aryaduta Makassar as your accommodation in Makassar. It is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience staying in our hotel. Once again thank you Mr Brendan for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar. With Kind Regards, Alwi Azis Front Office Manager.

Responded June 02, 2017
Aryaduta Makassar
8.7
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

clean, comfort and right in the town centre”

clean, comfort and very safe

i am very comfortable staying here, the room is spacious and clean. it is located by the Losari beach where it is very happening at night. the security is very tight and I feel very safe. The only thing thats disturb me is when the security personal asking unnescessary questions especially when I come in with my guests. That is really make me unhappy.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

A pleasant stay”

Location, great staff, nice room

We stayed for two nights and this was not our first stay at this hotel. We like the location and ambience of the hotel. The staff are friendly, the room nice, the food good and the hotel good value for money. We will stay again.

Reviewed January 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
calvin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Nice hotel @ seaside”

Near losari beach, near saefoofd restaurants, center of the crowded

Iam very when me and may family stay at the hotel because this hotel near culinary locatiaon everywhere is seafood restaurants and also this hotel has a clud named salsa alaso I can enjoy my night life, If I visit makassar I will come back to this hotel , and also I will recommended to our friends and relatives

Reviewed November 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gijsbertus from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Comfortable stay”

Excellent staff performance, great location

Hotel look and feel would qualify as four star, as many older originaly five star hotels in Indonesia. However, staff performance (every one of them) during our stay was impecable, even at peak moments. Truly five star personnel and experience.

Reviewed May 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Always a great stay”

Location, price, comfort

This is one of the better hotels to stay in Makassar. Check their rates for the club floor, as the club is good. Nice large rooms and bathroom. The pool is not very private though. Close to everything

Reviewed May 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

An Overnight Stay”

Location, staff performance, nice rooms

Stayed overnight on our way to Kendari. The location on the waterfront is superb, the hotel facilities are very good, the staff friendly and efficient and the whole experience was very pleasant. We will stay there again.

Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
NINGKY from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Stunning Sunset, Great Staffs”

Location, Staffs, Sunset

Very positive about Aryaduta Makassar: Location: The hotel situated in front of Losari Beach. So close to the beach that I can feel the dynamics of the city, yet far enough to give me peace in my room. From my deluxe ocean view room I can enjoy stunning sunset everyday. Also glittering light from inter-ocean ships' light coloring the night. Many guests also took the opportunity to did their early morning pray at the beautiful mosque at the beach, slightly above the sea, I guess. Right in front of the hotel I can enjoy famous traditional snack: "pisang epe" or grilled banana with sweet coconut sauce. A very famous seafood restaurant are only 15' walks. One day I took "a becak" or traditional rickshaw, and enjoy the short ride to the restaurant. Staffs: They are GREAT. Attentive, genuine and very responsive to my request. Breakfast: Actually breakfast is just like any 4 stars hotel. American, Asian, Indonesia, and local delicacies. I enjoy pisang epe "hotel-style", it was as good as the one sold outside the hotel. The hotel also served tasty fried noodle with thick sauce - quite enjoyable. Negative: Room service was very expensive Big closet inside the room smells strange

Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dwi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good stay”

spacious room, with touch of luxury in the interior. very good location.

It was overall I had a very good stay. I stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious and tastefully decorated. But it is a pity that it seems the wall separating the rooms is rather thin. I culd hear people in the next room when they talked or used the bathroom. Another negative experinece with a front desk staff. During the check in she ignorantly gave me a smoking room, when in the reservation it was stated that I only want a NON SMOKING room, strictly. As usual, when I questioned why my request was not given attention, she tried to brush me off by saying that all rooms have been occupied. Showing off her arrogance and just gave me an access card for a smoking room, but not until i tossed it back and landed on the table in front of her by saying "I will never stay in a moking room", then only she trembled and gave in, giving me just what is right: a non smoking room. I never can understand this kind of habit. I know the hotel have plenty of rooms... but as always the front staff just try to be difficult... and give less to the deserving guests. After all I prepaid the room.

Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ridho from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

you get what you pay for”

great hotel, nice location, superb food

The hotel has a great setting being part of a waterfront development. Great location, great amenities, very comfortable rooms, very clean, good food (I LOVE the Coto Makassar served here!) For those carrying more brass, this is the perfect place for you.

Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Theo from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Old but still nice”

right in front of Losari waterfront

The hotel has a great setting being part of a waterfront development. Great location, great amenities, very comfortable rooms, very clean, good food (I LOVE the Coto Makassar served here!) For those carrying more brass, this is the perfect place for you.

Reviewed June 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
anisa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

it was nice”

well-located, clean room and nice (if not so crowded) lobby

I always try to stay in Arya Duta when in Makassar. I love the Losari Area because there were many magnificent restaurant. Everywhere was walking distance. I like the lobby specifically because it was not so big nor small. I know for sure that I've been staying there for more than 5 occasions, I do hope they will have better filing on frequent customers so I don't have to write my data all the time.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Old, very old, but inexpensive”

Top-location, big room,

I was aware that it is old, but that is THAT old I didn't expect. A journey back in time 25 years or so. Hanving said that, the rooms are not run-down, even though mildew is starting to grow at some places in the bathroom, and everything looked as if it had been repaired plenty of times already. Bed was acceptable. flatscreen-TV. veeeeery expensive in-room-dining. WiFi worked, okay speed. wired LAN available too (which I made use of for my laptop). Breakfast was not a 5-star experience, but if you associate the breakfast with the low room rate, it was satisfying. Pool was less inviting than it first looked. Location is perfect, the very Center of town. Overall not bad.

Reviewed February 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
gilles from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

location, excellent food, renovation needed”

location, excellent food, friendly staff

overall i had an excellent stay at this hotel. i have heard about its reputation for excellent breakfast buffet and western food. I was not disappointed. the room needs renovation (mattress would need to be changed and the bathroom renovated) the 5 stars glories are starting to fade. same comment for the swimming pool and the gym.

Reviewed January 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yuchin from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Old world hotel that needs modernity”

Location, staff and sea views

Hotel is located in a nice location, in the center of town and fronting the Losari Beach. Although the rooms are large, they are very old and in need of refurbishment. The good things about the hotel is their friendly staff, check in and check out was a breeze. The lobby has an ambiance of a slightly modern-ish hotel, thought the rooms are otherwise. Breakfast was just okay. Over all a standard hotel, nothing much to be excited about, but again the location is great.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Henry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

little bit lush ”

the location

the hotel located at the famous losari beach , very nice to enjoy the sunrise from my room . the staff was nice , the room little bit old and i can smell humidity from the alley of the hotel . overall everything was ok .

Reviewed September 09, 2012
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Aryaduta Makassar
|Very good 8.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Losari Beach
null