Exceptional 9.2
Based on 100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Allan from South Africa
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great, the hotel met all our expectations
The large rooms, super pub and all round service
Our stay was perfect, the Asara hotel met all our expectations we will certainly be going back in the near future
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Peter from Netherlands
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in May 2014
This was our second stay on this wine estate
Rooms, Staff and Food
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Christine from United States
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Awesome, relaxing, perfect.
Quiet, comfortable bed, clean and well appointed.
It was incredible. From the breakfast to the whiskey/wine bar, we enjoyed it so much. We will definitely stay again and recommend it.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Boon from Singapore
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
nice vineyard, fresh air
staff, room, wine
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Peter from Netherlands
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in May 2014
Luxurious Asara
Scenery, rooms and food
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Johan from Sweden
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Superb room, restaurant and wines.
room, restaurant, surroundings
Absolutely fantastic place ! Everything was perfect.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Jawad from Pakistan
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Just Blissful - What a Sensational Setting
The location, the location and the location
This was a beautiful resort - yu could literally feel the stress of modern life falling right off you as you drove through the gate. The morning sunrise views from the balcony of my room were unforgettable! An absolutely stunning venue and one that I hope to return to soon.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Peter from Australia
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Stunning location and very comfortable.
Location, views and comfort.
Amazing place. Picture postcard setting, close to all the wineries (golf courses available too), quiet, decent sized pool however there was no gym??? Restaurants although only a few were good but close to so many wonderful wineries and other restaurants. Would definitely go back.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Yong from Singapore
Families with older children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
gorgeous vineyard with lots of greenery!
vineyard, courtyard, landscape
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Zehra from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
absolutely amazing
wine, food, staff
We absolutely loved this place. we booked a honeymoon suite which was amazing. The bathroom was massive with an amazing jacuzzi. We had dinner at their main restaurant & it was delicious, alcohol at the bar is extremely reasonably priced, the deli has great dessert & the staff is extremely friendly. Went wine tasting as well which was quite nice. We had a lovely stay at this wine estate & only wished we had stayed longer. I also got a in-room massage & the lady who came was really good. I would highly recommend doing that. And of course their wines are delicious!
Reviewed January 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: