Exceptional 9.2
Based on 100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Susan from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Beatifull Location in the wineyards
Room, Location, atmosphere
Beautifull wineyards with high comfort rooms and a realy nice atmosphere. Breakfast with a too little choice compared to other 4 or 5 Star hotels. Dinner was too expensive for the value.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Laura from United States
Couple
Courtyard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Wineland Hotel
Beautiful setting, well appointed room and good food. A special experience.
We had a fantastic stay and wished we could have spent another night.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Ed from United States
Couple
Courtyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great hotel
Wine food comfortable
Auperb
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Really enjoyable hotel.
Location - views - staff
A good place to stay. Our room was very comfortable with lovely views. The balcony was large and it was good to sit out with a bottle of Asari wine.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Almero from South Africa
Business traveler
Courtyard Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent
Excellent Service, Excellent Food, Excellent decor!
Stay was Excellent! I will definitely stay there again, and I have already recommended it to all my Family, Friends & Colleagues.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Guy from Israel
Family with older children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great stay
food, views and great staff
Just great!
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Marlana from South Africa
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Luxury with view
Views, comfort, privacy
The accommodation at Asara was superb! Stunning views, privacy and great food. If you want some tranquility in the winelands but still only be 10 minutes from the centre / hub of Stellenbosch, this is the place to stay. This is our new favorite spot in Stellenbosch and will be back.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Omar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
Love it
Location and luxury suite
Awesome but the Garden view wasn't good
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Omar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in August 2014
MUST try it
Luxury suite, View
Wonderful and amazing
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Declan from United Kingdom
Couple
Courtyard Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
A great place to stay for touring the Western Cape
Location, Wine and Service
We loved it!
Reviewed August 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: