Very good 7.5
Based on 300 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

HWAMIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great hotel for travellers
clean room, helpful staffes, not too far from the train station
The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes by walk from the copenhagen central train station. Staff were very helpful and kind. Room was clean, however the size of beds were too small than other hotesl, thus i couldn't sleep comfortably. But if i go to denmark again, I would definitely stay at Ascot hotel again.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HWAMIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great place for travelling
Staff were helpful, clean room, not too far from the central station
not too far from the cophenhagen central trainstain, it may take 5-10 minutes by walk. Staff were very helful and kind. Even if i didn't have breakfast at hotel restaurants, I could see that people enjoyed the meal. The size of bed was too small so i couldn't sleep comfortably, but the room was clean.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ORHAN from Turkey
Groups
Small Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Unsufficient
location and accesibility
Unexpected; very tiny rooms, if someone says small then you don't know anything about small.... Single elevator which is completely unsufficient; no bell-boy you have to carry your own luggage. Over-rated and over-priced when you consider what you get.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Small Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location near Central Station
Location in Central Copenhagen. Cleanliness and staff were helpful and pleasant.
I don't believe this hotel is 4 star maybe in the past. Decor and design is a bit dated. Having said that staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and the location is excellent.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice classic hotel in Copenhagen
Location, Classic, Room size
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

abdulhameed from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Ascot is great
Staff are amazing and helpful And location was unbeatable
Amazing stay .. Felt like home
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Valeria from United States
Groups
Small Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Central Location and Value for your Money
Location, Value and Breakfast
The Ascot is very well situated - you can walk everywhere. It offered great value for your money and also had a very generous Breakfast. Our rooms were clean and the room amenities were just right. It was also nice to get free wifi with your stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Batjargal from Mongolia
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good stay at good location...
Location; Comfort and Cleaningness
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Sweden
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
-
Location, Room cleanliness
Stay was good however I'd wish for a better breakfast buffé. Although the bread selection is good, I'd hope for real scrambled eggs (and not the cheap hotel version) and a buffet that wouldn't run out on food!
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanie from Singapore
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
cozy hotel with european feel
good breakfast, nice staffs, european touch to the interior
It is an old hotel but very well maintained. Small yet compact. Was initially shocked that there's no air con facilities but there's no need for it since the weather was good
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: