Book Now: Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai

2016

Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Reviews

Apartment
Excellent8.2
Based on 998 reviews
91% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (998)
Booking.com Reviews (300)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Español
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Suomi
  • Русский
more less

Room type
  • Studio
  • 1 Bedroom Premier
  • 2 Bedroom Premier

Sort by
Showing 821 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.2
JI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
good location!”
It's so comfortable and like a home.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience on this platform. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and more importantly you had a home away from home experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai in the near future.
Responded August 07, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Albert from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great hotel and good location”
The room is big, the location is in city centre. It close restaurant and bar
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.
Responded August 05, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Yan from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great location, lovely place”
Absolutely love the location. :)
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded August 01, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Fred from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Nice Hotel ”
Great location, room is big and breakfast is a bit too simple. Overall, still value for money.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay experience. Your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded August 01, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Fred from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Nice Hotel”
Great Location, big room, Breakfast so so only. Hotel cleaning is ok.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay experience. Your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded August 01, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
review”
I will not have book this hotel if i knew the facilities are upgrading. The room i book is spacious. Only plus point is the room, nothing else that please me.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to note that you enjoyed the spacious rooms that we offer at the Ascott Huai Hai Road. We would also like to advise that we have no upgrading on going within the property and if you could provide more information we will be happy to look into your feedback accordingly. Once again thank you staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Responded July 13, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Henry from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Excellent property in an excellent location”
Excellent property in an excellent location
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded July 10, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Patricia from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
a little tired”
quite unlike most of the other Ascots i have stayed at. i think this hotel although having good amenities, is beginning to get a little run down and needs a facelift. if you are expecting a sparkling hotel, you will be disappointed. not a full service hotel, more an apartment style accommodation although it is used by business people. i tried to send a DHL package but the front desk could not organise it. for the price i should have stayed at a different hotel. good thing is that its in a prime location.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with regards to your room stay, facilities as well as location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road is located. Rest assured your feedback is important to us and has been shared with all concern. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded July 10, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jeremy from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Awesome stay at Ascott”
The location is splendid, located really near to the MRT station. It is also located to top brands and shopping, should you fancy, would not be a problem. For the price I pay, the accommodation truly meet my needs. However, I do have to share that it was rather disappointing that throughout my 4 nights stay in Ascott that the swimming pool was under renovation/maintenance. Of course, I have no idea regarding the difficulties faced by the management in arranging for servicing and maintenance repairs. Perhaps, it would be good to think of ways to also meet our needs to use the pool? The unavailability of the pool in such a posh accommodation was really dampening and a great minus point to be honest. Other than the above AFI, everything else was superb. Thank you for making my stay so pleasant.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We have taken note on your swimming pool closure experience and any inconvenience to you is regretted and not intended. Rest assured your feedback is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded June 22, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Winnie from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Overall a great stay with 1 problem ”
Design of bath makes the water spill from the sides to the ground.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience and glad to note that your stay was overall a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road in the near future.
Responded June 20, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Cheow from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great Customer Service, Spacious Apartment, Good l”
On both nights, got some late night requests for housecleaning and lock-opening. Both were greeted with efficient, friendly services. Not to mention super-spacious apartment and great location! Will definitely return if opportunity arises
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience atthe Ascott Huai Hai Road. We are so happy to hear that you found our service was great and that the apartment was spacious.Rest assured that your generous feedback will be shared with the broader hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the Ascott Huai Hai Road.
Responded June 13, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Present stay”
Located just next to train station make it pretty assessable to the whole city and is just few min walk to 新天地 for restaurants and pubs. Its a studio apartment therefore they have gotten microwave, washing machine, refrigerator and stove for you . It is will be a great place for visitors who plan to stay here for a week or 2. Get your own breakfast from the Street of Shanghai is definitely better then the normal standard hotel breakfast. Overall is a wonderful stay however if all the staffs can be more generous with their greetings and smiles they should be awarded 1 more star .
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your overall apartment stay experience as well as location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road is located. Rest assured your feedback is important to us and has been shared with all concern. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai in the near future.
Responded May 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Xueling from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good”
wifi is weak and only public wifi provided.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay experience via this platform. We would like to advise the wifi is provided in guest rooms and across public areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded May 22, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Lynette from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great Location”
The room is clean, the cooking ware are complete. Also, very good location.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with regards to your room stay, facilities as well as location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road is located. Rest assured your feedback is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road in the near future.
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
JH from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
fantastic location but not in a great condition. for 5 nights.”
the hotel has a fantastic location. but they didn't noticed all the facilities are unable to use it while we stayed when we made a booking. all staffs were very friendly especially cleaners! but sofa and cushions were so dirty. I feel like, little bit expensive for the value. but if all the other facilities work properly, then should ok.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and thank you for your feedback on our staff. We have taken note of your feedback on your housekeeping feedback and has been shared with all concern to review and address accordingly. Once again thank you for your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded May 13, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
KHONDKAR from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Graet location.. ”
simply...superb... big big room. goor breakfast in respect to other service apartment and very good price for the stay
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with regards to your room stay, breakfast as well as location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road in the near future.
Responded May 09, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Stan from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
looked way better in the pictures”
The price is only justified by the location. Everything else was bad. The place is due for a refurbishment. There were flies in the room that came from the bathroom, which had a damp smell. Pillows were too flat that even piling on two wasn't enough to prevent a neck ache. Breakfast was a sad spread - the staff got my orders wrong two days out of three. The pool was closed for maintenance the entire time. I wouldn't choose Ascott again for my holidays.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience. We have taken note of your feedback on overall stay experience and any inconvenience caused to you is regretted. We have since shared this with all concern and and we will work to address relevant points accordingly. Rest assured your feedback is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded May 05, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Matt from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Nice Hotel”
This hotel is in an excellent location. Close to shopping and close to a metro station. We had a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment. All the furnishings and cleanliness of the rooms were excellent. Size of the room was good (especially with an 11 and 14yo) Kitchen and Laundry in the room was great although we didn't cook. Staff were willing to help but English was very limited amongst them. My only gripe with Ascott hotels is that when you book for a family of 4 they give you 2 breakfast vouchers per day. This seems ridiculous to me. The breakfast was not too bad in this hotel though but not a massive buffet. Pool and steam room and gym were all great. I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded May 04, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Olivia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
well appointed location”
we stayed for 6 nights, staff were helpful and friendly. they just need to polish their english, Location was superb not to crowded and crazy just nice only 2 blocks from famous xintiandi, the main road it self filled with international brand designer and restaurants and cafes .on the 2nd night around 12am I smell a smoke from the air conditioner This is a non smoking hotel by the way.apparently there are people who just being ignorance and smoking inside the room on our floor, so we reported to the reception as we traveled with young children this is very unhealthy. the staff take our report seriously and offer us to move to the room on higher level straight away and apologize for the inconvenience, we really appreciate that, so then we moved right and there , we"ve been told not to worry about our stuffs in the previous room. just get some sleep and we can move them in the next morning so, THANK YOU ! the bathroom need bit more cleaning up and scrubbing and they need to fixed all the drainage, both room we had a bad drainage.unfortunately the pool was under maintenance for the whole 6 nights . Over all our stay was enjoyable , we will come back for sure to this hotel the next time we visit Shanghai :)
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent stay experiences and the location where we are located. We have taken note of your feedback on overall stay experience and any inconvenience caused to you is regretted. I can assure you that this is not our overall standard and that we will work to address relevant points accordingly. Once again thank you for your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded April 25, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Andrew from Canada
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Perfect spot in a great area”
The Ascott is in a perfect location in the heart of a dining and shopping area (if you're into that). The hotel is walking distance from amazing areas, a park, a killer coffee shop (attached) called Ocean Grounds - which is solid for getting some work done - a mall full of amazing food, Xintiandi, which is very posh (not my bag), but has amazing food. A 10-15min walk in any direction will land you in a totally different area; especially Shouning Lu where you can have some delicious crayfish in a bucket.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded April 20, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SATOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good”
Location, Facilities, are good for business & Leisure
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded April 18, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Amanda from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Business Hotel”
Great hotel for longer term stay as rooms include washer and kitchenette. Decent breakfast offering and nice gym. Ideal for business travelers. Lower rates than other hotels in area.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded April 13, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
convenient next to station”
well located but may not be that easy to recognise for some taxi drivers but really good area and not too noisy
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road in the near future.
Responded April 05, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ak from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Everything is great except.......”
I have been to most ascott hotel in southeasts asia country but here in shanghai, i dont like the breakfast style... usually hotels serve breakfast in a buffet style... but not here
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay experience via this platform. Please be assured your stay experience and feedback is important to us and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. .
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Charles from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Great room”
Ascott offers amazing rooms! My problem is only the location, and their shower curtain smells... They need to fix that.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience. We have taken note of your feedback on overall stay experience and that we will work to address your feedback on the shower curtain. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
EDMUND from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Biz travellers ”
Nice location with spacious room!
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Meng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
everything good except Wifi speed is slow
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience and wifi feedback which we have shared with all concern to review and address. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Hoi from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Get more and pay less”
Great location, roomy,
Reviewed March 03, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road in the near future.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jufeng from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Quite convenient at downtown Shanghai ”
Great location and decent services
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Enjoyed my stay very much ”
Enjoyed my stay very much
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Rest assured that your generous feedback will certainly be shared with the broader hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
MINJI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
good”
100 !
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded March 30, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
location great wifi poor”
The location was great but the wifi in the room was terrible. The problem was not my device because the wifi in the brunch area was good.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience. We regret any inconvenience caused to you on the internet speed and out IT department can assist to review any intermittent issues faced on your future visits. Once again thank you for your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
sutheemon from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
So good and clean”
Staying good and clean
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the level of cleaniness. Rest assured that your generous feedback has been shared with the team especially Housekeeping. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Ascott Huai Hai Road.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
KAR from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
great value for money”
great location with everything you need from a city around you. the hotel is very organized, not luxury but just right esp for business travelers. breakfast lounge is nice with plenty of sunlight.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent stay experiences and the location where we are located. We are happy to read that your overall stay experience was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road in the near future.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Very nice facilities. ”
Spacious room, excellent easy to use wifi. Breakfast is average.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with regards to your room stay, wife usage and breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Edwin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great choice”
Excellent location. Walking distance to South Huangpi Station, Xintiandi and Times Square.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience and we are glad to hear that you found the location to be excellent and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Janejira from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great Location. Staff must improve their English”
I stayed in 2 hotels in Shanghai. Happy with Ascott location but the staff need to improve their English. Bath tub is not so clean and cannot hold water in a tub. Room is okay. Lot of space. Overall, location is a key to this hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience. We have taken note of your feedback on your feedbak on the English level and housekeeping services. Rest assured we will work to address the feedback accordingly to avoid a similar reoccurrence. Once again thank you for your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Oi from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good location ”
The hotel is very conveniently located, Xintiandi is just 3-min walk away and metro station South Huangpi Rd is right next to the hotel. The hotel room is also well equipped with a small kitchen and a washing machine.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with regards to your room stay, facilities as well as location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road is located. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jimmy from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent place, top notch services, near train station and ”
Will stay here for next visit
Reviewed December 23, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ascott Huai Hai Road, Shanghai.
Responded April 13, 2017
Show more
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
wen from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Hotel needs to be refurbished ”
Other then location is good, nothing outstanding. Room is quite run down. Including furnitures. Breakfast selection limited. Pool area is also not well maintained.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Lee
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good location”
it was a good stay
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Andrew from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Center of Hua Hai Road ”
Location would be the main reason of picking this hotel. Actually, it's more like a service apartment with a washer and kitchen in the room and the room is spacious. Walking distance to Nanjing East Pedestrian street ~ 20 minutes. Will go back on my next visit to Shanghai.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Stephen from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good location, great value”
Very spacious room/unit with kitchenette, and view from the room was ok. Friendly staff and good location with lots of shops all around. Within walking distance to Metro also.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Christopher from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent hotel!”
Excellent hotel!
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
YA-HUI from Taiwan
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice”
nice
Reviewed December 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Hoffman from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
soso”
Good location, old decoration
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Andrew from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good location”
Right in the center of the city and easy access to all parts of Shanghai. Taking a cab is easy and plenty of restaurants nearby. Service above average and bear in mind this is a serviced apartments and no room service. The only complaints would be hard to find a convenience store nearby to fill up the fridge.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Wendy from Canada
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
not clean bad upkeep”
disappointing.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Wendy from Canada
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
all things need improvements.”
I asked to have the bedsheets changed everyday, but they were never changed. not to mention one day i found a used towel inside my bed. i put a wet kitchen towel in the sink hoping the cleaner would give me a new one, she just left it there, together with the fork and spoon that was supposed to be washed. the cleaner would just open the door and ask if she can clean our room. one time i was about to shower and i heard someone shout, i wrapped a towel around me and walked out of the shower room to try to find out what was going on. it was the cleaner barging in AGAIN!
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
PANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good location, shopping and restaurant”
next to metro station easy travel, shopping mall around, restaurant and cafe.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: