Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Ronald from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Best Makati Hotel for a Family of 5.
a 2 bedroom suite for the price of 1 room.
If you need a quick weekend getaway in the center of Makati, then ascott is the best place. Located within the commercial center of Makati, you can have a great selection of shops to choose from for dining and shopping. Might as well check out the pool area. its usually not crowded.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
good location
Close to amenities, convenient. Great for business meeting location in Makati area. Traffic condition in the city may not be so nice
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel, excellent services, great location
The rooms and everything provided is top quality
So happy to have discovered the family of Ascott serviced apartments. This is exactly what I have searched for years while traveling. Wish they were in more countries.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lee from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Plenty of space for mid to long term stays
The space, great location & friendly staff (where aren't the staff freindly in the Philippines though?)
Well presented rooms with plenty of space in the one bedroom apartments. Seperate lounge room with a great entertainment system that you can plug your MP3. A fully functional kitchen that is well equipped if you are staying a little longer. Rustons grocery store is just over the road and have just about everything an amateur chef could want. They even sell fresh handmade pastas, baked artisan breads and imported cheeses and smallgoods. The bedroom is spacious again and the beds are comfy, though they range in firmness (I stayed a few times and some are plush while others a little firm) which I guess is due to mattress age. Some rooms have modern ipod docks while others have old clock radios; Hotel should standardise its equipment for uniformity. The bathrooms are a little dated but do the job nonetheless and the hot water settings in the shower vary from room to room so get it adjusted if its not hot enough. The cafe is pretty decent and the room service menu adequate though far from gourmet and could be improved with some small touches (there's a gourmet deli over the road guys, try putting real mozzarella, ham, pepperoni and sausage on the pizza's). You may find yourself a little tired of the menu after a week. The largest gripe I have is drinking water. Two tiny bottles in the fridge when you arrive parched late at night after a long plane ride are not enough. Standard fare for all the hotels in the area is two in the room & two in the bathroom. The gym is well equipped.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Steven from Canada
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Wonderful hotel for families
large rooms, secure building, close to shopping
I have stayed here before and was very happy with the stay. We were again very happy to stay at Ascott. The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms for the 2 bedroom are very large, and the living room is also very comfortable and large. I would stay here again!
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good, safe location
Huge room, good amenities
It was an overnight stay on our way back from Baguio City, enroute back to Singapore. Read pretty good reviews but did not book initially as it was not really cheap. Chose it in the end because most other hotels were fully booked. Turns out to be good choice. Large room with ample amenities - we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment with our own washing machine / dryer with which we did our own laundry!
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Servilla from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
The hotel nice and secured I enjoyed staying for three days with my family. everything is there and very convience. The only thing I was so disappointed are your rooms are not fumigate or needed to be cleaned more... When I first walk-in into rooms are smell.. First night when we woke-up in the morning my daughters are having this red stuff in thier skin like mosqueto bites all over her body the second day I brought it up to the house keeping he said it might be feather (chicken)he the bedding I even showing it downstair to the frontdesk all I'm getting is sorry! And then I wasn't inform that we have a complement breakfast while staying on that hotel for first day we don't eat breakfast until the following day I found out one of the server told me, I went to the front desk and bring it out to the lady who check-in the first and she claim she told me and I told her no mam... you didnt tell me. And she didn't even say sorry... When I book-in to online the conformation it doesn't say breakfast is included. How I'm supposed to know? I like this place is very convience on everything but the some of the service are poor.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Anton from United Kingdom
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best hotel ever
spacious rooms,location
it was the best stay that we've had. staff were really nice and actually upgraded our room, the location is extremely convenient connected to two major shopping malls.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Essam from Saudi Arabia
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
I like the hotel, It was clean and the location was great. The safety was very good.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Myriam from France
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location but that's all
functional but no charm
no non smoking room available upon check in at 3pm functional but no charm
Reviewed January 28, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: