Book Now: Ascott Makati

Excellent8.5
Based on 1242 reviews
90% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1242)
Booking.com Reviews (1221)

8.5

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 1242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • العربية
  • Русский
  • 简体中文
  • Français
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • Norsk
  • Dansk
  • Español
  • Svenska
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Studio Deluxe Room
  • Studio Executive
  • 1 Bedroom Classic
  • 1 Bedroom Executive
  • 2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
  • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
  • Studio Premier
  • Studio Executive Suite
  • 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
  • 1 Bedroom Executive Suite
  • 1 Bedroom Premier Apartment
more less

Sort by
Showing 1120 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Emmeline from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Ascott lives up to it! ”
Great studio deluxe room - amenities were perfect, room had a view (better to watch the view than TV/Cable! The TV unit is small!). Overall, my Ascott experience was still spot on and what capped it was the great breakfast and the even greater service of the wait staff. Will come back when I can! Just hope that the check in process I experienced then was a fluke - took such a long time and front desk service was sssllllooooowwww! Otherwise, Ascott = great experience!
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Dear Emmeline, Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that your feedback about slow check-in is well noted and rest assured that we will review processes to improve our service. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Lyn Serrano Guest Service Manager
Responded June 20, 2017
Show more
Ascott Makati
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
ABDULHAKIM from Saudi Arabia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Good”
At the hotel, they forced us to pay $65 more than what Agoda website confirmed for our booking. We were checked in old non-renovated rooms as well, and their excuse was are they only rooms that are designated for smoking guest.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Dear ABDULHAKIM, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I'm afraid that Smoking rooms were billeted in our Classic Tower only and this could have been the reason why you were upsold. We apologize if we were not able to meet your expectation on this occasion and we sincerely hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Lyn Serrano Guest Service Managr
Responded June 20, 2017
Show more
Ascott Makati
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
arrissa from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
i like the interiors , facilities.. comfortable beds.. and the room as a whole
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
PANGGAWI from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very good location and residence”
If you are traveller, business travel, this is the best residence you can have at Makati, just a step down to best Shoping Mall at town, Central Business District just step away
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
PANGGAWI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Best location you can have at Makati”
If you are traveller, business travel, this is the best residence you can have at Makati, just a step down to best Shoping Mall at town, Central Business District just step away
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Rafael from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
People are accomodating and respectful
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Lesley from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Location wise”
We enjoyed our stayed
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
rosanna from Philippines
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Keep coming back ”
Love this hotel!
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Eswandy from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
The hotel is surrounded with shopping malls and lots of eating places and three minutes walking to Hard Rock Cafe. A moderate price and value for money for a big room with living room and a kitchen.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
faisal from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good”
Room rates and other services' Prices have been increased very high
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Arnaud from France
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Classic
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good spacious rooms, great location”
Hotel is ok, big suite rooms perfect for business meetings. A bit old but overall satisfying.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Dynah from Philippines
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
Nice location all in all. Nothing more to say.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Catherine from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good clean new rooms”
Rooms, studio, kitchenette, cleanliness, staff is very good. However, it being located in/above the mall means it's quite rowdy and messy with shoppers at the entrance. Also subject to traffic area. Only 1 cafe and limited in that sense, no lounge for a coffee meeting or chat with associates if needed.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Siva from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
It will be great if Ascott can provide welcome fruits. And provide more bottle of water.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
JESSIE from Philippines
Group
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
excellent location,the staff are friendly.....”
the hotel is well located in makati,staff are very courteous,love the coffee in the ascott louge...
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Dynah from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
staycation with my kid”
I didnt realize i will see a cockroach inside our room thinking i am staying in a 5star hotel. it was disappointing though.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jean from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent ❤”
Yes! I did recommend this place to my US based friend.Friendly and helpful staff..Love Ascott makati and malaysia💕
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Rizza from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Location is the best”
You have everything you need in a few steps away. Awesome facilities. Rooms have nice kitchen tools.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Jonelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
needs serious refurbishing and upgrading room facilities,furnitures”
+good for group of people.big space.good bfast. -rooms feel and look old, bathroom needs renovation,not the ascott quality i know
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
RICO from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
95”
Staff very friendly
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Ashley from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Good location ”
Location is good but staff average only Pool was small n water freezing
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Johnny from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Hotel”
Recommendable
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
gilbert from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Superb ”
Best location, best hotel staff !
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Datu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Great stay”
We had pleasant stay at Ascott Makati, the staffs are all accommodating. The location is superb. 5 nights was extremely satisfying. And we were upgraded to Premier suite with great/homey design. The breakfast though was just so-so to me, I was expecting more of Filipino food.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Burton from United States
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great hotel in great location”
Good value for money. Tacky lobby but great service. Rooms are awesome!
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
ricky from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Amazing property”
A totally positive experience
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
DIANA from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
We had a great stay at Ascott! ”
I requested for a simple decor as part of my parents' anniversary celebration. I was surprised to have our room upgraded to executive suite! And wait there's more :) the table had a romantic set-up with complimentary drink and dessert. What a way to end the evening! :) Thank you very much, Ascott!
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jennelyn from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
great hotel”
hotel room is spacious abd very neat. hotel is very accessible and near the mall
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
GRACE from United States
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Perfect place to stay in Makati”
The hotel was right in Glorietta 4 and is just a few minutes walk to Landmark and Greenbelt. I would give this a 5 star rating in everything from the staff, room, food and location. I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next vacation. Highly recommended to travelers and families.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Han from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convenient Location”
This hotel is location at the big shopping mall. Many restaurants and eateries were located at this shopping malls. Hotel bed was comfortable, room was big, ample supplied of the toiletries, check in and out also fast. Breakfast was well spread. This is the five star hotel therefore, price is high at this Makati area,
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Venue”
Venue is great and close to the main business district in manila
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
MARILOU from Philippines
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Unimpressed”
We checked in late as it was (3.30pm instead of 2 pm) and the room still wasn't ready. After 2 hours wait, and getting quite annoyed, we finally got into our room (which was very nice) and found that the room was not cleaned properly. We specifically asked for a non smoking room, but it was obvious someone had been smoking inside. This is our 2nd visit to Ascott, the first visit we had very similar. We'll not stay there again.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Brilliant Location - None Better”
Resided in this location when Hotel was labelled as Oakwood for 18 months from 2006 to 2008. Returned 6-8 times for business and leisure using 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom apartments. Brilliant location, updated rooms, there is no better for luxury, convenience and price
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ricardo from Philippines
Family with teens
Studio Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Best Hotel in Makati”
Location, Location, Location! And newly refurbish rooms!
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nathaniel from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good for families!”
Ascott has always been a favorite of mine. The room size is great, the staff are very helpful and the location is perfect. However, the room I got was one of the old rooms and the smell of someone who has smoked in it has stuck to the entire unit. I've seen the newly renovated rooms but the seem very cold and not a warm homey design like the old rooms.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Tseh from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent Hotel”
Generally, the hotel is excellent but to suit customer requirement need to improve flexibility.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Joyylynne from Canada
Family with young children
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay minus the restaurant service & food.”
We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay minus the restaurant service & food. We are traveling with 2 young kids. The staff are awesome, the room is big and clean. Housekeeping always do their best even with our messy stuff all over the place. The location is awesome, it's beside glorrieta 4 entrance. The free breakfast was good but the staff are not attentive, forget to come back when you ask for something and when we ordered food by the pool it took them an hour to serve and told us that they can't serve mojito. They could've told us that a few minutes after finding out so I could've order something else, the food portions are small, we ordered French fries and after an hour wait we got about 12 pieces of fries in one order. The hotel needs to train their restaurant staff to served better. Every morning we would ask for high chair for our daughter 3 out of 5 times I carry the high chair myself because the server forgets or ignore our requests for one, my daughter is such a wiggly work so as soon as we enter the restaurant she needs to be in a high chair. We waited for 5-15 minutes before I look for it myself. The pool is clean as well as the kids play area. The pool attendants are awesome too.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kieran from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Aside from the lack of customer service from Agoda The Ascott continued to impress.”
As above
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ella from Philippines
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
good location”
good location, good service
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jaynor from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good for group ”
Love the room so big. We had our Christmas party. Spacious! Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is awesome. Will definitely go back here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Joel from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Perfect location. Upscale residence. ”
I am impressed with almost everything in this serviced residence except for the room which seem a bit outdated and require some touch up and renewal (ie toilet sink, shower head). I checked in their studio room. The check in and out is a breeze. Reception staffs are very accommodating and patient as I am joined by my wife and two young children. Car park crew was also friendly. There is a poor preparation of the room though by the time we arrive. Some towels were not cleared and the toilet is a bit wet.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
PETER from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
RELAXED STAY”
EXCELLENT HOTEL, NICE STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST AND VERY GOOD LOCATION
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Khassuuri from Mongolia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
50”
My kid was injured in the pool, he got cut.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kathryn from Philippines
Group
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent hotel in one of the best spots in Makati. This was our first but definitely not our last. ”
We had a very good experience but one thing though, I hope next time Agoda should make sure that the kind of rooms they describe are aligned with the hotel itself. For Ascott, I booked for a "Studio Premier" but surprisingly they didn't have that kind of rooms when I checked the hotel's website. In the Agoda site, the studio premiere room has a separate living and dining space but when we got to the hotel, it was indeed a studio. Kind misleading for guests.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
James from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (Breakfast for 3 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location, but disappointed with breakfast charge”
Really nice place and location. We booked a deluxe suite with two double rooms but I have to say I was disappointed that the 'free breakfast' covered only 3 persons and we had to pay for the 4th. Struck me as a rip off, when paying for a deluxe suite for 4 persons.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Simply the Best”
I stayed when it was Oakwood and many times as Ascott. Keeps getting better
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Romeo from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good for family vacation ”
Check in and checking out took so long
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Peter from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Service and staff very poor. Got an executive suite but cant access to the elite lounge. ”
Waited for long at Myrons for breakfast. Lack of management system. One of the Reception officers is dishonest. I gave incidental fees but they did not return the money to me. Hope you have cctv cams to prove it. Thanks
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
LORETA from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice experience”
Will come back
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Nancy from Philippines
Family with teens
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Staff attitude is good but staff knowledge of product and services poor. Cleanliness: poor:”
Staff is accimmodting but their poor knowledge of their services and products must be ipdated. I tried calling housekeeping since I found pubic hair on my towels. Ni one came.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: