Book Now: Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

Excellent
From 757 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (757)Booking.com Reviews (531)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (757)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 599 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Danielle from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Collyer Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent for business travel”

Fantastic location and spacious rooms for business travel. Very nice staff, really excellent rooms. Food is the only thing that has a lot to be left to be desired, but there are enough take aways and restaurants in the area.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Danielle, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for awarding a high rating for your overall stay with us. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliments for our service as your kind compliments inspire us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. We sincerely hope Ascott Raffles Place will be your choice lodging whenever you are back in Singapore. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again soon. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Sue from Malaysia
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Spacious studios at a reasonable price and an excellent location”

We travelled with an active toddler. Hence we especially loved that we have a fully equipped kitchen at our disposal and a space for him to run around in. Rooms were clean and well maintained except for some faulty power outlets. Hotel staff, especially Melina, were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Location is excellent for us as we spent most of our time at Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. Would definitely return sometime soon.

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Dear Sue, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your holiday here and for letting us know you shall be returning to stay with us again. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you have been highly impressed with our service, especially from our Ascott Host Melina and her colleagues, and we are truly thankful for your kind compliment. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you found our strategic location with its close proximity to many local attractions perfect for your holiday here. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
abdulmunimtaufik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Best SG Stay So Far”

Comfy & clean room with complete kitchen amenities. Courteous & very helpful staff. Great location for both your business (Banking & Convention Centres) & recreational (Marina Bay area) needs. Food-convenient with both hawker centre & restaurants nearby

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear abdulmunimtaufik, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for letting us know you find your stay experience at our serviced residence as the best you had in Singapore. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service, location, facilities and products as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. We sincerely hope Ascott Raffles Place will now be your favourite lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our garden-city. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
SOBARI from Indonesia
Group
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

weekend with friends”

lokasi strategis, staf ramah

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear SOBARI, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence for your recent weekend gathering with your friends and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and have been impressed with our facilities and well-appointed Suite. We sincerely hope Ascott Raffles Place will be your choice lodging in Singapore as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for a faultlessly enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Responded May 03, 2019
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
victoria from Australia
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Exceptional”

We had a one night stopover but due to delays we arrived at 4am and only had a few hours to stay, the staff were very friendly, great location, stunning pool and nice and quiet for the couple of hours sleep we had.

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Dear Victoria, Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege of hosting you during your short transit in Singapore. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have been impressed with our facilities. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to Singapore. We have truly enjoyed being of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great value for money”

Excellent location, MRT next door, polite and helpful staff.Will definitely return to this property. Though there is Baking Oven in the accommodation but no microwave oven which is more likely to be used by gusts so please consider putting in microwave ovens in the properties.thanks

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Muhammad, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for letting us know you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are indeed thrilled to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. Please be advised the oven in our Suites are micro-wave ovens and we are sorry if you were incorrectly advised by our team members. All of us are truly grateful to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again. If there is anything we may assist with your future stays at Ascott Raffles Place, please do not hesitate to let us know as we would be most happy to be of assistance to you. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Lidia from Indonesia
Couple
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

love the spacious room, staff very nice, near MRT and great location.

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Dear Lidia, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence. We are delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and have been impressed with the décor of our Collyer Suite. Your heartwarming compliment for our service is very much appreciated as it inspires us to always strive to provide the best service in our industry and we assure you we shall definitely be sharing your lovely mention with every team member All of us sincerely hope you will now make our premier serviced residence your choice lodging whenever you are back in our garden-city. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

The comfort of a home. Room #1201”

I enjoyed my stay and hope to stay again in the future although its just for a night. Was greeted by Irene at the Front Desk who was very warm, friendly and knowledgable. Room was spectacular. I love the entrance upon opening the door as it leads to the bedroom. Bedroom was neat, clean and spotless. Thank you Vani. Room smelled really nice. Bed is really comfy and pillows are soft. However, the BOSE speaker had a kind of buzzing sound so i had to off it. The knob/switch to the main bedroom lights was a bit faulty. Had to press it a couple of times before it switches off. It also took a while for the lights to off upon pressing the switch. Despite that, i had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Ascott Raffles Place. Looking forward to another stay.

Reviewed March 29, 2018

Dear Nor, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we sincerely thank you for awarding a perfect rating for your stay with us. We truly hope you will now make our residence your choice accommodation whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliments for our service, especially for our Resident Service team member Irene and Housekeeping team member Vani, as your kind compliments inspire us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Your valued support and trust are much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Rosa from Philippines
Business traveler
Collyer Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Excellent business hotel”

The location of Ascott Raffles Place is very good as it is very near to the Raffles Place MRT station and is also one block away from Lau Pa Sat, a very popular hawker center where you can find every dish that Singapore is famous for. There are also a lot of restaurants nearby. It is also walking distance to Merlion Park, and Singapore's museums. The rooms are very spacious and has all the comforts of home, including a small kitchen and a washing machine. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. This is really a good alternative to the usual hotels.

Reviewed March 27, 2018

Dear Rosa, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and found our location ideal and convenient. All of us are heartened to learn you enjoyed your meals at the iconic food center Lau Pat Sat and found good and inexpensive meals there. We sincerely hope with your recent experience at Ascott Raffles Place. you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Jagan from Singapore
Group
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Excellent stay”

Hi, Long overdue review. Stayed here on 24th to 25th June 17. Everything was excellent. It was my fiance's birthday and the hotel staff particularly the Manager Melina went the extra mile to make it special by decorating the room with flower petals and gave u complimentary wine and chocolates. Hotel facility was top notch, no complaints at all. You cant go wrong with this place. Location was fantastic right in CBD. Would recommend this for all travelers.

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Dear Jagan, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence to celebrate your fiance's birthday. All of us are delighted you had an excellent stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you have been highly impressed with our service, especially from our Ascott Host team member Melina and we are truly thankful for your kind compliment. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Afonso from Timor-Leste
Family with young children
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Value for money!”

What stood out the most is the beach front ! The room are very clean and spacious with super king bed. I would recommend this place to my friends and relatives , I'll definitely come back to this hotel, No , other 5 star hotel in noosa dua can beat this value!

Reviewed January 06, 2018

Dear Afonso, Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay at our sister property in Bali.. We assure you we shall be sharing your lovely feedback with our colleagues and that this review will definitely bring them much joy and inspiration. We sincerely hope you will choose our premier serviced residence when you are next in Singapore. We are at your service and look forward to hosting you. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Responded January 09, 2018
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.0
Excellent
JAMES from Malaysia
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Spacious rooms but no car aprk”

The beds were huge! Very comfortable and able to fit my wife, myself and 9 yo. While there was also a sofa bed that fit my 11yo. Super comfortable to stay BUT if you drove and need a car park, they don't have a carpark coz its a heritage building. The nearest option is next door charging $2-$3 per hour with no daily capped rates. Aside from that, I will stay here again IF I am not driving.

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Dear JAMES, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your family holiday in Singapore. We deeply regret to learn your stay was detracted by the absence of car park facilities at our property. Kindly allow us to clarify this building was built in 1952 and when our management had bought over this Art Deco building to operate our serviced residence in 2008, Ascott Raffles Place Singapore was listed on the revered list of heritage buildings by the local authorities. Hence, we humbly admit we are unable to make any alteration to the façade and structure of this building to include a car park within our premises. We seek your kind understanding over this matter. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.8
Excellent
juting from Taiwan
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Excellent”

The hotel staff told us they will give us a call when the room is ready for check-in, but they didn't call us. We are really tired from the long flight travel, walked in again and asked them in face, they said its already ready hours ago. The service definitely needs to be improved.

Reviewed October 05, 2017

Dear juting, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we are truly sorry for our shortfalls. Please be assured we shall be counselling our team members concerned and improvements shall definitely be sought. All of us earnestly hope to welcome you back so we may be given an opportunity to create a better stay experience. Best regards, Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager

Responded October 05, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Muliadi from Indonesia
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Nice hotel in CBD area”

Location wise it is not too far away from the airport. There is a food court and seven eleven just within 3 minutes walk. There are many varieties of food in the food court. It is also very close to the Raffles MRT station. Finding taxi is not that difficult also. The room is spacious. It has kitchen corner, microwave, and a bathtub. The bed is very comfortable. There is also a sofa in the room. Internet is fast and free. We didn't try any of the other facilities or the breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed September 25, 2017

Dear Muliadi, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier flagship serviced residence and for awarding a perfect rating for your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. It brings us so much joy to learn you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again. We truly appreciate your valued support, trust and loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Responded September 25, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Frederick from United States
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

We were upgraded to a one-bedroom unit, so it was a good deal for us in this extremely well-located facility. There's complimentary morning coffee and a 24 hour reception desk. It's truly 25 meters to the Raffles Place MRT. And Singapore is expensive. The alternative is Airbnb, but facilities are always questionable until you arrive.

Reviewed August 23, 2017

Dear Frederick, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for awarding a high rating for your recent stay with us. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and that you have been impressed with our well-appointed Suite and facilities. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Hayati from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Value of $$$”

I totally love the place..the amount we pay for is value..although at first they give us the room with no view just the wall of the next building we decide to change and what the reception staff is quite helpful and help us to change to the room with view in a quick time.The room they change is very big with 2 tv sets..Love the spacious and cleaniless and the utensils are clean...will come back with family

Reviewed February 12, 2017

Dear Hayati, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore. We are heartened to learn you have found good value in your stay with us and we sincerely hope our residence will be your choice accommodation option whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming your family and you back in the near future. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Responded November 01, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from Vietnam
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

very good location”

Quite a spacious suite in the heart of Singapore CBD. I love the room, but service could have been much quicker (I called for more towels and it took more than 1 hour to arrive). But overall, good experience. :)

Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ray from United States
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

Good deal in Singapore”

The Ascott is a serviced apartment more than a hotel. The rooms are excellent, well organized and appointed, including kitchenette and laundry machine. There was a gym. No real restaurant in the hotel, but no more than a minute's walk to Raffles Place, where you can get anything.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
TESSA from Singapore
Group
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Convenient location, nice spacious room”

Loved the size of the room - very clean and spacious. It felt like living in a mini apartment. Located centrally and conveniently near Raffles Place MRT. Mini kitchen was useful. I would stay here again!

Reviewed March 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Enrico from Philippines
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Comfortable Stay in a Convenient Location”

I was initially disappointed upon our arrival since there was no one to help carry our luggage or at least open the doors. The disappointment continued when the room was not yet available and we were made to wait in a stuffy lounge for more than an hour. But the room given to us sort of made up for the hotel's shortcomings. The room was well appointed and modern except that it doesn't have a nice view. Still, the room was comfortable enough. The hotel is located next to an exit of an MTR so it is very convenient for traveling around Singapore, especially since I brought my whole family for this trip.

Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Joe from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Cooking on the induction stove not pleasing”

The cooking utensils are complete , staff helpful and great location in CBD Singapore

I was cooking dinner and the halfway the food couldn't be cooked as the Induction Stove didn't work. Maintenance man came to help but couldn't do anything for it. Overall stay was pleasant. Cooking stove was the only disappointment. Fortunately, had the microwave oven

Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hima from Singapore
Solo traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Best Service Ever”

Location,Swimming pool, The living room.

It was magnificent. It all started from prompt email replies and they accommodate to my every need an wants. I booked the hotel as a surprise gift for my mother's birthday party and they not only gave me a complimentary birthday cake (which tasted amazing) they also try their best to make it a wonderful occasion for my family. Perfect room floor as it was accessible to the swimming pool and the living room.It was a staycation for me but it was one of the best gift ever for my mother as she and i was surprise to find a card on behalf of the hotel wishing her a birthday card.. even the housekeeping staff who made the room left a note and wished her. They have given more then i've asked for and i'm really greatful for the whole team to comply with every request of mine. NO ISSUE AT ALL~ Job well done Ascott Raffles place.

Reviewed September 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Faridah from Singapore
Family with young children
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

spacious cosy room”

The cosy bed, the bathtub & the living room lounge

A pleasant one. Its,a great hospitality by the friendly staff. Always putting on a smile. The bellboy was very helpful. The housekeeping lady was very nice & also helpful. Helps my hubby wif the coffee-makers. The hotel is very near the mrt. My collyer suite is big & roomy. Great for my little girl to roam around the room. Love the bed & big bathtub. Spacious for myself n my little girl. Overall, enjoyed the stay. Didnt get the chance to try the swimming pool, as it was raining throughout my stay. But its looks small though.

Reviewed August 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Marcel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015

Central location, professional and good staff”

Central location, professional staff, good condition of facilities

The Ascott Raffles Place is always a save value with a very high standard. Never had any bad surprises in all my stays there. Breakfast: If you have to pay extra for it, rather consider having it outside of the hotel, as the buffet offers not enough for that price. But if it's included in your room booking, then have it at the hotel. As the quality of the food is very good. Don't go to the buffet late, as the choice tends to get smaller and smaller towards the closing hours of the buffet.

Reviewed April 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Business Visit To Ascott Raffles Place”

Position, size of room, quality of Staff

Stay was great as always. For business it is great to have teh ability ot have a spot of breakfast i nteh room before your day starts and for me all it is only a 2 minute walk to see most of my clients when in Singapore.

Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Centrally located hotel with clean rooms”

clean rooms, big toilet and good location

Friendly staff with quick check in. Location was good but could do with a valet service, had to park at the nearest car park which was a short walk away. Toilet was huge and well-designed and the kitchenette came equipped with utensils. Roof top jacuzzi was quite disappointing and not maintained.

Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wen from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

room with mini kitchen”

kitchen bathroom & comfortable

We got a room for our Christmas celebration! The room come with a fully equipment kitchen! Able us to cook our Christmas dinner! In the kitchen, have a washing machine too;) bathroom is big and nice! Room comfort is good too! Tv come with DVD player too!!!

Reviewed January 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Group
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

huge comfortable room”

huge room, well equipped, comfortable stay

We've been going to Ascott every year for Xmas for the past 5 yyears and it has never fail to delight me. The rooms are comfortable, huge and the kitchen is well equipped. Very clean and good service from the staff.

Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHERYL from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great Stay”

Huge room, comfortable bed, Near MRT

It was great. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very big with bathtub. It has a kitchenette with all the necessities. The only thing that it lacks of is the carpark. We had to park our cars at the public carpark nearby.

Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Evelyn from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Lovely residence with great staff and service”

Good location,reasonable rates and accommodating staff at all times

One of the best highlights is the helpfulness of the bellman and his effort to supply us with as much information about the areas surrounding the hotel. He is enthusiastic about making people feel important .

Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely Service apartment downtown”

The pool and comfortable rooms

The service apartment has been perfectly maintained. We enjoyed our stay there very much because it was weekend in the central business district which made it peaceful. Lazing in the pool was definitely a plus. The room was stuffed with all the basic needs and food and snacks were available just a stones throw away downstairs. For those exercise-fans, you will find the gym adequate and well to your liking.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Huazheng from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location and amenities ”

Everything you'd expect of a service apartment

Checked out this place for wedding. It'd everything you'd expect of a service apartment. Deco is tastefully done, and layout of room is very well designed. It's obvious that the architect had thought of almost everything. Location is in the heart of the business district, and that means it can be pretty quiet on the weekends.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Su from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great Serviced Apartment”

Functional kitchen, great speakers

Hotel location was good, very near to the new marina bay link mall. Room was excellent, with good speakers. Kitchen was seperated by a glass door, which kept the room clean. Dishwasher was provided as well, which made washing the dishes much easier. An oven was also provided that enabled us to bake as well. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would visit again.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jufri from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Exquisitely furnished hotel”

Top notch soundsystem and kitchenware

I was there with my partner for a business trip and also took the opportunity to celebrate her birthday there. I could have not ask for more as I was equipped with top notch kitchen equipment(Gaggenau) and Bose soundsystem to compliment my stay. I fully utilized the amenities provisioned by the hotel and loved every minute of my presence there. The only down side to my stay - Carpark. As the hotel does not have any carpark facilities, I had to park my car nearby which cost me a hefty sum $$$ ! I wish the hotel can work something for guests with vehicles such as to tie up a deal with nearby carpark landlords to ease the usage of guests with vehicles.Nevertheless, i would still give the hotel a 9/10 on my scoresheet.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jess from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

fullfilling stay”

all in 1 kitchen

the thing i really like about ascott is really their kitchen as they have almost everything that i needed from preparing the food to cooking the food. they even have dish washer that make washing a real quick task. Another thing i love is the bath tub because it is very deep and also the design is very comfortable. i was sad when its time to check out as i only soak in the bath tub once. I love their facility also, e.g. the very bold concept see through swimming pool. the water was freezing cold (could try using warm water) but the view you get in the water is worth the cold soak. the gym was very well equipped too. although i didn't bring my exercise gear but i went in and take a look at all the equipment is very high tech and easy to use.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

just like being at home”

everything about the room

I really love this hotel. the room is just awesome. good for long term stay where they have everything in the room - washing machine, pots and pans, cutleries and everything a house need. however the breakfast is quite disappointing.. not much choices.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Comfortable”

Nice Location

It's also very close to the MRT station. We stayed in a Studio Premier Residence room, which is a good size, complete with kitchenette, small lounge area and a generously sized bathroom (and wet room). The room was always clean.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nice Apartment”

Great Location

The Ascott Raffles is very conveniently located with an entrance to the Raffles MRT station less than 100m from the front door of the building. The building is within walking distance of the casino complex and is a nice stroll to take at night time.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sim from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Lovely hotel with great service”

Big and spacious room, feels comfortable staying there

though i made several request, the service they gave me is excellent! the room is spacious and makes you feel like you are home. overall experience is very comfortable and would love to book here again.

Reviewed August 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
MONA from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great hotel in a central location”

Big rooms, big bathrooms, near good food

always wanted to try a staycation at the ascott because there's a kitchen and it's fun cooking once in a while. the kitchen was very well equipped with a dishwasher, large fridge, washing machine/dryer and sufficient cooking utensils. if there isn't enough, call housekeeping and they'll send it to you. the hotel is in a great location, just opposite lau pa sat, a famous food court in singapore. it's also just 2 minutes away from the mrt station.

Reviewed June 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

big spacious room”

good hotel for family

a great hotel! good location, centrally located at the Central Business District area. very good for business travelers. also very near to Lau Pa Satt, the famous hawker/foodcourt with open air concept dining at night. the rooms here are very spacious with good amenities. Definitely recommended for business travelers as well as for families.

Reviewed June 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Maurice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

good hotel”

convenient if office is near cbd area

overall very nice experience. rooms are big, new and clean. the facilities are very good. also centrally located at cbd area. lots of eating places around the hotel. there's a food court nearby that serves local hawker type food (opens almost 24 hours). would definitely recommend to any business traveler to stay here.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Suzanne from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Lovely hotel but hotel did not provide car park”

Spacious room, decorate & furnished beautifully

It's very quiet & comfortable place to have you & family to stay while in Singapore. Even for locals, but unfortunately hotel does not provide car park & have to park at other building & their charged very expensive if your bring your own vehicle for overnight. The hotel don't even provide free complimentary carpark in other building. They should improve on that to make guest even more satisfied with hotel services.

Reviewed December 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

Great location but small rooms”

Within Financial District

Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed October 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011

Great location but small rooms”

Within Financial District

Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed October 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Salina from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

We felt so at home”

The view, the pool, the toilet ,the apartment room itself and its facilities

I love my stay at the Ascott Raffles Place Serviced Residence. Eventhough it's only a one night stay for me and my daughter, we truly enjoyed the tranquility and the facilities of Ascott. The staffs were also friendly and helpful. My daughter enjoyed the pool very much and there's no doubt, we will sure to visit Ascott again.

Reviewed October 23, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Xiu from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Very lovely and comfortable serviced residence”

Very comfortable apartment with just everything that you need

The apartment is very comfortable and the layout of the room is nice. You can find almost everything that you need in the room. The bed is so comfortable that i don't wish to wake up in the morning. Would definitely stay over there again. Hopefully 2 nights this time. One bad thing about it is the buffet breakfast. The area is very small with just a few tables. It is so small to be considered a restaurant/cafe/lounge. I even have to queue for the table. Went down for my buffet breakfast at around 9am plus to 10pm. There was nothing much left. I even saw people coming down for breakfast but were only left with fruits. I considered myself as lucky to have went down slightly earlier than them.

Reviewed October 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Keith from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Awesome, awesome, awesome!”

Huge room, luxurious bathroom, excellent location

This was clearly a big surprise. Huge room with high ceilings. Bathroom is luxurious. Excellent location right next to subway station. For a business traveler, doesnt get much better than this. Free wifi as well. Really pleasant surprise. Will try to stay here from now on as room rate was excellent considering how much I loved the room.

Reviewed October 08, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Bovin from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Great central location with excellent facilities”

Fantastic amenities, very spacious, luxurious furnishings and central location close to everything

Stayed at for the weekend and was overwhelmed by the amount of amenities provided including a microwave oven,a full sized fridge,a dishwasher,a washing machine,a convection cooker, an espresso machine and lots more! then was also very surprised at the size of the room (considering we were in Singapore where space is a premium) as it could fit more than 2 people very comfortably. The location was very close to the heart of the city of Singapore and it only took a short ride using the MRT nearby to get to everywhere.

Reviewed September 23, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Top notch service, best that I have experienced”

Full serviced residence facilities, quick accessibility to the CBD as well as the Fullerton & Marina Bay

This is a planned birthday stayover and treat, and during check-in, I was being showed the studio and the 1 bedroom suite. Due to the limited studio available and the one remaining had almost no view through the tiny window, I was offered to upgrade to the suite at a preferential rate. As we have friends over for the night, the space available for the 1 bedroom suite is good for group stayover and even dining/chill out gatherings. The suite is simply lovely, with its fully equipped kitchenette and the bathroom. Most importantly, the staff at the Ascott Raffles are all very well trained and professional in their hosting and hospitality extended to the guests. Very attentive and dedicated service, congratulations to the management. My partner was pleasantly surprised with a few staff at the door, singing her birthday songs and extending greetings with loads of pamperings. I must say that we have not received such indulgence in all other hotel stays. One thing to note, perhaps due to some major cooking activity in one of the unit, the corridor on the level that we stayed has a very strong and pungent smell that we find it quite unbearable. The management should look into this air ventilation matter.

Reviewed September 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Zhimin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Central location, big rooms”

Room size, location

i stayed at ascott raffles with the weekend escapade package, and it was fairly enjoyable. the service staff was helpful and friendly. was able to borrow dvds from the dvd library easily. the pool is certainly a novelty, although it is a lap pool at best. plenty of space on the rooftop lounges as well. my room did not have much of a view but it was spacious, well equipped and had a lovely bathroom. breakfast however was quite disappointing but lau pa sat is just 5 mins away. the mrt is within 5 min walking distance, and is very convenient.

Reviewed September 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in August 2011

Great Location”

Good Amenities

Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011

Great Location”

Full Amenities

Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
George from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Nice hotel in good, quiet location”

Rooms, price, staff

Was upgraded to a nice suite with partial Marina Bay view. Staff was extremely helpful and even gave me a complimentary bottle of wine when I told them that my girlfriend would be checking in later that evening. Near MRT station. Relatively easy to get taxis.

Reviewed August 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Pornvenus from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

quiet comfortable place”

MRT downstairs

We spent 2 nights , so surprised with washing machine and dish wash. Very comfortable with 2 television the quwstion is what's for?. I really love the esspresso machine. Although we not sure we will back there again.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Soh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Great & Comfortable hotel”

Things you liked

i like the hotel friendly serviced, the room feature & facilities is very complete & well maintenance. the security of the hotel is very good, you will feel safe to stay here. the hotel location is very convinien just a minite away from raffles place mrt station.

Reviewed July 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

near to cbd”

near to lau pa sat

ascotts raffles place serviced residence is located within walking distance to singapore financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. the room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. the breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed July 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 13 nights in April 2011

Near to Financial District”

Near to Lau Pa Sat

ascotts raffles place serviced residence is located within walking distance to singapore financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. the room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. the breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed July 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

A great serviced residence which feels like home!”

The well designed spacious room, the rooftop infinity pool and jacuzzi which offers great view

Stay at Ascott Raffles Place has been one which i could not ask for more, the nicely designed room in its perfectly layout space offers a feel like home than just another big hotel in another big city. In Singapore where land is limited, Ascott is by far one of the few hotels where room space is not compromise given at its decent price. The hotel's rooftop infinity pool & jacuzzi is a great place to relax while enjoying the city business district view best in the morning and evening. I also love the concept where green crisp apples are within an easy arm reach at the gym/pool. Definitely a place where i would return for my stay and recommend to friends/relative.

Reviewed July 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 18 nights in May 2011

Comfortable Room”

Great Service

ascotts raffles place serviced residence is located within walking distance to singapore financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. the room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. the breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.

Reviewed June 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Chuen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Fully equipped business traveller rooms-everything”

Washer/dryer & coffee machine, gym & pool.
Jacuzzi unattended.

The Hotel was very clean and we and the staff were very accomdatibg with our extra night's stayed booked through Agoda. The cater for all four wireless Internet devices that we had including two iphones!

Reviewed January 17, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Honeylette from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Complete and gorgeous hotel”

rooms come with kitchen and other necessary appliances
the studio premier is quite small

I was so amazed when i entered the room because of the nice setup and architecture of the place. The room gives off a homey and yet elegant feel to our stay. And most of all, the staff were very accomodating and helpful to us. I will definitely stay again in this hotel when i go back to Singapore.

Reviewed January 05, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Everything is great about this hotel”

very clean, complete with kitchenette, neat and elegant
not in the town area. it is in the cbd area

Very nice and clean. It is my favourite hotel. Complete with kitchen, utensils, microwave oven, pots, pans, lovely huge bathtub, very neat. MRT is just 5mins walk away. Famous lau pa sat is also 5mins away.

Reviewed December 22, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Kristy from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in January 2010

Awesome Stay”

Central location, reasonable rates.
Nil

Hotel staff are knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Housekeepers are great as they are honest. The location is just great as it is only 5-8 minutes walk to the nearest train station-Raffles Place. There is a underpass from the apartments to the train station. Lots of food and shopping are located at the train station as well.

Reviewed February 08, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Yena from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2010

modern fresh remodel”

elegant luxurous roomy aparment style living conveince down town close to suntec city mirina bay larg beds walkin seprat toylet dressing with larg sink,shower with seprat tub desk loung area 1-2 32"LCD with bose 2.1 sound/video system all the luxerys of home from laundry to coffie.food court subway mini mart coffie shop close.
super market is the olny thing far away

Comforlable quiet convient eligant apartment hotel modern, stylishwith all the conviences of home. washer/dryer roomy 2 part frig oven stove expresso and hot pot dishwasher and drying cabnet 1-2 32" LCDS with bose 2.1 sound video system evan a speaker in tub shower area ,seprate luxgerant built in tub open shower area with rain or hand/mount multi head sprayer seprat washroom dressing area and seprat toylet area seprated with floor to ceiling glass and glass doors full wall mirror over large sink with plenty of counter swing out miiror for the ladys plenty of lite marble and granet floors walls and sink top. kitchen has plenty of cabnets with apliances hidden inside plenty of storage and counter top space and funtion ability even open spice racks and yet still elagent. Equiped with sexional couch and arm chairs to loung in or for guest to enjoy entertain or have plesant conversation on. Staf very helpful and acomindating. We've stayed here 4 times very happy and will continue in the future for vation or while awaiting apartment vance preperation.

Reviewed January 24, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Billy from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

Ascott Raffles Place”

Large room, full kitchen, washer/dryer, large bathroom.
Location in business area. Limited hotel dining. Noise from construction.

The room was very large and indeed like a studio apartment. A full kitchen with all appliances including all plates, utensils, pots and pans were provided. There even was a washer and dryer. With all these amenities in the room, in addition to available room service, makes this hotel a very comforting place to stay.

Reviewed November 20, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Eddy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009

The best hotel/residense in financial district”

Room like my own apartment, very nice with full facilities .
no good views

very good,comfort,clean and full facilities in the room, complimentry internet access and warm and nice hotel staffs, I spent 4 days and enjoy the hotel very much, the hotel location near to mrt raffles station and 5 minutes by walking to food court with any kinds of foods /Lau Pa , from mrt raffles station I can go everywhere in the city , to raffles hospital ,bugis shopping mall

Reviewed July 14, 2009
8.4
Excellent
frederick from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Wonderful service ”

The suite was big and clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful with my.proposal on that day. Room was decorated with candles and rose pedals. I'm really thank you for the staff on the gound on the 18 Nov 2018 for all the help.

Reviewed November 21, 2018

Dear frederick, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence for your wedding proposal. We would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for your lovely compliments for our team’s service. Please be assured we shall be thanking our team for their dedication to providing a service level that surpasses those in our industry. We at Ascott Raffles Place, firmly believe delivering service from the heart is very important in determining our residents’ stay satisfaction and nothing motivates us more than knowing our service has been a big contribution to the success of your proposal and stay with us. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of hosting you again at our premier-luxe serviced residence and all of us genuinely look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

The overall experience is superb. The unit is considerably huge and the bed is super comfy. The staff is very nice and helpful. I found the place is very peaceful over the weekend as the unit is situated at a financial district/office area. It just take less than 14minutes to walk to Marina Bay. Lao Pa Sat (Singapore satay street) is just nearby

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Dear Mohd, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent trip to Singapore. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and our spacious Suites and strategic location have impressed you. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Please be assured we shall be sharing your lovely compliment with our other team members and we are sure they shall be wearing big smiles upon learning of your compliment. Thank you! We truly hope you will now make Ascott Raffles Place your choice residence whenever you are back in Singapore as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure of being of service to you. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Ezekiel from Singapore
Couple
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Will definitely return ”

The room was very clean and spacious and comfortable and it was absolutely fantastic !!! I had my surprise proposal to my girlfriend and I would like to thank Dyan and her team for assisting me to Ensure that everything ran smoothly !!! Will definitely come back for staycations !!

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Dear Ezekiel, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent staycation and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and we sincerely thank you for awarding a high rating for your stay with us. We truly hope you will now make our residence your choice accommodation whenever you need a respite from your busy schedule. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliments for our service, especially for our Resident Service team member Dyan, as your kind compliments inspire us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Your valued support and trust are much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore