Excellent 8.2
Based on 1334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Alexander from Indonesia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
WIll come back!
Good deal, strategic location, spacious room
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Benjamin from Malaysia
Groups
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
I'm definitely coming back
The gym is the best gym I've ever seen. The room layouts are awesome and the view is great.
Absolutely loved it.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Scott from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent value
Location, room size, gym and pool
Room was a suite, complete with kitchen and washing machine. Very handy. The gym is ah-mah-zing! Total quality of a health club chain. Pool is huge and great for laps. Only disapointment was the included breakfast. Staff were lovely but the selection was limited, surroundings a bit shabby and there were all of three people eating at any one time. Otherwise, highly recommend.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Anroi from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great location
great location, nice pool, awesome fitness center, clean and modern rooms
Great location, nice pool, awesome fitness center, clean and modern rooms
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Susan from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Our first Bangkok experience
Friendly and effecient staff, great variety of eating venues, well catered for rooms
being our first stay in Bangkok we were advised to book into The Ascott, our experience dining around the pool was made extra special due to the staff in attendance plus the high quality of the menu and wines. We went down for breakfast each morning and enjoyed the variety on offer from the buffet.The front of house staff were very helpful when we needed assistance with organizing any trips. The domestic staff were exceptional, always quick, quiet and pleasant. Overall a great experience for us.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Bo from Singapore
Couples
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Spacious room!
Spacious, Clean, Comfortable
I've been here many times, and never have I once regretted my stay with Ascott. Staff were friendly as usual, and I really loved the Heathland which was directly opposite the hotel. Only downside was the jam during peak hours as it was located right at the business district.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Youn from South Korea
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Home away from home
Clean, complete appliances, bar next to the lobby has great beer selections at a very good price!!
Nice serviced apartment with nice welcoming staffs. Although location is in Sathorn, but the close proximity to the BTS station is a plus. There's a very nice(well known) Spa & Massage right across the street which makes it very easy to get a good relaxation after a hectic day. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers, solo, business, or family trips to Bangkok.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Fabian from United States
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Value
Location, Room comfort, Value
Great stay at a 2 bedroom apartment. Room facilities are nice, upgraded kitchen with washing machine and dryer. TV on the room is not flat, kind of clashes with everything else inside the apartment. Great value. Location is convenient if you are to stay inside the city, however Bangkok has terrible traffic and it's a long queue to get in and out of the main highways. Great value for what you get, highly recommended.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Business Hotel
Location
The hotel room and facilities is old and need to upgrade. It does not come with breakfast and Urbana Sathorn offers better value
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Laura from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfort
Comfort, next to mall with escalator to bridge
It's god! The front desk staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: