See all 670 properties in Surabaya.
2016

Ascott Waterplace Surabaya

Serviced apartment
Have a question for Ascott Waterplace Surabaya?
Excellent8.5
Based on 452 reviews
99% would recommend to a friend
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Fitness center
See more photos
8.6 Excellent location
See map
See all 32 photos
8.6Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Separate living room

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Three Bedroom Executive
...
  • City view
  • 112 m²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Executive
...
  • City view
  • 100 m²
  • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 90 m²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Executive
...
  • City view
  • 53 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 46 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Ascott Waterplace Surabaya?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • 16 kilometers to
  • Juanda International Airport (SUB)
  • 70 kilometers to
  • Abdul Rachman Saleh Airport (MLG)
Public transportation
  • 7 kilometers to
  • Wonokromo Railway Station
  • 8 kilometers to
  • Pasar Turi Train Station
Hospital or clinic
  • 900 meters to
  • Rumah Sakit Bersalin Lombok Dua Dua Lontar
Pharmacy
  • 6 kilometers to
  • Guardian
Convenience store
  • 6 kilometers to
  • Indomaret
Cash withdrawal
  • on site

More about

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (452)
Booking.com Reviews (202)

5.6

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • 日本語
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
more less

Room type
  • One Bedroom Deluxe
  • One Bedroom Executive
  • Two Bedroom Deluxe
  • 2 Bedroom Executive
  • Three Bedroom Executive
more less

Sort by
Showing 353 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
jenny from Indonesia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Exceptional”
This is a great place! The one bedroom apartment was clean and modern and the Ascott is conveniently located near a mall with many stores. The pools here are incredible. We will be back!
Reviewed September 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Khadijah from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
The water in the shower place flow onto the bathroom floor makes it slippery and need more floor tower to soak in the excess water. All the staff from concierge, reception to breakfast dining are very polite and friendly. A very special compliment to Ms Maudy for her attentiveness, helpfulness, considerate, politeness and respectful in serving us. Also to a helpful concierge, Majid and Rika too. Thank you
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Dear Khadijah, Thank you for your great support to Ascott Waterplace Surabaya and special mentioned of Maudy, Madjid also Rika. Your feedback had been shared to them to brighten their day. We have noted on your feedback and we will continue in our improvement to provide excellent services also product. We look forward to welcome you again at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya and serve you better, Best regards, Nany S, Manager
Responded August 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Monica from Indonesia
Group
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good location ”
clean and big room, good staff, good location
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Dear Monica, Thank you for the rating and your great support to Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. We look forward to welcome you again and serve you better. Best regards, Nany S, Manager
Responded August 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ramses from Indonesia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
They need to train the staff to be more polite and”
Nice place for staying. Spacious bathroom and room. With nice mineral water and coffee. They also provide us with microwave and fridge. But they need to train more on educated staff. Politeness is important in this line of business.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Dear Mr. Ramses, Thank you for the rating and your great support to Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. We have noted on your feedback, thus we truly apologized for the inconvenience caused. Once again thank you to share your stay experience with us and we will continue in our improvement to provide an excellent quality of product also services for all of our customers. We look forward to welcome you again, giving us another chance to serve you better. Best regards, Nany S, Manager
Responded August 31, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Justin from United States
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Pictures are a bit deceptive”
Great location, the pool was lacking - looks great from the photos, but in real life the pool was a bit dirty and run down - not well-maintained. Also a fair amount of dangerously slippery tile around the pool - be careful if you have little kids! otherwise, location and all else was satisfactory. Probably wouldn't return - would suggest the Bumi Surabaya instead.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Dear Justin Thank you for your feedback. It seems hat your feedback was for a stay in December 2016. The pool you are referring to is the Waterplace Theme Pool, which is managed by the neighbouring Waterplace condominium. Ascott guests are allowed to use this pool too. As the estate is already 8 years old, it is natural that there will be some wear and tear. In this regard, I am pleased to inform you that the pool is currently being upgraded and should be ready for use again in a couple of weeks. In the meantime, Ascott also has our own pool which our guest can also use at the PLD level. As for your recommendation to stay at another hotel in Surabaya, you have to bear in mind that Ascott is a serviced residence, not a hotel. We have fully equipped apartments with bigger floor area, separate bedrooms, living room, kitchen and dining area. Hence, it is not comparable to a hotel room. Nevertheless, we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, M Basha, Manager
Responded August 02, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Stella from Indonesia
Couple
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location, nice hotel”
i love the hotel ambience and decoration
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SOLEKHAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
excellent”
kind of prayer room.. and more restaurants..
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Dear Solekhan Thank you for your excellent rating and kind feedback. I am sorry that we do not have a prayer room in our public area. However, if you are a guest of our serviced apartment, your apartment is definitely large enough for private prayers. As for restaurants,, we currently have one restaurant that serves complimentary continental buffet breakfast for all our guests. We have recently a second food outlet - Almond Tree Cafe next to our lobby serving delicious cakes and pastries as well as hot meals too. With 3 malls just across the street, there is also plenty of choices for places to eat within walking distance from Ascott. Thank you once again for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. Best regards, M Basha, Manager
Responded July 17, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
ko from Indonesia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
nice design hotel ”
is 5 star modern design hotel keep it up
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Dear ko Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your apartment design. We hope to see you again soon at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. Best regards, M Basha, Manager
Responded June 23, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
PALANIBABU from Singapore
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
No room service!”
There were no room service, only breakfast buffet provided in the morn. Luckily the mall nearby had alot of eateries but they close at 9p.m. The dryer function of the washing machine didn't work well too, I had to resort to drying my clothes in creative ways. Otherwise its a posh and clean residence.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Dear Palanibabu Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we do not have room service at our serviced apartment. As a serviced residence, a fully equipped kitchen is part of the apartment. There is also a large mall with many eateries just across the street. Hence demand for room service is very minimal. Nevertheless, we shall be opening a cafe very soon and will start limited food delivery service from the cafe very soon. As for the washing machine, I would appreciate it if you could contact us directly so that we can identify which apartment you stayed in and repair the washing machine. In any case, we hope to see you again soon at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. Best regards, M Basha, Manager
Responded June 19, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
calvin from Malaysia
Group
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Breakfast need to be improved
Reviewed June 06, 2017
Dear Calvin Thank you for your kind feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast as much as you had hoped for. As a serviced apartment, the complimentary breakfast provided is a continental buffet breakfast. But in order to cater to local taste we also added some hot local dishes. In all, we have more that 20 different dishes to choose from. Thank you once again for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. Best regards, M Basha, Manager
Responded June 15, 2017
Show more
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Did you find this review helpful? |

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
|Excellent 8.5

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Next
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031