Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Patricia from Australia
Couples
Double Ensuite
Stayed one night in November 2014
Manor matters
staff friendliness, cleanliness, appearance
Lovely environment, the owners were very accommodating with information regarding their expectations, process for checking in and out, & demonstrated flexibility when it came down to our individual circumstances. Very forthcoming with recommendations re sightseeing opportunities, which we took on board & appreciated. They made you feel welcome and right at home, especially about what we could do at the Manor during our stay...I.e. prepare our own meals with the facilities available for all guests, washroom, outdoor area......cosy set up all round.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Elizabeth from Australia
Solo travelers
Single ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Ashfield Manor
TV in the room ,room was clean, staff were pleasant
Rooms are not soundproofed in any way. I could hear the person in the next room snooring & when they used the bathroom. The bathroom was adequate but it was difficult to use the mirror unless you closed the door.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

THET from Australia
Business travelers
Single ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice
staff attentive ,affordable and self-contained
fee for late check-in is not fair squeaky upstairs
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Md from Australia
Solo travelers
Single ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable
location, staff, clean
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Abul from Australia
Business travelers
Single ensuite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
basic hotel, standard room but good for budget
good value for money.
a budget hotel but good for car parking and travel to most areas.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Convenient Location
Convenience to Local Shopping & Dining
A homely property that offers all of the services that you would generally be looking for.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Christine from Australia
Business travelers
Single ensuite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
grat location but small rooms
secure,close to bus and train, clean
offers breakfast,tea and coffee accessable any time. Able to use kitchen. Room very small but there were lounge room with internet access. Very secure.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Mok from Hong Kong
Groups
Twin Ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
This is what we are expected as a Manor type hotel
clean but everything is old
Stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel mentions about 10 mins walk from the station but it's actually taken us like 25 mins. Especially we have our large luggage with us
Reviewed March 19, 2012

PAUL from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Very basic rooms but clean .
Relaxed atmosphere. Could have a leisurely breakfast/dinner.
we enjoyed being able to come and go as we pleased, use the lounge/patio when we pleased. our daughter could come over to take us out and spend a little time with us. having the barbeque grill and kitchen available was a great plus.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

LIAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice, clean hotel
transport convenience. walking distance of 10mins from train station.
Helpful hostess, clean environment. If the room rate/price can be reduce further, it would be a more affordable place for frequent travellers
Reviewed January 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: