Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Sharon from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
value for money
clean room, value for money, good view
for the amount paid it was worth it though hard to find the hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Sharon from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Value for money
clean room, good view of the city and hot shower
Clean room but hard to find as it was located up on top of the hill.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

ZHONGXUAN from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Fantasy nature view
Great view, value for money,
Wifi service here is not satisfatory. Food service is slow and taste normal. It is located at top of the hill, so you could have a wonderful view for the whole village.This is the best part.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Anya from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
I enjoyed my stay the staff were very accommodatin
It was great the staff were great and loved the cozy feeling
The stay was great the staff were very nice and accommodating
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Michiel from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice rooms
Newly renovated large rooms, nice people
Mediocre food. You don't get what you order. Noise till late in the evening because of renovation. Poor internet. Nice and spacious rooms though. Stay in the hotel and eat somewhere else!
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Sheena from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spartan, Aged Decor. Amazing View. Great Staff.
Staff, Hospitality, The View
I stayed there with my family of five for two nights. It was our first time in Sri Lanka, and after hot Negombo and moderate Kandy, our expectations of Nuwaraeliya was more on the scenery and less on the weather. Turned out the scenery was amazing and the weather was VERY COLD. It was rainy as well. I guess that affected my opinions of the hotel. The rainy days amplified the fact that the rooms were damp and smelled damp. The bathrooms were clean but the sewage system needed some work, there's a lingering smell through out our stay. They don't have heater but I believed the blankets were sufficient. The staff however, was warm and friendly. They assisted us whenever we needed it. I expect that the hotel wouldn't survive without them. Still, not an excuse. They better buck up and ensure that the hotel is as amazing as the view.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Sheena from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spartan, Aged Decor. Amazing View. Great Staff.
Staff, Hospitality, The View
i stayed there with my family of five for two nights. it was our first time in sri lanka, and after hot negombo and moderate kandy, our expectations of nuwaraeliya was more on the scenery and less on the weather. turned out the scenery was amazing and the weather was very cold. it was rainy as well. i guess that affected my opinions of the hotel. the rainy days amplified the fact that the rooms were damp and smelled damp. the bathrooms were clean but the sewage system needed some work, there's a lingering smell through out our stay. they don't have heater but i believed the blankets were sufficient. the staff however, was warm and friendly. they assisted us whenever we needed it. i expect that the hotel wouldn't survive without them. still, not an excuse. they better buck up and ensure that the hotel is as amazing as the view.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ferenc from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Dark inside no view under then main floor
no good
we have been there for 2 nights we get a room downstairs where is no view but room was nice large and good furniture.inside of the hotel is very dark breakfast service was very slow.Long distance on walk from the center.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Jingming from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good location, but hot water is not good
good view
the room is big, but wifi is not stable, we can't reach it. the hot water is not hot enough, when ther are sevral guestes to take shower at the same time.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Daniel from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
great service
lovley views
Great Hotel, with lovely views & staff. We had two rooms & both the rooms were spacious & welcoming with big comfortable beds, lovely views from the balcony, great bathroom facilities. We had breakfast & dinner here & it was great value for money, the servings were huge! I also put in a huge pile of washing at about 8pm & they had it back to me first thing next morning, washed pressed & folded ready to go back in my suitcase. Would definitely stay here again only wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed February 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: