Book Now: Asia Grand View Hotel

2018

Asia Grand View Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 683 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Asia Grand View Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (682)Booking.com Reviews (141)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.2
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (682)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 502 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Cristina from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

The best corner in the city”

Our stay there was amazing. It was as our peaceful home in the middle of the caothic and bussy city. Incredible view, the peaceful felt, staff very nice, everything was clean, the restaurant was perfect, It was the best hotel in all our Philipine's trip. For sure to repeat!

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Hallo Ms. Cristina! It is with great pride and honor to be regarded as the best hotel by our guests - thank you very much! :) Being an environmental hotel is quite a task for us to combine with the expectations of our valued guests. We are truly grateful for your appreciation of our services. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon! Muchos Gracias! :-) Best regards, Carmela

Responded June 20, 2019
Asia Grand View Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
CARLO from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Out of the chaos of the city, but a few minutes (5 minutes tricycle, 50 pesos). Fantastic panorama. Discreet, warm and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet varied and plentiful; good restaurant with generous portions and not expensive. Large and comfortable rooms. Shower not very powerful, air conditioner a bit 'noisy, wifi to be improved, especially in the rooms. It is definitely worth it.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ertunç from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Very good”

+wide comfortable rooms with awesome veranda -poor wi-fi also almost no signal for cell phone -beds not good

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Beautiful place, but too many STAIRS!!”

We really loved our stay here. The staff was very friendly, the room is big and clean, and the pool is great. Also, the view from the restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast has a great selection. Really no complaints here, but BEWARE of the stairs. You are going to get a workout staying at this place because you have to walk down and up 3-4 stories of stairs every time you go from your room the the lobby. I wish they'd put an elevator from the lobby down to the pool level so the guest could avoid some of the stairs. I was very angry one day when we had went up to the lobby, but I forgot something in the room and had to go back. I was already sweating and our day's journey hadn't began yet. haha Overall, I'd highly recommend this place -if- you are okay with all the stairs.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Benedicto from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Hotel with a nice view at the restaurant”

This is a fine resort hotel which I can highly recommend to foreigners to experience how the locals used to live. All cottages with wide room, air conditioned with veranda, fridge, cabinet, and very good shower and toilet bidet. The only setback here is the poor internet connection because it is located downhill and not recommended for PWD. The restaurant is serving average local and continental breakfast.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Conny
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Quiet, short walk to town, helpful staff, beautiful view”

Loved: King bed Great air! Helpful staff Very clean Fabulous pool Good food Good bar with a great view Chill evening entertainment No complaints at all!

Reviewed May 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ashley from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Splendid stay”

The hotel gave us a free upgrade from a superior to deluxe room. The staff were all very accommodating, nice and corteous. Although the location is not within the town center, it is just one tricycle ride away. Also, our booked tours did not have a hard time picking us up as the hotel is on the way to the tourist destinations. Food was really good. They offer different variety every morning. Service was exceptional. Pool was warm. Would have liked if the wifi connection was strong since cellphone signal was really low. Was not able to utilize both the wifi connection nor my mobile data.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Anabel from Japan
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

the place was so good coz it’s so quiet and the sea view so relaxing the garden was so nice too..”

Foods are ok too..rooms are big which I like the problem is only the wifi we can’t connect to our room only if I go to the front desk..maybe wifi needs improvement..well we had a great time at Coron and staying at Asia grand view was good so with my friends comments tooo😊

Reviewed June 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Shirley from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Loved the view and services, but lousy internet ”

And they add 3% if you try to use credit card. They didnt informed you beforehand.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
5.6
David from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Staff needs more training”

First rule of customer service - if you don't really understand the language or questions. just say so. Don't try to answer based on a limited understanding of the question and later try to explain that it was the customer who was wrong. I like the property and have had decent stays in the past, but with the recent buildup of other properties in the area I'll have to try something different next time

Reviewed February 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Recto from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Honeymoon Room”

We really appreciate they prepared a honeymoon room for us. They even set up our bed with flowers and I Love You sign. Location is far from the town, however this makes the place perfect for relaxation. One thing I could suggest for improvement is the wifi connection. The Internet speed of wifi is slow and sometimes disconnected, as well as the cable tv. Overall experience is great. We wouldn recommended this place to a friend.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

View from restaurant is fantastic”

View from restaurant and rooftop bar is outstanding. Room is good. Staff varies in quality. Mostly helpful but one front desk staff was not helpful and had a bit of an attitude issue. Pool is very nice. Breakfast is good.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
5.2
Miya from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

The internet is unstable...”

We were annoyed by the fact that there was no phone connection and the WiFi was unstable. One day, there was no hot water for shower, and the reception was not very patient...I won’t stay here if I will come back to Coron again.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
TERESA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Nice view

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TERESA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

I just wish tey provide a thicker blanket and a luggage rack.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sampo from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great hotel just outside of town ”

Very friendly service, great pool, nice room, walking distance for us from the town

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rina from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Nice escape in Coron”

We enjoyed staying at the Asia Grand View Hotel for 5 nights, despite it being a bit out of town. Our room and bathroom were very large and clean. Shower was nice, hot water takes a while to reach it though. WiFi was pretty much nonexistent in our room, had to go to lobby and use the front desk wifi to get anything done. Note that some of the rooms are quite the walk away from the restaurant, with lots of stairs (good exercise in the heat!). Both pools were lovely, I preferred the deep (lower) pool. Food in the restaurant was decently priced and good, we ate in most nights while we were there. Breakfast has a lot of options. Highlight for me is the roof deck with really nice views of the area. All in, a pleasant stay.

Reviewed May 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Resy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Excellent!”

I was with my cousin and her friend. qe really enjoyed our stay at AGVH. The staff were friendly, polite, accommodating, and professional when they deal with their guests. location is also ideal: Near the town center but away from all the crowds and the noise. it is situated in a quiet and peaceful part of Coron. those who are looking for rest and to get away from the busy cities would really love it here. They have all that you need. Highly recommended. Thank you also to their general manager, Carmela, who was very helpful to us.

Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sun from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Beautiful view and pretty garden”

Amazing views, and pretty garden. The rooms are spacious, little outdated but clean. Loved the wooden floors. They do have hairdyers! Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a short Tricycle away from coron town. Very convenient. We will definitely come again when we are back in Coron.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kristin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Amazing views, good food and friendly staff. ”

This place is perfect for exploring Coron. Quiet yet close to town only 40 pesos to town. Front staff very helpful with arranging tours. Love the pool and view from the restaurant was amazing. Highly recommend.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jaime from China
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Hideaway away from the city”

Located about 5 min away from Coron town on a side of hill, they had the most amazing views of the water and sunset during breakfast or dinner. Very tropical feel and quiet at night. Rooms were big, mattress were basic and you get a sheet for a blanket. Lots of walking up and down stairs from room to lobby (side of a hill). Internet was very slow at certain times of day in room, better near reception area. Staff was very friendly and helped me with hailing for tricycle every night for dinner and anything I needed for my room. I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends and would stay here again if I ever come back 👍

Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

nice stay”

Staff responsive and punctual, and friendly. Food is good and for fair price, very clean and quiet place, very nice view from the restaurant. Just the Wifi very slow or no signal, motorbike needed to move to town even if it is not far at all. Recommend the hotel overall to everybody.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
STERGIOS from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Beautiful clean hotel with lovely attentative staff”

Rooms were big spacious and clean. Only used the pool once but was clean and water was nice and warm. The restaurant serves tasty well cooked meals. The only letdown if any I can think of was the breakfast. Not enough variation on offer and not many choices to choose from.

Reviewed October 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
emelou from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

We enjoyed our stay in Asia Grand. Our room has ocean view so relaxing. The room is clean and big. They have pool and their restaurant at night has acoustic singers that we really enjoyed. The breakfast buffet is so delish. The location is not in city proper but only 7 mins with tricycle and they will arrange tricycle for you just ask the front desk.

Reviewed August 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sonia from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Really good value for money”

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we were very satisfied. It is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and they help to organize tours as well. The city is very close approximately 10 minutes by tricycle. If you want to have a safe driver, ask for Andy (his tricycle number is 166).

Reviewed July 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rico from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Awesome vacation”

Hotel location is perfect. Conveniently located 10 minutes from Coron town proper. Location is very serene, quiet & relaxing. Pool is a gem when you just want to stay in the hotel in between island hopping tour. Hotel staff are amazing. Breakfast buffet is fair. Needs some variety that will cater for people who have seafood allergies. Nevertheless, it's highly recommended for anyone who wants to explore Coron island on a flexible & decent budget. Can't wait to come back to Coron and we'll definitely stay at AGVH

Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Melvin from Canada
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Fabulous property”

My family and I spent six nights at this property and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Our rooms were clean & spacious and had large bathrooms too. The property is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast everyday and the food available on the menu was fantastic. Wifi was quite good too although not consistent. I highly recommend this property.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Awesome resort ”

I like the staff very friendly and they know what to do and say. The room and bathroom is spacious. Their pool and restaurant is open until 11pm. Very accessible near town. A lot of foreigners during my stay. Food is ok. The spa is good. There is no problem with transportation it's just 20 pesos per trip to town.

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Florin from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Nice view and friendly staff”

The hotel has a gold location, very nice view from the restaurant. Staff were very friendly especially the front desk and the restaurant crew during breakfast. The hotel is quiet because of its location, a 10-12 min walk from the town. Rooms are big and the set up of the hotel is very cosy, exotic and private.

Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016

Great view, very friendly staff, great service, clean rooms”

Had a very nice week with my wife here. Coron center is about 15-20min walking away. Tuktuks are of course avalable to for 20 Pesos/person to go to Coron. If you want to stay a bit away from the center due to the traffic noise and have a nice location around, this is the place to be.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marcel from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Beautiful rambling resort with large rooms”

Very nice hotel. The rooms are large, with very high ceilings. The facilities are great, with a nice restaurant with a view. Breakfast buffet is excellent. The location is about a 10 minute tricycle out of Coron town, so it is a small inconvenience, but overall it is worth it for the quality of the facilities. The pool is fantastic as well. Highly recommend this place.

Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

great getaway in corn town”

The hotel was great! Spacious room, clean, nice bathroom and easily fit our family of 5. Pool had nice warm water, great for night swims! The staff was very helpful too. It is only 10 minutes away via tricycle to town proper and pier.

Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.7
Excellent
JOHN from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Expensive but worth it. FIX YOUR WIFI!!”

The room size, the pool, the staff

This is in my opinion the best hotel in El Nido. It is located a 50 peso trike ride from town proper. The hotel is modern, the rooms are big and well appointed. The staff are great. The food is good, the dive shop is good (but expensive). The only thing that sucked about this hotel is that their wifi is slow and only works in the restaurant which is 50 metres from your room. Fix the wifi so it works in all rooms and you have a great hotel. I recommend staying in this hotel.

Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kathryn from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Excellent place with limited connectivity”

Clean and big rooms plus helpful staff

PROS: - Clean and Big Rooms - Big bathroom too - Nice view from the restaurant - Helpful staff CONS: - A bit far from the town proper - Very limited connectivity in terms of internet and mobile network (this is such a turnoff) - Wifi is also only available on the restaurant

Reviewed August 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Christiane from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Lovely!”

staff, location, peaceful and quiet atmosphere.

We loved the friendly people and staff. The location was close to the boat port (10 mins) which is essentially where all the island hopping tour starts. Food was great, pool was awesome, and the view of the ocean is superb. Great sunset view as well.

Reviewed December 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
kervin from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

A beautiful hotel with very accommodating staffs.”

The hotel is new, modern, has a view, good food, T&B (very clean), big room good for 4.

Our Stay at Asia grand view was great, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, 1st was the food, the food is nothing to boast about but good for the price not too expensive, fresh fruit shakes is only 60php a 1.20$ only. 2nd was the rooms, the rooms are very spacious, good for 3 -4 persons bed is soft pillows are soft as well, clean sheets as well. one thing i did notice was No TV in the room, it would be nice to have a tv but didnt bother us that much since we were mostly going out. the bathroom was very clean, i personally am impress by how clean it is. 5 stars for that. 3rd Amenities, i dont think some of the guest know that they have a tv in the game room just no cable, a dart, lots of board games and a pool table. they also have 2 swimming pool which we enjoyed swimming in. till 11pm nice ! 4th had a massage in the hotel for only 450php which was good and cheap. 10$ staffs were very accommodating, just ask they are friendly enough to help which ever they can. towels are no problems in this hotel, no extra charge for towels for beach, for pool for bath thats a plus from other hotels or resorts. 5th had a great stay at this modern and very new hotel, i check all hotels in coron and this is the top pick if i get a chance to go back i would still stay here. there are no beaches in coron you have to go to other islands to go to beaches or 2 hotels el rio mar and club paradise which is very very expensive.

Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mikael from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Perhaps the best hotel in Coron”

Big spacious room, very clean

Asia Grandview is perhaps one of the more upscale resorts in Coron. It is a few minutes ride out of the main town. The rooms and bathroom was very spacious. We had some trouble initially with the hot water but got it working eventually. There was wifi in the room, but it was very slow. As of now there is no TV in the rooms but there are reports of them installing them soon.

Reviewed July 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

A True Haven”

tranquil and happy atmosphere, very good sound-proofing of rooms, good breakfast buffet spread with daily changes in menu

This is one hotel that I would definitely go back to and highly recommend to my family and friends! It's away from the madding crowd yet not that isolated for people who want livelier night life. The staff all exuded "life and joy", which made our stay truly a memorable one. On Friday nights, the hotel invites the Tribu Calamianen, a cultural group, that sings and composes songs which gives one an opportunity to peek into Calamian traditions and their present way of life. Very interesting and entertaining!

Reviewed June 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Pramod from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012

Great hotel, very peaceful, nice staff/management.”

Set away from town, quiet, very clean.

my stay was great. i was in town for 5 nights and was mainly there for scuba diving. that means i needed a nice breakfast early in the morning and a nice relaxed environment and big dinner in the evning before getting some serious sleep. the rooms are basic, but have everything one would need for a relaxing/adventurous vacation out to coron/busuanga. grounds are kept very clean. staff and management are very nice and personal. i would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you want to be set away from the main drag, bars, etc.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
7.2
Very good
Liam from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Comfortable accommodation a few mins outside the main town”

Rooms were nice and big and were very clean. Shower didn’t work properly and not having access to hot water was frustrating. Restaurant food was below average but overall the hotel was clean comfortable and had beautiful views from the restaurant. The reception staff were very accommodating and helped us along the way with any issues we had.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
5.6
Ross from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Average, at best”

Lunch food was atrocious - tasted and looked like it came straight from a packet (that's including a pizza, burger, noodles) - and breakfast was predominantly last night's leftover sweet and sour chicken balls or black bean noodles. And I'm pretty sure one addition was sweets from a one-year old's birthday held there. Staff seemed disinterested, none wanting to clear our table or ask how anything was. They probably felt ashamed of the (cold) food served. Roof deck felt more like a wasted storage area. Oval-shaped cue ball needs replacing, and paddle tennis rackets need binning as it made both games pretty much unplayable. Tours are overpriced (better to go with a company in town) also. While the room was spacious - despite the side-by-side "Deluxe" and "Superior" rooms coming at an unfathomable $70 price discrepancy over 3 nights - the one jug of cold and hot water left outside the room as a coffee/tea-making offering on some days was not a sufficient replacement for a kettle.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Ross, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that we have not met your expectations. Foremost, we prepare fresh food and even the pizza dough and patties are created by our own cooks. We do not find our staff ashamed of our company and we take pride that we have won several awards already including Agoda's Gold Circle. Our staff are purely local and we promote our culture. We respect guests privacy. We are also an environmental hotel. Instead of providing guests the plastic bottles and charge you after 2 bottles consumption (like most hotels do) - we provide thermo jugs and you can always dial for help on refill or for hot water. We encourage guests to hydrate as it is humid and hot most times in Coron. We hope that we can make it up to you in your next stay and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, carmela

Show more
Asia Grand View Hotel
7.2
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Good overall but some problems”

The rooms are spacious but the water supply - both hot and cold - was poor. Sometimes there was no more than a drip coming from the shower, and the temperature varied greatly. The aircon unit was noisy and it was difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature. The Internet signal was variable and generally very weak in most parts of the hotel, in spite of a strong signal. For these reasons I have rated facilities low. They need to spend money in these areas. The pool is very nice and the breakfast above satisfactory. The dinner menu is a little limited. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Agustin from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

The staff was very nice and well organized. It's in an quiet area and with tricycle you can arrive in 3 mins. in the town. My kids loved the breakfast and the swimming pool. The room was clean only under the bed it was very dusty. The food of the restaurant is excellent! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anybody this hotel.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Polly
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great hotel and staff. Dive shop also awesome.”

We really like this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious for 3 people. It’s outside of Coron Town so it’s nice and quiet yet just a quick 5-10 min ride if you want to venture into town. My kids love the pool. The whole hotel is nice and clean. The resident dive shop, Aqua Dive, took really good care of us. Pablo is a very safe dive master, and Sol took great care of our awesome lunches and snacks between dives. They even helped us go to the doctor when my daughter developed some ear pain. Rental equipment are in good shape and they have dive computers. Only note is there are a lot of stairs to get to the rooms, pool, or main building.

Reviewed July 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Charina from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

The view is superb. I like that its not to close to town. Excellent and courteous staff.B”

Pros: Quiet place. Nice view. Excellent service. Spacious room and bathroom. Clean facilities. Cons: Pressure of water supply in the shower gets low to almost none when someone else is taking a shower. What stood out the best : Good free breakfast - different food everyday. Good maintenance of the grounds. Good exercise up and down the stairs. And most of all excellent staff.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Fritzie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

if you want to just relax away from the hustle-bustle of town proper then this place is for you. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was spacious but its quite hard to close the doors. buffet breakfast had less choices but okay.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Karl from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Absolutely a 6 Star Customer Service Resort/Hotel”

One word to describe AGHV is.... 100% customer service oriented. Our family really love the kind of service that their entire staff gave us which made our first time in Coron really memorable and fun! From the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the guys who make sup the rooms every time we go out, to the masseuse...absolutely top notch! They all went out of their way to really provide excellent customer service! In term of location, AGVH's isolation from Coron Town is just right...it's is just a few minutes by tricycle from the main town. It has a great view of the bay especially from the hotel's restaurant and from the rooftop deck. The rooms, even though they are not that new anymore but it is extremely spacious and clean. I will definitely come back again to Coron and book again at AGVH.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dilara from Turkey
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Coron♥️”

Best hotel in coron

Reviewed January 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
rhett from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Quiet hotel in the outskirts of Coron town”

Asia Grand View Hotel is nestled in the hilly outskirts of Coron town with adequately sized rooms and two pools and gardens. Their restaurant has good food and the view from there is beautiful. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The only problem I had with this hotel is that our room was located downhill from the main entrance, the lobby and the restaurant so we needed to climb several flights of stairs just to get to our room so it was quite a climb just to get to and from the entrance to our room.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ilan from Israel
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great base for exploring Coron”

This is a very good hotel to be used as a base for exploring Coron. Pros: Clean and spacious rooms Friendly staff and good service Great view from the restaurant

Reviewed April 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
BENJELYN from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Just Great”

A place to relax...with super friendly and helpful staff.....nice room and a view at breakfast that is quit stunning

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

A Grand Hotel...”

My compliments to whomever trains the stafff...service was 5 star.. Very difficult to find fault with this hotel....an excellent establishment

Reviewed October 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Great stay!

Reviewed October 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Niklas from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Amazing place”

Nice place, overlooking the ocean. Beautiful sunset from the rooftop. Good breakfast with various things to choose about. Nice and helpful staff!

Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
STEPHEN from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Close to coron town and great hot water in shower..Staff were very friendly so all in all a great trip..

Reviewed July 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very good!”

Perfect!

Reviewed July 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
REYNALDO from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Excellent Staff”

I like this hotel especially the staff. All of them are very friendly. The view to the dinning area is excellent. The breakfast buffet is good. The location is okay. It is only 5 minutes away to town center.

Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JOANA from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Great place”

We had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. The staffs have a good customer service. The room is spacious and always clean. Only con is the gravel on the stairs which I find abit dangerous but overall I will highly recommend Asia grand view.

Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Desiree from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Peaceful and Relaxing stay”

Pros: *Mark, Bernadette and Ruby made my stay comfortable. *Staff are friendly and hospitable. *Location is not far from the town proper. *Tricycle available anytime look for "Manong Andy" *Picturesque view of the ocean can be seen from the main building Cons: * View from room 13 is not so nice. Book room facing the bay/ocean instead. *No hairdryer available

Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
anna from Poland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

great service: in house, airport transfers, tour booking, luggage assistance - all at hand”

Pros: Nice and clean hotel with an amazing view from the restaurant... Staff - most helpful. Hotel- clean, close to town centre yet far enough from the dusty streets. Cons: food... For that amount per night they should improve the food... Really average.

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

I’d visit again. ”

Great staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Beautiful sunset views from rooftop deck. Don’t let the prices for tours listed on the hotel website. Those are for “private” tours. You can also book tours via the hotel where you are part of a larger group for a much more reasonable rate. Booking thru the hotel the tours are about 100 pesos more (about $2 US) than if you booked in town. But it’s worth it for the convenience. We did the Coron Island boat tour (full day) and the Coron City tour (half day). Suggest you take the afternoon version of this tour because it puts you on top on Mount Tapas for sunset and then you go to the large natural hot springs for a good soak after your climb.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cheryl
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great Staff and Service”

The AGVH is a 10 minute walk or 4 minute tricycle ride from town. It only costs $20 PHP per person for the tricycle to get to town and we went in for dinner every night. Originally I was concerned over the location being “out of town” but I am so glad we stayed here. It made for very quiet restful nights! The pool is beautiful as are the rooms. They are large with a very comfortable king sized bed. My favorite part about the whole property is that they have ceiling fans above the bed. We don’t like to run AC so the fans keep the air circulating at night which keeps you cool. Note that the wifi is spotty. Some days it was great, some days not. To be fair to the hotel, this has been my experience in almost all of Coron and El Nido. Staff is excellent. They are so courteous and friendly and keep the property in pristine shape!

Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Johan from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Coron”

Hi We were surprised with all the facilities and our stay was perfect. The staff was very helpful with arranging transport back and forth from town and also we can recommend using their private tours. All in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewed October 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cecile-Anne from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Wonderful value, location has a beautiful view but is slightly farther from town than expected (not a huge deal because if we were in town we wouldn't have had the view). Wifi was down when I was there and that was the only negative I had. The breakfast is amazing.

Reviewed September 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Czarina from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Nice swimming pool and view, courteous staff”

Pros > Very helpful and courteous staff > great view from the restaurant and rooftop > nice swimming pool (my baby loved it so much, we spent most of our stay there) > very clean and large rooms Cons > many birds in the restaurant during breakfast > the signal of the cable tv is not working most of the time Still, a great place to stay if you just want to relax in Coron. We will definitely go back here. 😊👍

Reviewed September 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
BURAK from Turkey
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

Staff is very polite and eager to help us on every issue. It's better to stay out of Coron town rather then inside. So, Asia Grand Viwe is one of the best choise. Very clean hotel and large rooms with comfortable bed. Only missing thing is their internet connection. You have internet but data was not updating. So they need to strengthen their poor internet connection.

Reviewed August 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Haley from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Great Place to stay and go on tours!”

We stayed here to have quick access to some of the tours CORON has. The place was well priced and clean for what we were looking for. The tour guide Florina Gem who took us out was amazing! The pool is great too! We loved the little gift shop too!

Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Excellent”

Asia grand view has got very good customer service, anything we ask was given to us without hesitant. Staff are very helpful. We will definitely go back there again. we had issue when we first arrive on our aircon, but straight away, they change our room to a better one. We had deluxe room, would recommend food as they are cheap and generous with their portions. We would definitley recommend this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed July 10, 2017
6.8
Good
Everett from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

So so”

The hotel is near town. It is only a short tricycle ride from town proper and accessible. The staff are all polite and kind and helpful. But the hotel seems rather expensive for what it offers. The bed is a bit hard and there are no comforters. And the room and bed does not feel/smell so clean (we came from another hotel, so we could see the difference). The hotel is also quite small and the pool does not seem well maintained as we saw considerable dirt on bottom of pool.

Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
rafael from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

It's a really good place if you like to just unwind and enjoy peace and quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean! It's a bit far from town so it's not crowded outside unlike the other resorts. Probably one of the closest one to the airport, since we got dropped off first from our airport transfer. The staff-ladies are all friendly and nice. They're always smiling and ready to help and assist you with your needs. And the 2 singers from the restaurant can really set the mood, their voices blends with each other so good. Good view of the mountains and the beach from the rooftop of the restaurant.

Reviewed May 28, 2017