Book Now: Asia Grand View Hotel

Excellent
From 790 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10

Reviews of Asia Grand View Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.1
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (218)
8-9 Excellent (136)
7-8 Very Good (125)
6-7 Good (37)
<6 Below Expectation (33)
Time of the year
Mar - May (144)
Jun - Aug (99)
Sep - Nov (118)
Dec - Feb (188)
All guests (790)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 549 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Jillian from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Asia Grand View.”

Comfy spacious rooms and lovely maintained pool.

had a great stay at asia grand view. was welcomed with drinks and the accommodation price included breakfast. rooms and bathrooms are incredibly spacious. asia grand view has a back up generator. blackouts are common in the middle of the day in coron, so if this is a problem make sure you are staying in a place with a back up generator. service was great - staff are very polite and very helpful. swimming in the pool and playing billiards was a great way to wind down after an adventurous day. i often stick to beaches and natural bodies of water and avoid swimming in pools when on i'm on holiday (because of all the nasties you can catch), but the pool at asia grand view was chlorinated and impeccably clean. even though may days were spent in the waters of coron, i still had a swim each night i stayed there. free wi-fi is also available. i was also pleasantly surprised that the hotel loans towels for you to take off the hotel premises and use on your day trips/activities.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
kervin from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

A beautiful hotel with very accommodating staffs.”

The hotel is new, modern, has a view, good food, T&B (very clean), big room good for 4.

Our Stay at Asia grand view was great, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, 1st was the food, the food is nothing to boast about but good for the price not too expensive, fresh fruit shakes is only 60php a 1.20$ only. 2nd was the rooms, the rooms are very spacious, good for 3 -4 persons bed is soft pillows are soft as well, clean sheets as well. one thing i did notice was No TV in the room, it would be nice to have a tv but didnt bother us that much since we were mostly going out. the bathroom was very clean, i personally am impress by how clean it is. 5 stars for that. 3rd Amenities, i dont think some of the guest know that they have a tv in the game room just no cable, a dart, lots of board games and a pool table. they also have 2 swimming pool which we enjoyed swimming in. till 11pm nice ! 4th had a massage in the hotel for only 450php which was good and cheap. 10$ staffs were very accommodating, just ask they are friendly enough to help which ever they can. towels are no problems in this hotel, no extra charge for towels for beach, for pool for bath thats a plus from other hotels or resorts. 5th had a great stay at this modern and very new hotel, i check all hotels in coron and this is the top pick if i get a chance to go back i would still stay here. there are no beaches in coron you have to go to other islands to go to beaches or 2 hotels el rio mar and club paradise which is very very expensive.

Reviewed October 04, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Orville from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

The place to be in Coron”

Coron has many hotels and accommodation options and it was hard to go through the hotel reviews looking for exactly something that fit our requirements. Ratings are always relative on the price point or put simply: you get what you pay for. Asia Grand View is not the cheapest nor most luxurious but the impeccable service is what sets it apart from the rest. The staff are an awesome bunch. AGVH is about a kilometer away from town but easily accessible via tricycle. Its location means it's pretty quiet. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings. The window-type aircon was unexpectedly quiet. The 2x2m king bed was perfect. There's an LCD TV, fridge, desk, closet safe, and coffee/tea facilities. There's no kettle but hot and cold water are delivered daily in thermos flasks. The rooms and hotel grounds are kept clean. The hotel staff will assist in organizing your activities or tours according to your timetable and budget. They have access to good, experienced tour guides who can tailor tours/activities for you. In-room massage is available and should be availed. The restaurant is also worth mentioning for excellent dishes and live music during dinner time. Wifi is free but signal inside our room needs improvement. Also, a bathroom exhaust fan would be ideal. Summing up, if you want a relaxing stay with your holiday activities taken care of, AGVH is the place to be!

Reviewed September 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leighton from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

The staff were as lovely as the hotel”

We absolutely loved our stay at the Asia Grand View Hotel and would recommend it to our friends and family in a heartbeat. We stayed for 7 nights and wished we had stayed longer. The unit was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Having hot water was a treat in the Philippines, and the bed was really comfortable. We often came back to our room to see some sort of towel/flower display on our bed. The buffet breakfast was amazing, and they kitchen switched the food up so it wasn't the same thing everyday. The staff made sure we were comfortable by bringing fans over to our table, and remembered what we liked to drink. We had one staff member, Ana, who provided us with a private rooftop dinner at sunset, complete with a flower petal 'red carpet', candles, a sign saying "happy honeymoon," and flowers for my hair. The house musicians, Jimmy and Maria, were so kind to us and serenaded us each night as we ate our delicious meals. If I was absolutely stretched to give some not so positive feedback, I'd say the pool was too warm. It sits in the sun all day so it wasn't all that welcoming after a hot day of touring. Also, there was quite a bit of construction in the property next door that went late into the evenings. The pool and construction were far out-shadowed by the beautiful views, the accommodating hotel staff, and lovely rooms. I had a terrible sunburn from one of our island hopping trips (ask for Jep!), and the owner of the hotel even loaned me her after-sun lotion. Not only that, she sat with us and booked our flights to Boracay with her laptop so we didn't have to do it on our phones - she was absolutely exceptional! Thank you Carmela!!! As we checked out, Jimmy even sung us out with his guitar. Seriously, these people were incredible. There's not enough space here to express how impressed we were with the Asia Grand View, you'll just have to experience it for yourself!

Reviewed July 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Marijoe from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

January 2017”

My partner and I stayed at Asia Grand View Hotel for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated 10 mins walk from Coron town centre making it ideal and easy to dine at restaurants and shop in town. Our room was clean and spacious. There was a lot of variety for breakfast and dinner (we had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant). The hotel staff are friendly upon check in and throughout our stay and are also very helpful when organising our own private tour. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Asia Grand View Hotel and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Gilda from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

The best in Coron”

Excellent buffet breakfast, fantastic service, scenic view from dining area, comfortable room, 2 swimming pools

asia grand view hotel is a perfect place for travelers who want a combination of ambience and comfort. it is far away enough from town to be really quiet but near enough to be able to run into town for some shopping or for a nice meal... i've been to coron many times and have stayed at various resorts and by far agv is the best in this quaint little town. the resort is on a hill so there are quite a few steps to go to and from the restaurant from the rooms. but it is not an unpleasant walk as the path goes through the lush and colorful gardens and passes by the pool. our room was spacious and bathroom clean. we also had a small balcony. the location - although only maybe a 10 minute walk into town or a 3 minute tricycle ride - was remote enough that we had to wait quite a while before we could flag down a trike to take us into town. even when we asked the front desk to call a tricycle for us, it still took around 10-15 minutes for one to come. the 2 times we had a tricycle come quickly was when we had made arrangements with a trike driver to pick us up at the hotel at a certain time... this resort is almost perfect: the 2 things i would try to improve in this resort would be 1. more hooks and hangers in the bathroom/closet and 2. a private tricycle or service van to take people into town.

Reviewed August 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kristian from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Peaceful and relaxing”

Amazing staff and delicious food.

asia grand view was a great place to stay. only a 5mi. tricycle ride into town and the port or 10 mins if you walk. the location is nice and quiet with a spectacular view of the bay. meals were always so enjoyable when you're able to stare into the beautiful scenery of coron. the hotel is fairly new so it is very well kept. the surroundings are very clean and the rooms are well kept. the best thing about the hotel is the staff. camela's staff was wonderful. everyone was so friendly and accommodating. they made our stay effortless. coming in at a close second was the food. everything was made fresh and you can tell by the taste. the only thing i could say they could improve at is to put a telephone inside the rooms that connect to the front desk in case people need to reach them in a hurry. but all in all this is a wonderful hotel.

Reviewed February 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jo from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

One of the best hotel in Coron overlooking the sea”

Big rooms, best amenities and excellent food.

Asia Grand View is one of the new hotels in Coron. According to the front desk, they just started August 2012. The rooms are really spacious and beautiful even their bathrooms. The room offers almost complete amenities. The swimming pool is very nice from probably 4ft, 6ft and a separated 8ft which also has an aqualamp by dusk that makes it romantic. The view from the bar and restaurant is amazingly overlooking the sea and mountains. They have billiards table, table tennis and karaoke. I can say that the place is a garden. Ornamental plants and trees are well arranged all around the place. It's situated hill side. During our stay, the cable TVs are not yet installed but the place compensates that you don't need to stay in the room to watch but to sleep after the whole day fun.

Reviewed November 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Quiet and relaxing place to stay in Coron ♥️”

We enjoyed our stay at Asia Grand View Hotel. A very quiet and relaxing place to stay with a nice view of the sea and mountains. There are only around twenty rooms so the facilities are not crowded. The pool is nice and the room is very cozy. We love the food especially the buffet breakfast. The general manager and all the staff are also very nice. We will surely go back to Coron and will stay again at AGVH.

Reviewed July 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lanlen from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Pretty good for the money ”

This hotel was one of 2 choices I had prior to booking. Mainly because I prefer smaller hotels/boutique hotels and wanted to be on the main island and in town of Coron. The other hotel was fully booked, and so I booked with Asia Grand View Hotel. The staff was very pleasant, attentive, and quick to help. The vicinity is beautiful, and the closest you can get to quiet and peace (of course, they can't help the loud tricycles passing by). The views from the top deck is breathtaking. Unfortunately, there is construction of a new building next door, that once completed will obstruct the view of the bay from the infinity pool. Certainly enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning with a variety of selections to choose from: toast station with fruit jams, cereal station, juice/coffee stations, chafing dishes, western dishes, and breakfast dessert (seasonal fruits, pastries). Dinner is charged to room or can be paid for by cash. I do suggest larger serving size for each dish if served family style. The rooms were clean and spacious. Not fond of the firm beds and low water pressure in showers and sinks (especially when most guests have returned from excursions at around the same time and showering to get ready for dinner). I do love the availability of hot water (here, the water can get extremely hot which is rare for Philippines, so be careful when adjusting temperature). The infinity pool was cleaned daily and water was nice and warm. My group and I took advantage of the available spa massage service. They only had 2 masseuses available, but were able to get 3 on-call masseuses to come for our desired appointment time (however, 2 of the on-call were late and did not ask what type or degree of pressure to apply for the massage). The front desk staff were cordial. I do suggest they improve their knowledge of services available at the hotel and nearby. We had asked if their video karaoke was available. After asking each other to confirm, they have one but was broken. They r

Reviewed May 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Denise from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Asia Grand View - THE BEST!!”

We had such an amazing stay at Asia Grand View. I cannot say enough about the staff... Airport-Hotel Transportation and Front Desk Staff was effecient and friendly. Lex, Rex and Mark from the restaurant/bar became our friends. We also enjoyed singing along with their house musicians. Accommodations are clean and well kept. The grounds are so peaceful with a relaxing view. The free breakfast was delicious and the Corn Sunshine is a MUST!! We highly recommend staying at Asia Grand View and we look forward to our next visit.

Reviewed September 22, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Rina from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Nice escape in Coron”

We enjoyed staying at the Asia Grand View Hotel for 5 nights, despite it being a bit out of town. Our room and bathroom were very large and clean. Shower was nice, hot water takes a while to reach it though. WiFi was pretty much nonexistent in our room, had to go to lobby and use the front desk wifi to get anything done. Note that some of the rooms are quite the walk away from the restaurant, with lots of stairs (good exercise in the heat!). Both pools were lovely, I preferred the deep (lower) pool. Food in the restaurant was decently priced and good, we ate in most nights while we were there. Breakfast has a lot of options. Highlight for me is the roof deck with really nice views of the area. All in, a pleasant stay.

Reviewed May 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eirc from Kuwait
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Graet Time in Coron”

The Asia Grand View is a great place to stay while visiting Coron. The staff was very friendly and quick to respond to our every need; they help coordinate all our tours during our stay. The Asia Grand View is a budget friendly Hotel. We enjoy our stay!!!!!

Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ta from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great service!”

Great service and food!

the service is perfect, especially the waiter whose name. he is a student with a part time job. so, you can only see him in evening. we shared lots of life perspectives and he also taught us their language in order to let us blend into their culture. btw, he also helped us to celebrate my friend’s birthday. thanks for all everything in asia grand view hotel!!! i recommend to choose this hotel for all the friends who want to visit coron.

Reviewed September 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
josh from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Excellent staff, beautiful views and amazing pool”

Excellent customer service, beautiful views and amazing pool

The staff at this hotel are very professional, friendly and helpful. From the moment I arrived I felt appreciated and I was sad to leave. I enjoyed the view of the sea and sunset from my room and this was even better from the restaurant/bar area (as it was a higher vantage point). The drinks were excellent, the bar staff were friendly and I loved the mellow live music every night. The food was very good - I had better food during my stay in the Philippines but also much, much worse. Basically the food was above average for the area but not the best, I think for the price they could do better. But having said that I thought the breakfast was delicious. The room was excellent - high celing, well decorated, spacious, king sized bed and big TV with good channels available. The room was pre cooled when I arrived and I didn't see one mosquito during my stay. I enjoyed sitting on the terrace outside my room, taking in the nice view of all the beautiful plants and trees. My favourite aspect was the pool - amazing to look at and swim in, especially at night when the stars come out. Location was great too - away from all the noise and heat of Coron but it was still possible to walk into town and only 15 pesos on a tricycle. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Reviewed February 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Best choice in Coron”

The Asia Grand View Hotel was simply marvelous! The staff was outstanding and very attentive. Roman was an excellent guide. The bay view room provided a perfect view of paradise. The food was excellent with the best breakfast in Coron. We loved it!

Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Tom from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Lovely hotel and great service. ”

Staff were outstanding. Rooms were large and comfortable. Excellent rooftop view when dining or having a few drinks.

Coron is a quieter El Nido, surrounded by beautiful islands. The hotel is a short tricycle ride to Coron central. Could walk but the tricycles are cheap Asia Grand View had outstanding service (and a special thanks to Jules the head chef who went the extra mile , and to Ed the bottle twirling bartender) and a great rooftop view

Reviewed January 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Amazing view!”

Best hotel in Coron!

the asia grand was just that, grand. one of the most spectacular views in all of the philippines. the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were top notch. probably the best hotel i've ever stayed at in coron. i highly recommend it to anyone. i will surely stay here again.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
BURAK from Turkey
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

Staff is very polite and eager to help us on every issue. It's better to stay out of Coron town rather then inside. So, Asia Grand Viwe is one of the best choise. Very clean hotel and large rooms with comfortable bed. Only missing thing is their internet connection. You have internet but data was not updating. So they need to strengthen their poor internet connection.

Reviewed August 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Excellent”

Asia grand view has got very good customer service, anything we ask was given to us without hesitant. Staff are very helpful. We will definitely go back there again. we had issue when we first arrive on our aircon, but straight away, they change our room to a better one. We had deluxe room, would recommend food as they are cheap and generous with their portions. We would definitley recommend this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

I’d visit again. ”

Great staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Beautiful sunset views from rooftop deck. Don’t let the prices for tours listed on the hotel website. Those are for “private” tours. You can also book tours via the hotel where you are part of a larger group for a much more reasonable rate. Booking thru the hotel the tours are about 100 pesos more (about $2 US) than if you booked in town. But it’s worth it for the convenience. We did the Coron Island boat tour (full day) and the Coron City tour (half day). Suggest you take the afternoon version of this tour because it puts you on top on Mount Tapas for sunset and then you go to the large natural hot springs for a good soak after your climb.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Quinie from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2020

Very good”

This is a fantastic hotel with great staff and food attention to detail. The only downside is poor internet and lack of frequency of staff visiting the pool area when guests are there. Location means a short trike ride into town.

Reviewed March 17, 2020
4.0
Alberto from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2020

Disappointed with room and facility. ”

Upon arriving I was taken to a room that had small ants running on the top of the bed. After complaining that I had booked a room with a view, I was taken upstairs where this room had a non functioning ceiling fan. The A/C unit was small and out dated. After being offered a third room, I decided to leave and find another hotel. The staff was friendly, but poorly dealt with customer service and refunding any money after I agreed to pay for one night even though I booked another hotel and never stayed there.

Reviewed March 07, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Jovencio from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Coron Location”

If you don’t mind taking a 7 min trike ride into town then this is a great place. The trike is 50 pesos ($1 US). Breakfast is great but dinner not worth it.

Reviewed February 27, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Glen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2020

A Comfortable Place to Stay”

I stayed here for six nights with my wife. The room was spacious, , clean, bed was comfortable and everything worked. The restaurant has a great view and is reasonably priced. There’s a nice pool and the massage I had was good and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed February 24, 2020
8.0
Excellent
michael from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Nice quiet oasis away from busy part of town”

Short 25 peso tricycle ride away from town and much more relaxed than main areas. Nice view of bay, and good pool to relax around.

Reviewed February 15, 2020
6.8
Good
YAN from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2020

VERY BAD WIFI ”

NO 4G SIGNAL , WIFI IS REALLY BAD

Reviewed February 12, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Eugen from Romania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2020

Good option for a hotel in Coron”

The room was large an clean , the breakfast and the dinner was very good and the massage good also.

Reviewed February 12, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Maryann from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Slow to No WiFi ”

The place is clean and staff is very accommodating. Food at the restaurant is okay and the only complaint we had was the WiFi, slow to none. They said they were having issues with it but we were there for 4 nts/ 5 days and WiFi didn’t work at all.

Reviewed February 06, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Magali from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

a real oasis”

we were travelling as a couple and we loved our stay. The price is reasonable when compared to other Philippino hotels of the same category. The resort is such a nice oasis, after a day of motorbike in Coron or of island hopping, it was great to come to this comfort and quietness.

Reviewed February 04, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Mamerto from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

gorgeous”

i love this resort so much, very relaxing and very beautiful. the view is to die for from the restaurant and the rooftop!!! the greenery and surroundings were also very pretty!! the staff are humble and helpful!!! the only thing bad is the internet connection, the whole time we were there wifi never worked in our room.

Reviewed January 26, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Kseniia from Russia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Perfect!!!”

All personal doing all things so perfect!!! It was so good, we take island tour in hotel, and it was realy awesome , nice view from restaurant and our room, comfy shuttle from airport, food in restaurant is tasty and good quality. Relax place! We are really enjoy to stay in Asia grand view, thx!

Reviewed January 26, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Emilie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Nice quiet room, not too far from the center ”

The room was quite nice with a large comfortable bed. The shower and bathroom were spacious and with hot water. A bit too expensive for what it is. The breakfast in the morning was not very good at all. The Hotel is a short tricycle ride away from bars and restaurants.

Reviewed January 02, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Perfect hide away”

Spent 3nights and 4 days there with my 1 year old kid, husband and sister. Love the view, the peacefulness, the slow mornings with the birds with you at the veranda. Because its cliff side, the are a lot of stairs going to our room, which is not ideal for a 1 year old. Breakfast is just okay but still enjoyable. Staff are great and corteous too😊

Reviewed December 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sabrina from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Peacefull and great view”

Away from noisy Coron centre but close enough to restaurants and stops. Only 20pesos tricycle ride to center. Very Nice and attentive staff. The staff can arrange prívate or sharing tours. Good value

Reviewed December 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Georgina from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Stunning views”

Stunning views over the bay & very beautiful resort. Food was great with lots of choice for lunch & dinner. Breakfast is buffet style with less choice. We booked all our tours through the hotel & they were very helpful. WiFi was really poor so if you need to book on going travel/check in I would ask for help from the staff

Reviewed December 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ana from Portugal
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Ótima localização e vista restauração e animação óptima também ”

Rede Wi-Fi péssima

Reviewed December 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
JONGKEUN from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

nice choice in coron”

nice and friendly hotel in coron. not in coron town, but only 5 mins tricycle distance (40p for 2 people)

Reviewed November 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
jorge from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

Awesome Property! ”

The staff was absolutely amazing. every one from the front desk, waiters, even the security guard were all wonderful and friendly. great breakfast! probably the best i had in the philippines! the diner was also very good. I highly recommend this property.

Reviewed November 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
derek from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Rooms were spacious and clean. Owners are great”

Owners took a personal interest when my wife had a medical issue. Staff is friendly and helpful. Be aware the resort is built on a hillside creating a beautiful view but there are many stairs. Not the best if you have physical limitations. Located about 7 min. Outside of town by tricycle it is quiet and sunset views from the reastarant are amazing

Reviewed November 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
Cindy from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Good and clean rooms, but overpriced”

We booked 4 nights at this hotel. The rooms got cleaned daily and the beds are comfy. The breakfast selection is good, but don't expect an all over western experience ;) Although we enjoyed our stay I need to mention that prices are unreasonable high (100€ / night) for the offered services.

Reviewed October 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lan
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Internet service”

The internet service was down most of the time and only accessible at lobby. It might be the island problem rather than hotel itself. Kayak dock was under maintenance, therefore, we dont get to enjoy this facility. Breakfast was good, service is great. Enjoyed the swimming pool very much. Room is spacious and comfortable. Just that there is a walk from concierge to our room.

Reviewed October 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Shaun from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Good for what you pay else where , all you need for the stay ”

Rooms big and clean and modern , wifi is crap but most place in and around Coron are the same even in town Great pool which you need in Coron because there’s no beach unless your on boat tours

Reviewed September 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Simion from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Friendly staff, clean hotel nice breakfast views.”

The hotel is a good value booking. The hotel is located a bit further away from the town, so its quieter but will take a little more time to get to the town (not a huge deal). The hotel is clean the rooms have good sizes and good beds. There are rooms that have nice views (17-18-19 if i recall correctly) my room didnt have a great view. The staff is very friendly and accommodating Ann at the front desk helped me book an island trip with a different company then hers. The snorkling trip with Calamanyian tours is a must (ask for Mike hes a great guide and helped those that couldnt swim well). The breakfast is nice a nice plus. The view from the resto area is amazing! The pool was nice and wasnt too busy. The roof top terrace is a nice place to have a drink with friends while enjoying the views. I would recommend staying there if you want the best bang for your buck.

Reviewed September 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Paulo from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Relaxing stay”

Overall i enjoy my time at this place, bit out of town (not much to see anyway) but close enough to go by tricycle to the port to start your day trips on sea, room have a goid size and bed are comfortable, clean nice grounds with pool , breakfast also good , staff not very friendly but polite with exception of the guy at the bar , mostly is a place you can relax

Reviewed August 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ma from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Highly recommended”

Couple and 2 (9yrs. )Old girls We arrive at 10am and they let us get into our room at 11am . Check in is 2pm. they even let our kids swim while waiting for our room. The location is great away from hustle and bustle about less than 10 mins to the town. Only 20pesos tricycle ride to the town. The hotel view was so peaceful . My only concern was the steps going to our room too much for my husband he has ankle problems but they have golf cart that can give us a ride to and from our room. Their employees are very kind and helpful giving us ideas what best places to eat,spa, transfer to and from airport. I would recommend this place

Reviewed August 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
R from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2019

Exceptional”

Reviewed July 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
James from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Celebrate my 50th adventure ”

Great staff and good location. Hotel a little older but clean and well maintained.

Reviewed July 02, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sonia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Big rooms ”

Excellent service. Good breakfast. Needs more fans during dining as it can get really hot and it will help keep bugs away. Short van ride to town. dined every night in their restaurant, good selection but expensive., main dish doesn’t even come with rice . Live entertainment every night and they are great singers . They provide hot and cold water in the room. Fridge has drinks optional to buy but very expensive . Small store less than a block away where you could buy drinks and water and snacks cheaper. Room is big with safe for your valuables . Stayed in room 10& 11 - it’s like a cottage and it’s quiet, you won’t hear your neighbor . Has a nice balcony to hang wet clothes . Lots of steps to get to the pool and main desk so not very convenient . Garden and pool well kept and maintained. I booked all my tours through them and the tours they use ( I think it’s called calamian travel and tours) are very good .you could book these tours directly and maybe cheaper but I prefer the convenience of doing just one transaction and for them to know our whereabouts for emergency . They would copy your personal ID and emergency contact and I think that’s great for the guests safety . I left my room keys to them so as not to worry of losing them during our tours. We did coron town tour and that’s highly recommended. I have read of suggestion of doing on your own and tricycle ride to hot springs in which I would not suggest . The road to hot spring is not paved . Having an air conditioned van is well worth it . Would be nice to have extra fans in the lobby while waiting for tours .overall a good stay .

Reviewed July 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Leonela from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Asia Grand View Hotel in Coron Palawan”

Great location, great food, and awesome staff! A big shout out to Carmela, Gem, Jose, and Jason for taking care of my fiancée who got an allergic reaction from shrimp and had to be taken to the hospital for medical attention. They drove us to the hospital and stayed with us until he received an injection and was cleared to return back to the hotel. Their caring and special attention meant a lot to us. Thank you once again for everything you did for us. We will always remember your kindness! (-; Mimi & Eddie

Reviewed June 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Angelic from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Only con would be the wifi or internet is nil. Otherwise it's a really good place and staff were really accommodating.

Reviewed June 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Leonardo from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Good place to be with family”

Facilities and location is great. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food too. However the mobile connection is poor and the internet is slow.

Reviewed June 18, 2019

Thank you sir Leonardo for such a pleasing review. We are so delighted to know that you had a great stay and that our food is good. Mobile and WIFI has still poor connection in the area, we have made appeals to the telecoms company to better the service. It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards, Carmela

Responded June 20, 2019
Asia Grand View Hotel
6.4
Good
Hugo from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

50% corkage fee policy for outside beverage or food. ”

The hotel has a ridiculous 50% corkage fee policy for the outside beverage or food. The room is large and very confortable, but we think that given the other options in Coron, this hotel is overpriced, specially for not having a beach front. The breakfast is only acceptable, but we expected more for the price. Unusable WiFi.

Reviewed June 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Hugo, Thank you for staying with us. Other hotels do not completely allow outside beverage or food in their facilities and some even inspects your luggage to ensure that you do not bring in any of these restricted items. We do not encourage guests to bring in their food for insurance of health reasons. We are also an environmental hotel, we discourage guests from bringing in their bottles, wrappers, plastics and would then borrow our glasses, waitstaff etc and then leave their trash to us for segregation and disposal. Hotels in Coron also do not have beach front except for Island resorts and others who are x2 or 3 of our prices. We are very sorry about the WIFI and telecoms services for the whole of Coron suffers the same dilemma. We truly hope that you have enjoyed the adventures and nature of Coron and we wish we can be of service to you again in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and for staying with us. God bless! Carmela

Responded June 20, 2019
Asia Grand View Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Jacob from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Overall good”

No complaints. Although more expensive than most Coron hotels. AC worked great, nice room, hot water if you need it, easy to book tours, big pool, not far from town and can sort of walk but streets are dark at night. Tricycles will charge 25 peso per person which is higher probably than it should be.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Pui from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great staff and facilities”

Room was big but was a bit dated. Around 10 mins tricycle ride to main town area. Staff was friendly and breakfast provided was pretty good. :)

Reviewed May 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cristina from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

The best corner in the city”

Our stay there was amazing. It was as our peaceful home in the middle of the caothic and bussy city. Incredible view, the peaceful felt, staff very nice, everything was clean, the restaurant was perfect, It was the best hotel in all our Philipine's trip. For sure to repeat!

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Hallo Ms. Cristina! It is with great pride and honor to be regarded as the best hotel by our guests - thank you very much! :) Being an environmental hotel is quite a task for us to combine with the expectations of our valued guests. We are truly grateful for your appreciation of our services. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon! Muchos Gracias! :-) Best regards, Carmela

Responded June 20, 2019
Asia Grand View Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Conny
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Quiet, short walk to town, helpful staff, beautiful view”

Loved: King bed Great air! Helpful staff Very clean Fabulous pool Good food Good bar with a great view Chill evening entertainment No complaints at all!

Reviewed May 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ertunç from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Very good”

+wide comfortable rooms with awesome veranda -poor wi-fi also almost no signal for cell phone -beds not good

Reviewed May 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Shirley from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Loved the view and services, but lousy internet ”

And they add 3% if you try to use credit card. They didnt informed you beforehand.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ilan from Israel
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great base for exploring Coron”

This is a very good hotel to be used as a base for exploring Coron. Pros: Clean and spacious rooms Friendly staff and good service Great view from the restaurant

Reviewed April 16, 2019
7.2
Very good
Liam from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Comfortable accommodation a few mins outside the main town”

Rooms were nice and big and were very clean. Shower didn’t work properly and not having access to hot water was frustrating. Restaurant food was below average but overall the hotel was clean comfortable and had beautiful views from the restaurant. The reception staff were very accommodating and helped us along the way with any issues we had.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
5.6
Ross from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Average, at best”

Lunch food was atrocious - tasted and looked like it came straight from a packet (that's including a pizza, burger, noodles) - and breakfast was predominantly last night's leftover sweet and sour chicken balls or black bean noodles. And I'm pretty sure one addition was sweets from a one-year old's birthday held there. Staff seemed disinterested, none wanting to clear our table or ask how anything was. They probably felt ashamed of the (cold) food served. Roof deck felt more like a wasted storage area. Oval-shaped cue ball needs replacing, and paddle tennis rackets need binning as it made both games pretty much unplayable. Tours are overpriced (better to go with a company in town) also. While the room was spacious - despite the side-by-side "Deluxe" and "Superior" rooms coming at an unfathomable $70 price discrepancy over 3 nights - the one jug of cold and hot water left outside the room as a coffee/tea-making offering on some days was not a sufficient replacement for a kettle.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Ross, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that we have not met your expectations. Foremost, we prepare fresh food and even the pizza dough and patties are created by our own cooks. We do not find our staff ashamed of our company and we take pride that we have won several awards already including Agoda's Gold Circle. Our staff are purely local and we promote our culture. We respect guests privacy. We are also an environmental hotel. Instead of providing guests the plastic bottles and charge you after 2 bottles consumption (like most hotels do) - we provide thermo jugs and you can always dial for help on refill or for hot water. We encourage guests to hydrate as it is humid and hot most times in Coron. We hope that we can make it up to you in your next stay and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, carmela

Responded June 20, 2019
Asia Grand View Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
TERESA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Nice view

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TERESA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

I just wish tey provide a thicker blanket and a luggage rack.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ashley from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Splendid stay”

The hotel gave us a free upgrade from a superior to deluxe room. The staff were all very accommodating, nice and corteous. Although the location is not within the town center, it is just one tricycle ride away. Also, our booked tours did not have a hard time picking us up as the hotel is on the way to the tourist destinations. Food was really good. They offer different variety every morning. Service was exceptional. Pool was warm. Would have liked if the wifi connection was strong since cellphone signal was really low. Was not able to utilize both the wifi connection nor my mobile data.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sampo from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great hotel just outside of town ”

Very friendly service, great pool, nice room, walking distance for us from the town

Reviewed March 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
BENJELYN from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Just Great”

A place to relax...with super friendly and helpful staff.....nice room and a view at breakfast that is quit stunning

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
CARLO from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Out of the chaos of the city, but a few minutes (5 minutes tricycle, 50 pesos). Fantastic panorama. Discreet, warm and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet varied and plentiful; good restaurant with generous portions and not expensive. Large and comfortable rooms. Shower not very powerful, air conditioner a bit 'noisy, wifi to be improved, especially in the rooms. It is definitely worth it.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Juwoong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

good”

good

Reviewed February 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Lovely hotel in a lovely location with stunning views. Very clean and the staff were helpful. We thought a bar area near the pool would have added to the hotel but we had a lovely stay at the hotel!

Reviewed February 17, 2019
null