Book Now: Asia Resort

Very good
From 847 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10

Reviews of Asia Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (847)Booking.com Reviews (448)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.0
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.8
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (847)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 757 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

No faults ”

We had such a great stay here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and the staff show you to your room and carry your bags for you. We were provided with toiletries and bottles of water everyday. This room was 100% for the price we paid and I cannot fault it. You are very close to the beach, pubs, restaurants and shops.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao ​

Responded February 03, 2019
Asia Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Heather from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Nice hotel nice pool great location ”

Rooms are clean and spacious, hot water, nice balcony, really nice pool and lounge chairs. Staff were nice too especially the guys in the diving centre part of the hotel. Also hotel is in the centre of town so easy to get to everywhere

Reviewed August 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao ​

Responded February 03, 2019
Asia Resort
4.0
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Bad house keeping ”

Stayed here for a week and asked for the room to be cleaned multiple times. Every time they would not clean the shower, by the end of the week the shower drain was so foul smelling. Did not replace toiletries in a week. Staff at reception very unhelpful at times especially during storm pabuk no information provided even when asked. Otherwise nice room and location

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao ​

Responded February 03, 2019
Asia Resort
10.0
Exceptional
ashley from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Best dive centre eva ”

Great pool nice rooms restaurant nice food but the icing on the cake is the professional dive centre the team are so nice and welcoming and offer a range of courses at such a good price I love diving with you guys and will be back very soon thank you asia diver resort for a homely stay Ash n Kylie xxxx

Reviewed January 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regard Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great location, awesome pool”

Pool, location, nice room

In my opinion, for the price it is one of the best hotels in Sairee beach. The rooms are large, comfortable and cleaned daily, the pool is perfect for cooling off in, the location is perfect, a five minute walk into the hub of Sairee but far enough out to not be disturbed by loud music etc. The street leading up from the 7/11 to the hotel has the best Thai food restaurants, all at great prices. The breakfasts at Asia divers are good with either western or Thai options. The hotel wifi is good and the rooms also have cable tv. I did not do any diving but they looked professional and seemed to cater for all abilities and nationalities. A great place on a great island.

Reviewed March 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Decent Hotel at a Fair Price”

It was in a good location, close to the beach and a number of restaurant, quiet enough at night time to get a decent sleep

Enjoyed the hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming, and it was in a good location. would definitely recommend a restaurant at the end of the road near 7/11 called Su Chili. Fantastic Thai food at a very decent price.

Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lindsay
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013

not bad actually”

location, free breakfast, pool

we had a fan room for 10 days. lower lever was hot but as soon as an upper lever room opened up, they moved us and having the two open windows wasnt so bad. the pool was nice, good food and close to everything

Reviewed June 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rosmarie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

nice breakfast at the terrasse”

large swimming pool

I liked to be there. free pickup and bring back to the pier. incl lovely breakfast and huge swimmingpool.bungalow was first at backside, but I could change. good value for money, but same price or even cheaper when you book directly. quiete place and huge room with fan.first I had problems with open the door with the key. I needed help, cause a bit diff.

Reviewed February 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ronald from Belgium
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012

Quiet hotel in walking distance from Sairee Beach”

Swimming pool, out of center

Asia Resort is in fact a divers resort, so if you want to learn to dive or if you are a diver, this is the perfect place. But even you are not a diver this hotel offers everything you need. The rooms are large with a batroom with seperate shower, TV and a balcony. We had a fan room on the north side of the building, so it was not to hot. Breakfast included in the price was OK. The hotel is in walking distance from Sairee Beach and the center of town.

Reviewed April 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Awesome hotel not too far from the beach”

Clean, Free pickup, Wifi, Nice staff, Great Ameneties

the asia divers resort is a great hotel where lots come to learn to dive for the 1st time. even though i had no intention of doing any scuba diving i really like the facilities of the resort. wasn't too far from the beach and the staff was super friendly. rooms were clean and came with a big bed and tv + free wifi. you have a little balcony to enjoy the view outside as well. wouldn't hesitate to go again

Reviewed February 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Good hotel for the price”

Clean, big tv, good price compared to other hotels, free transfer to and from the ferry
Wifi patchy at times, pool mainly for diving.

This was a busy dive resort. We didn't dive but still enjoyed our stay. We booked for one night a day before arriving and ended up staying another 2 nights. They had a taxi waiting at the terminal to pick us up even though we didn't contact them with our arrival time. The staff also booked us a Lomprayah ferry and bus back to Bangkok for cheaper than you can at the Lomprayah office. Location is very close to town but we did not hear any noise from the bars and nightclubs. About a 5 minute walk through town to the beach. Note: If you want your room serviced, you need to hand in your key to reception.

Reviewed January 17, 2011
8.8
Excellent
Negin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent”

The hotel was nice. Pool looked amazing and clean. The room we stayed in was a double standard and it was clean. Beds are (as per anywhere in Thailand ) on the harder side. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the beach and more the lively areas, not far at all. This is a GREAT hotel.for divers and those who want to get the PADI certificates! :)

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao ​

Responded February 03, 2019
Asia Resort
6.8
Good
Aaron
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Ok.”

Nothing Special it is clean, cheap, a lot of Space in the room.

Reviewed February 04, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded March 04, 2019
Asia Resort
7.6
Very good
Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Average stay at Asia resort”

Hotel is in a good location, but room had bad ventilation so room was damp and lead to clothes smelling damp. Pool was nice but often hard to swim in due to amount of dive lessons daily. Front desk were frustrating as urgently needed to print a document and told me they didn't have Printer despite there being two clearly in the office, and instead proceeded to send me to closed down wifi cafes! Not the best overall.

Reviewed May 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regard Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.4
Excellent
Adam from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Backpacking”

The hotels is in a great spot about 5 minutes walk from Sairee beach, it has a good sized pool and we stayed in a comfort room with a fan which was a first for us but it works and keeps the room nice and cool in the night time. We have booked an extra couple of nights because of the location and its just an all round good hotel for backpackers because its cheap and has more amenities than most for its price.

Reviewed March 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regard Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.4
Excellent
Learmont from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

A very short walk to the beach, and the start of the pub crawl but far enough away to be quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Dive Shop on site is great, cheap and very friendly the shop was very friendly. On site food was subpar but with so much a couple doors down, this wasn’t a big detractor.

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regard Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
7.2
Very good
Steven from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Definitely recommend”

The hotel itself is in a perfect location. Right in the middle of everything, but slightly off the beaten track, so noise wasn't an issue. The staff were very relaxed and very friendly. Anything that we needed (which wasn't a lot), they would help us with. I can see from other reviews that people were complaining about the staff. I'm not sure what these people were expecting from the staff, maybe to be tucked into bed each night with a kiss on the forehead. These people need to get a grip, because the staff were fine. Rooms are clean, bed is comfy, shower is hot and swimming pool is nice. I also did a dive with the hotel and the diving instructors were extremely helpful and friendly. If you're having second thoughts about booking this hotel, I recommend that you go for it.

Reviewed January 31, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regard Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
5.6
Wikawee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Room is not clean but good location for night life”

Our bed sheets were so dirty and stained. The room was very hot because AC is not cold and Fan was noisy. Breakfast was mediocre. Location was good for night life and restaurant. Free transportation at the pier.

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.4
Excellent
Richard from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Great place to stay”

The cushions are leather and a bit hard and there's no hot water but these are the only faults I can find. Every day without fail we get a bottle of water each and a toilet roll put outside our door. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The pool is a decent size too but is usually taken up by scuba diving lessons

Reviewed July 21, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
2.0
visuth from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

HARD BED AND PILLOW ”

save money go somewhere only nice pool bed and pillow cover with leather hard I couldn't sleep . before checked in I asked is here check out at 11 ? because my previous hotel yesterday at 11. so I don't know need to ask what wrong with that? they looked at me strangely and say no at 10 and we can give you late a little bit . 9.10 am I prepare for check out suddenly electricity went down I didn't use over it,asked maid . later turn on about 15 minutes turn off again. so checked next room normal . you guess? no wonder many Thai don't come here because reputation by Thai media give a name island of dead or island of mafia I understand it now no go anymore,save money to go Hawaii safer

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh TaoDear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Show more
Asia Resort
9.6
Exceptional
amelie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

Very close to the main center but without all the noise. Excellent restaurant also at AsiaResort and near by with a nice pool. Excellent vibe there and for the price I think it's the best thing you can get in Sairee

Reviewed June 12, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Amazing Resort.!! ”

After travelling in Asia for 10 months, this was by far the best place.! We found accomodation on Koh Tao fairly expensive in comparison to the rest of Asia, so was pleasantly surprised to find this standard of accommodation for 585 baht for a private room with a gorgeous swimming pool right in the centre of town. We looked at other hostels and they were 500 baht for tiny rooms and no pool.! Defo worth the extra 85 bhat.! Place was spotless, huge rooms which meant a fan was more than adequate, lovely pool, great big bean bags to lounge around the pool, perfect location. Cons: pool isn't cold enough, pillows were slightly hard but we asked for soft pillows at reception and they changed them straight away. Cold shower in the cheapest rooms, which wasn't a problem for us as it wasn't horrendously cold, it could even get warm. But you need that as it's so hot it's refreshing.

Reviewed April 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Matteo from Italy
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

excellent play and great diving experience”

We booked this Place for 3 nights and we ended up staying 10 days. The room was really clean and we got it cleaned every day. probably one of the best accommodation we had in Thailand. we did also the diving course and it was really a great experience facilitated by amazing instructors.

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from Vietnam
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Cats paradise and musty smell”

The garden and the pool look amazing, there's cats and flowers everywhere. As for the room (room 32), there's only the door that can be open and no windows, no aeration on the bathroom. As a result, our room smelled musty and was quite wet. The bedroom is very clean, was re-painted not too long ago I guess. Women at the reception weren't very nice but they did their job. Expensive for what it is but it's Koh Tao...

Reviewed February 26, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Lynne from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017

Hade a fabo stay during the January 2017 Floods”

Super breakfast. Stayed dry, with power the whole 6 days. Location is right across from a rural food shop and many restaurants, bars and a 7-11 within stumbling distance. Big room with fan and awesome balcony. Nice pool . Everyone in reception, restaurant and cleaners were super kind and helpful. About a 5 minuite stroll to Sairee Beach, passing many shops , restaurants and more bars.. Would love to visit again and enjoy the beaches.

Reviewed February 18, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.8
Excellent
Nina from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Great location, great rooms with balcony, pool, clean”

The location was great for koh tao, next to sairee beach. Good atmosphere and food options just around the resort. Rooms were nice as well, with balcony. Recommend to book the ferry there, they also include the transfer to the pier for no charge

Reviewed January 06, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.0
Excellent
Rebecca from United States
Group
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Would stay at again”

We stayed in the standard (no AC) room & had a great time. The stairs to get to our top floor were killler, but the view was worth it. Cleaning crew came everyday and left us fresh sheets and towels. Aside from that, the resort seems to very eco friendly so that was nice to see.

Reviewed January 04, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
8.0
Excellent
Philip from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great deal”

Showed up in a rainstorm and were pleasantly surprised to see they offer free pick up from the pier (sign with my name on it). Stayed only for one night in crappy weather but room was very comfortable clean and modern with American movies on tv. Wifi worked well and pool looked very clean and fun even tho we didn't get a chance to use it. Stayed in standard room which only has fan and cold shower. Location was very good, close to many restaurants bars and a 7/11. Checkout was at 10am which is on the earlier side but all in all I would definitely stay here again especially for the price

Reviewed December 21, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Bobby from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 20 nights in October 2016

Perfect”

For me it was a perfect location. A couple of minutes walk from Island Muay Thai where I went to train daily. And then the beach, eateries, night life and shops were only a few minutes walk in the other direction. The premises are kept meticulously clean and the pool is awesome. I was there for three weeks and was treated fantastically by everyone there. In all honesty I'd probably never leave.

Reviewed November 05, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded June 22, 2018
Asia Resort
6.8
Good
Maria from United Kingdom
Group
Thai-Style
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Excellent diving resort for young people”

Asia Resort is decent enough, situated in the middle of Sairee town was a bit noisy at night, if one is looking for a hotel close to the nightlife this is for you. It also has an excellent selection of dive courses. I felt the rooms were quite pricey for their standard and breakfast very limited. The beds were super comfy though!

Reviewed June 21, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh TaoDear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Show more
Asia Resort
8.8
Excellent
Borna from Croatia
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

swimmingpool:)”

Loved the free taxi with my name on the board waiting upon arrival with backpacks. Great place overall, beautiful view, the only thing which would be nice if the ceiling fan could have been directed towards the bed period, instead it was motorised to blow in circles onto the whole room, and for the time beeing it was reeeealy hot on koh tao. Anyway more than we used to on this trip

Reviewed April 11, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh TaoDear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Show more
Asia Resort
4.0
Peter from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Open electric cables in the shower – you risk your life”

In fact, the resort is a big diving school with many empty rooms they rent to all type of people, e.g. to us. So, the pool is small, just good to train people to learn diving in the first day. The location is about 10 minutes away from the beach, along a busy street. The rooms are ok, but small, with old equipment, but working “just like this”. The view is on one side to a busy street, to the other side to poor houses of poor workers. What shocked me was the open electric switch of the water heater in the shower, you can see the open electric cable. When you are not careful and put on water during your shower, we see us in heaven the next time. VERY DANGEROUS!!! No wonder that in the days we were on Koh Tao a little child died at the beach because it gets in touch with a hidden electric cable in the sand. The day snorkeling tour around the island was a big disappointment: they promised us to see whale sharks – the biggest fish we saw was about 10 centimeters long. We had to snorkel in the middle of many taxi boats and had to be careful that we did not get our head into the propeller of one of this. Of course underwater world was very poor, no wonder with the oil film the boats put into the water. In the beach, you can try to swim in the middle of many taxi boats. The only good: simple but nice nightlife with a few good bars along the beach with cheap cocktails.

Reviewed April 09, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards Asia Divers Resort Koh Tao

Responded March 04, 2019
Asia Resort
8.3
Excellent
Slobodan from Serbia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Lovely stay”

Clean,Friendly staff,Pool

My 2nd stay in Asia Resort. Booked few days in advance and was nicely surprised by the pick up on the ferry pier.Very convenient and free transport to the resort. Check in was quick. We`ve booked a fan room in advance and decided to upgrade the next day to AC/hot water and less nosy room for extra 400baht(10euros)a night. Its always nice to have a pool around, especially in the mornings. Location itself is decent but not on the beach side. It takes roughly 5 to 10 minutes to get to the beach. We booked our ferry tickets to Samui at the reception,that worked fine and price was cheaper than regular. Free taxi to the pier after check out. Overall very satisfied with the stay.

Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United Kingdom
Group
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016

A week at Asia Resort”

Clean room, delightful gardens, pick up and return to ferry

Overall very pleasant. Cleaning sraff, on out floor, were hard working, very cheerful and good hearted. Disappointed with a breakfast, only one we tried. Toast was the cheapest bread available and an espresso turned out to be a small nescafe. I would recommend it, peaceful, happy atmosphere, lovely staff, if we come back we'd stay room only and go out to breakfast. The diving organisation looked good, with a pool on site for beginners.

Reviewed February 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Katherine from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Great price for a last minute booking”

We arrived on the island without a reservation right after the Full Moon Party in Ko PhaNgan so it was very full. Asia Resort was half the price compared to the resorts on the beach. Our friends had a resort on the beach and they were similar quality while being much louder at night. The room was clean, internet was very fast, and pool area was nice. They have a few resident kitties that are more then happy to sit on your lap all day and get pet. Only 5 minute walk to the beach and great cheap local thai restaurants nearby, much better then the 20 page menu restos along the beach. Would stay there again!

Reviewed January 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jillian from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Great place to stay”

Large rooms, great location, swimming pool.

Our stay here was great. About a 5 minute walk to Sairee Beach, lots of local food places, rooms are quite large and they clean them every day. Rooms also have a balcony and sitting area outside which is nice. The resort has a pool. And the restaurant is very reasonably priced. Compared to our last guesthouse, we were very impressed. We originally booked 3 days and ended up staying a week. Would definitely come back.

Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Great hotel”

Great location 5 min walk to beach but out the way so not noise. Room cleaned and fresh towels and water every day. Great pool for relaxing and swimming

We only stayed for 3 days staff were friendly and helpful. Great location really close to all the bars and restaurants and the beach but far enough away so you don't get any noise.. Only slight downside there was building work going on next door so had occasional noise from there but nothing to really complain about. We didn't eat the hotel so I don't know what the food is like

Reviewed March 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

great stay,great local, price ”

clean modern ,great staff

great stay,this hotel has three names,,bit confusing ,asia resort,,,asia diving resort, and asia hostle, ,,clean, friendly staff great locl for bars, and beach, and shopping, fridge cable tv, will stay again,

Reviewed April 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Suzanne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Great snorkelling with kids”

Food, staff, location

Standard room clean and comfortable, needing a wee bit talc. Superior room good. Pool ok, just a bit deep for young children. Very friendly and helpful staff, good location close to town, but not too close.

Reviewed March 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Suzanne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Friendly staff”

Staff, location food

Clean hotel, friendly staff and excellent food. Pool very deep for young children, though good apart from this. Room with fan was better than a/c. Clean and comfortable though basic room requiring a little t.l.c .enjoyed our staff close enough to the beach and restaurants without being in the middle of everything.

Reviewed March 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Monika from Czech Republic
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Best place in Theiland”

Cheap, breakfast included, position

Koh Tao is beautiful island. And this hotel is OK for you if you are looking for clean, cheap accomodation. Hotel is 5 minut walk from the beach. The Taxi from port to Hotel is included in hotel price. But It is necessary to call there or write email, and ask for pick up. In other case you will pay approximately 300bth for taxi.

Reviewed February 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kristin from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

clean, good location, quiet”

location, access to beach, closeness to bars, restaurants, shops

This is definitely a divers place. I wasn't diving, just by myself for an extra night before my flight out, but I still enjoyed my stay. There is no hot water or aircon. Considering the price, maybe I could have done better. All I did was sleep for a few hours. Really close to the beach, restaurants, night time activities on Sairee Beach. I liked this end of the beach better than the southern parts. Close to snorkeling along the cliff. NIght time fire dancers on the beach, they have fireworks on the southern part though. This place was clean and really unexpectedly quiet as it isn't right on the beach a short 200 m away or so. Good for a short stay or for diving, i don't know if i would want to be here long term though.

Reviewed February 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Great value for money!”

Price, cleanliness and staff

Nice looking hotel (didn't look run down like a lot of them), room was always clean, friendly staff (added an extra bed for a small fee) and pool/restaurant/bar looked nice. We didn't use the pool as the beach was so nice, though it did seem the loungers were quickly "reserved" or in use and divers often occupied the pool (to be expected really). I'm not sure if we got lucky with the weather, but surprisingly the fan room was quite cool (elsewhere I would have struggled without a/c). I didn't notice the room didn't have hot water when booking, but actually got used to the cool showers very quickly. There is so much happening in Koh Tao- loved Sairee Beach and the road that heads south from Lotus resort has everything you need from Shops to Bars/Restaurants.

Reviewed January 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sam from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Fantastic Hotel”

Location, Location, Location

The resort is wonderful and looks fantastic. The location is great with a lot of cheap restaurants nearby where all the locals eat. The only bad thing is the doors and bathroom are not very good, you could hear slamming doors from the hallway early in the morning. The breakfast like most in thailand is poor compared to Aus

Reviewed January 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Rosmarie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Nice and easy going bungalow”

Pool, breakfast and garden

Well it was my second time here. I love the pool and welcoming back. Free pick up and free bring to the pier. No wi-fi in the room. I must say, i booked standard room with fan, which wasnt good. Too loud from the street. Next time i'll book again either fan/comfort or A/C. Only 200 baht more per night. Nice little breakfast at the terasse. Not directly by the sea. Friendly staff. Check out one hour later, was great. Once again: very friendly staff.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Jordan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

It's pretty good.”

Nice staff, good location and quiet

It was pretty good stay here and worth money and also staff is friendly and helpful. The area is quiet. We will suggest to our friends come to stay at this hotel. veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy......... gooooooooood

Reviewed September 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Brian from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Central but quiet, chilled, clean, close to beach ”

Location, pool, clean

Stays 4 nights. Near main Sairee beach area. Walking distance to everything. Shops, pubs, restaurants and beach on doorstep but still quiet enough to sleep at night. Clean adequate rooms. 4 choices for breakfast. Basic but ideal to fill your belly! Diving courses available at resort. They do tend to use the pool all day but don't mind ppl swimming at the same time and are considerate by keeping to one small area. Friendly dive instructors. Would recommend!

Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

perfect if you are into scuba diving. ”

The dive masters and the dive masters in training love this island and love diving. The dive staff makes Asia resort welcoming and really take care if you and make sure you enjoy the dives.

The dive staff Kate, Kaz, Tony, American John and the rest rocked. The Blue Chair is a short walk and great food. Choppers is a lot of fun. You should do the bar crawl ! James is an amazing chiro/accupucture. The resort staff is barely attentive and uses past copies of passports as scrap paper? I actually received two copies of other people's passport. I asked for my copies back and was refused,

Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Miane from South Africa
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Great service, good location, what a pleasure!”

LOVE the swimming pool!

We had an amazing time here! Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were reasonably sized with balcony. Great swimming pool. A few minutes walk from the main road. Would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location!”

Lovely pool

We booked the budget room, which was a good size. Although the shower was cold. We got what we paid for. The hotel is in great location, just a minutes walk to the main street and then another few minutes to the beach. The pool was perfect for cooling down, not enough sun loungers though. The staff were helpful.

Reviewed December 09, 2012
5.3
harvey from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

good location, but not much else”

location and pool

Asia Resort was in a good location in beautiful surroundings, with a nice swimming pool. We were picked up from the pier for no extra charge, but from then on it all changed. There was no fridge in our room, no complimentary water and no kettle or tea coffee or sugar sachets. Also no top sheet on the beds and plastic covered pillows. Breakfast was included,but although we paid for three, were only allowed two. First hotel booked with Agoda I have been unhappy with.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Great location, clean hotel”

Location, swimming pool, cleanliness

This was the second time we had stayed at Asia divers, in our opinion for the price it is one of the best hotels in Sairee beach. The rooms are large and cleaned daily, the pool is perfect for cooling off in, the location is perfect, a five minute walk into the hub of Sairee but far enough out to not be disturbed by loud music etc. The street leading up from the 7 11 to the hotel has the best Thai food restaurants, all at great prices. The breakfasts at Asia divers are good with either western or Thai options. We booked our ferry to Phangan with the hotel for a really good price which included a taxi to the pier. The hotel wifi is good and the rooms also have cable tv. We did not do any diving but they looked professional and seemed to cater for all abilities and nationalities. A great place on a great island.

Reviewed October 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great location”

Location to food, shops, amenities, pool, clean tidy rooms

the hotel has an excellent location in sai ree beach, set back a few roads from the beach, down a quiet road which has the best, and cheapest thai restaurants we found. the room itself was cleaned daily, had a small, but good bathroom and a tv with 3 english language channels. due to not being able to dispose of toilet tissue in the toilet, some air freshened bars/urinal cakes were in the bathroom to keep it smelling fresh, we found these a bit strong so put them outside on the balcony and there was no problems with any smells. the room only has a rotating ceiling mounted fan so the room can be quite warm at night, we had the windows closed to keep mozzies etc out, but the windows do open all the way up and have a mosquito screen on them. breakfast is provided with a few good options for either thai or western food. a place opposite will do laundry for 40 baht per kilo which is convenient. the beach and main shopping type area is less than a 5 minute walk away. the hotel pool is clean and has varying depths due to the diving that they run from here. we were picked up from the ferry pier for free by the hotel which was hassle free and convenient. you can also book your onward travel at good prices from the reception. we did not dive here but they seem professional and mostly western. the pool is not taken over by diving which is good as not all guests are learning to scuba. overall the hotel is nice and quiet but close to everything if you want more going on and excellent for the price.

Reviewed September 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Julie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel ”

Right on the strip where you want to be

ThIs is a great little hotel and it's position is right in the middle of everything. Nice rooms, nice staff and nice breakfast!!! No problems recommending this to anyone. I would stay again if I went back to Koh Tao - which I hope one day I will. I also felt very relaxed just being here on my own. A real break.

Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Cheamchitr from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice Hotel”

Hotel and Staff

Nice looking hotel with nice pool. No AC, just fan on ceiling. Staff was very friendly. Seems like majority of the people who stayed here were taking diving lessons. Walking distance to beach passing cool stores and food/restaurants.

Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

great location, diving instructors and pool”

location, diving

I had a great stay here, b/c i took full advantage of the dive staff who were awesome and really helpfull and genuinely try to help you improve as a diver. Their equipment was a bit old but they more than made up with their experience and insights into diving in the area. Location was prefectly poised close to the main strip along Sairee beach and the pool was really nice. Rooms were ok but clean. Wifi wasn't reliable but at least available.

Reviewed June 28, 2012
5.3
Jamie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

It's ok”

none

we had a lot of creepy crawlies in our room. a giant cockroach, 2 of the biggest spiders i have ever seen, a centipede looking bug and lots of mosquitoes. also it was quite loud. the main door to the room faced the street so we heard traffic and dogs from that direction and the porch with sliding doors that didn't close all the way faced towards the pool/garden so we heard all the drunks stumble in late. the breakfast wasn't very good either. the pool was nice and yes it is a place for divers but we were always allowed to go into the pool and they never bothered us. i would say that it is probably a nice hotel for the price especially if you are diving and get free accommodation.

Reviewed June 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from Canada
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great Stay - Nice Staff”

Diving classes on site, nice pool and clean!

We were 4 friends staying here for 3 nights and loved our stay!! This hotel was a lot less expensive than many beach front resorts but only a 5 minute walk to the water! The staff was great and very helpful with transportation booking and had a safe for valuables etc. There was scuba diving staff on site for inexpensive rates and we did a group dive one afternoon and had a fantastic time! The resort is also closed to dozens of great restaurants, street vendors and fun outdoor bars! I would go back in a second and we were very happy with the cleanliness and service! Breakfast was also included and delicious!

Reviewed May 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012

Nice hotel, well kept and good location.”

Location.

We stayed in Asia Resort for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was well kept with nice gardens and pool area and the comfort fan rooms were quite big and clean. The only thing we found was that the 1 fan in the room was mounted on the ceiling and spun in circles continually. For myself at least, I found the room to be to hot to sleep comfortably. Had we have stayed longer I'd have sourced an additional floor standing fan. Good location though and very close to the bars and restaurants.

Reviewed May 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Simone from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Great location, great staff, great hotel”

Multilingual dive staff, fun trips, 10 mins from beach,

We were introduced to English diving instructors on arrival and were able to arrange our trips straightaway. We were quite nervous as were aren't experienced divers however the team put us at ease and made our trips fun. There are instructors of many nationalities to cater for everyone. The rooms were cleaned every day with bottled water provided daily. The resort is a 10 min walk from the beach, a 7-11, internet cafes and restaurants/bars minutes away. The boxing ring is also nearby which meant we were able to watch a Thai Boxing match - the cheapest we'd found in Thailand. We also saw a cabaret show which was good fun. The pool looked quite nice however it was often being used by divers training for their Open Water certificates. The resort restaurant was very reasonable with great food.

Reviewed April 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Dino from Switzerland
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good location, great value for money”

Close to shops restaurants and beach but far enough away from the noise

nice resort. clean rooms and friendly staff. free transfer to the pier 2 times a day. take the comfort rooms they are quiet. if you stay in the older building with the standard rooms you are closer to the road and will get the noise all night. as well as the comfort rooms are newer and well done. wifi is free in the resort and the rooms.

Reviewed April 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Eddie from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Great Location, nice spacious room lovely balcony”

padi diving instructors in hotel

We enjoyed our stay here great room friendly staff only 5 minute walk to beach.Lots of restaraunts and shops right beside hotel.Quiet location and lots of people staying in hotel, only con was pool sometimes had lots of people traing for scuba diving.Would def come back. Tv in room had good selection of english channels, Wifi was not available in room.

Reviewed March 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Louise from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Great Hotel”

Diving & Snorkelling

Great hotel, mixture of people staying at this hotel. Lots to see and do and all in walking distance or a taxi ride. The Dive team are great, if you are thinking of siving or snorkelling then i would recommend this dive team. They are very patient and incredibly experienced.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Lindsay from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Nice comfy room, great diving”

Gardens of the resort, pool

We picked this resort because I wanted to dive so wanted a base for one night to decide which dive school I wanted to go with and they had a good price. We loved the resort (and the dive staff at Asia Divers- especially Ric and Claude) so much that we stayed for a week and I completed my open water- and we are already looking to come back so I can do more courses with them. The room we had was comfortable, with a fan that was plenty powerful enough and a cold water shower. We had a lovely balcony as well which overlooked the pool. Having been to Koh Phi Phi we really appreciated the way that Asia Resort had tastefully landscaped the area with trees and gardens and not just thrown up concrete blocks like a lot of the hotels on Phi Phi- Koh Tao is such a beautiful island it would be a shame to see it ruined in the same way. My boyfriend, who didn't dive, really enjoyed the pool, which you could go in even when there were divers in there as long as you were careful (I know this isn't the case in all dive resorts on Tao) and there was always plenty of sunloungers. Easy walk to restaurants at Sairee Beach (and the beach itself) in less than 5 minutes, but resort is set back so it is nice and quiet.

Reviewed March 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
PETER from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012

Everything you could ask for in a hotel”

SwimmingPool, restuarant, manicured gardens , free transfers to/from the peir

asiaresort had everything one could desire in a week long stay, the rooms are big, modern and well kept, nice furniture and a large bacony, the gardens throughout th hotel are immaculate, the restuarant food is awesome, and they do free transfers to and from the pier . i'm not into scuba diving, but if you are, they got you covered there too. location wise its perfect, close enough to the action and beach but far enough away to get a good nights sleep.

Reviewed February 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great hotel, staff and value for money”

Location, price, cleanliness, diving culture!

escellent value for money. went down on scuba and snorkeling everyday with excellent master divers. as an experienced diver it was great! travelled with my brother, first time diver, who also dived and was fantastic! take the discover scuba or get certified if you dont hva e 3 days! would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed February 22, 2012
6.7
Good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

room was decent, front desk service was only so-so”

Asia Divers Dive staff is great!!! They are the only reason to stay at this hotel, but they are a good reason

my hotel stay was just ok. the front desk are typical thai, uncaring whether you are enjoying your stay or not and are seemingly offended if they have to actually do something like correct problems with the wifi. my room did not have any real lock for the sliding glass doors to the veranda just a flip over the top "latch" that a six year old could open from the outside. therefore i did not feel that my belongings were very secure. i travel with expensive camera and dive equipment so this was important to me. my room was clean and large compared to other budget thai hotels i have stayed in and i had no problems whatsoever during my stay. it was also quiet being far enough away from the clubs, however, baht for a fan room is too much, koh tao has other options for less money. the real draw for this hotel is asia divers. asia divers (the actual dive staff) is a great outfit with outstanding customer service. once i met them i felt no need to dive with anyone else. i have since met other random travellers that have also dived with them and felt the same way. they have an excellent reputation! i will go back to koh tao and dive with them again but i would look for other accomodations as i am a budget traveller. the flower bungalows at the other end of sairee beach (next to the ac resort) had great, friendly, customer service, the most relaxing beachfront restaurant and less than half the price of asia resort with a beautiful location. asia resort's location is nothing special with no view and kind of a long walk through the busiest "traffic" part of koh tao to get even close to the water. the rooms are not as nice as asia resort but i had aircon for 700 baht and then moved to a fan room for 400 baht and had a friendly staff that would actually treat me like a guest.i highly recommend them.i spent much time wandering koh tao looking for a cheap decent place i looked at many rooms and bungalows. a lot of places charged more than the flower but had lesser accomodations.

Reviewed February 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.”

clean rooms- in everyday to clean. helpful staff, can book various trips and boat tickets from reception. free lift to and from boat terminal.

stayed for 5 days and was pleased with service at asia resort. we arrived 4 hours before check in time but te staff were very helpful and got the room ready right away for us which was excellent as we'd travelled overnight from bangkok. nice location, quiet but very near nice bars and resturants in sairee beach. would stay there again

Reviewed February 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

good hotel, suitable for divers especially”

large clean rooms

we spent three nights at this hotel and for the price we were very impressed, we had free transfers to and from the pier, it was a large clean room, felt secure and was quiet at night. it had a pool but was mainly used by the divers, it was about a ten minute stroll to the beach and there is a great variety of places to eat and drink. nice hotel on a great resort.

Reviewed January 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Fan (No Hot Water)
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, very clean rooms.”

Diving and Room

staff are great at this hotel can't do more to help you. we also did our open water diving certs here which was dealt with reallly professionally. couldnt have ask for more from my stay at asia resort.

Reviewed January 05, 2012