Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

DIRK from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely quiet hotel
Quiet - Swimmingpool - Good Restaurant
the room was adequate, quiet, good location and walking distance to the river. i ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent. nice to have a good swimmingpool. tried the in-house massage service but the service was substandard.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Damian from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean and comfortable
Pool
A good choice for a clean and comfortable stay. We found it lacking personal service but were spoiled at our previous stay in Seim Reap. Has good services.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice boutique hotel with a really helpful staff
great pool area, nice bar, great passion fruit mojitos, very clean, excellent staff, nice rooms
We liked everything about this place. The location is good, the staff is great, the overall vibe is awesome.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Phillip from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful Atmosphere
Clean comfortable room
Very nice place. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed. Would gladly stay there again.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

BOB from Belgium
Family with older children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Super location
Clean, good service, lovely setting,
We only stayed 1 night but it was lovely, great pool, nice breakfast, super
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Thea from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A sophisticated oasis
Pool, Poolside Bar, Spacious Rooms, Comfortable Beds
I really enjoyed my stay here mainly due to the beautiful and comfy poolside bungalow style room However, the staff weren't particularly knowledgeable, as on the first day we arrived they booked us a tuk-tuk to go to a kayaking centre which was listed by the hotel as a recommended activity, but it wasn't open as it was a sunday. The breakfast was nice but nothing spectacular-eggs and a western cooked-breakfast buffet. Still, good value. If you're coming here to relax, be aware that you can hear the main road quite loudly from the pool.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
I wouldn't stay here again in you paid me
The pool area, bar and restaurant area and the rooms
Unfortunately for us, the hotel owner must have been out of the country. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (one night before originally intended)we were faced with sloppy, unfriendly at times rude service. The bar staff are excepted from this criticism... they were always friendly and polite. The worst part was that was stolen from our room and, only after we discussed the matter several times with more than one manager was the money returned to us, probably by the hotel's owner. I feel sincerely sorry for the owner of the hotel whom I've since been told lives in England and entrusts his hotel and his guests to a team of (in my opinion) untrustworthy local staff. I hope for his sake he can review his management and his staff practices so that other travellers do not receive similar terrible experiences. This is the only negative feedback I have on a hotel from my entire 2 week trip in Cambodia where I stayed at 8 hotels in 5 cities/towns. Best of luck to the owner rectifying these serious problems.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

April from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
A prefect transit hotel
Clean, friendly staff, good food
i arrived at the bambu after a 10 hour small boat ride from siem reap. a calm gentle atmosphere greets alongside very accommodating staff. my room was clean and well appointed. the walk in shower huge. the pool small but perfectly formed. the pool side sun hats a nice touch. the tuk tuk driver found by the hotel was great, knew all the places
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Simon from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel
pool and happy hour
Was a nice little hotel, and pretty good for the price. Staff were casual which isnt a bad thing. They were very helpful too in organising tuk tuks for us, and organising bus tickets etc. Only negative was that the bed was a bit firm (only thing i could think of....).
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Christie from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely Oasis
Wonderful attention to detail
My husband and I extended our time at the Bambu Hotel so we could have a day to unwind and lay around the lovely poolside surrounded in lush gardens.The hotel is the opposite side of the river to the main town in a very quiet street ,but easily walkable or a short tuk tuk ride.We where very impressed with the attention to detail in the rooms,there is free wi-fi in the rooms and the beds where very comfortable.The staff where incredibly helpful and helped plan our day so we could see all the sights of Battambang.We ventured out every night to explore and try different restaurants but you could easily stay around the hotel in the evening for happy hour and a meal in the restaurant or around the pool. On arrival you are given a printed list, written by the owner of popular sights,recommended restaurants to explore in Battambang.This hotel is truely an oasis.
Reviewed April 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: