Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 350 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Rosemary from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good value
Pleasant one night stay. Good value in good location. Breakfast variety and rooms clean
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PuayGek from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
room with mirrors
food, location
both beds were facing mirrors, too much of wooden furniture, wooden closet was spoilt. toilet with no divider apart from a broken curtain. lobby looks old and hotel not in operation. however, restaurant at the top of the hotel serve good food and drinks, view was good and windy.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed one night in March 2016
The Room very bad
the location was good
I may not consider to stay next time !
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin River View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good value but staff need training
This hotel is in a good location looking out over the river and a short walk into town. The bedroom was dated but ok - bed is very firm (an Asian thing I think). The breakfast was plentiful but with a strong Asian bias - no cereals. The evening meals in the Skybar were very tasty and great value. The real disappointment was the staff. They seem keen to please but don't appear to be trained. Little things like not asking if your food is ok, a compete unawareness of how to make good tea or not offering to help when they see you struggle. I know this is an Asian hotel but if it wants to attract western guests it needs to train its staff in their ways.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Could have been cleaner, changed room because of mold. Ac worked ok not great.
Could have been cleaner, changed room because of mold. Ac worked ok not great.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Canada
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Dusty
Staff, close to center town, quiet
The room was nice but a bit smelling. Needed a good major cleaning as dust is concerning. Nice front elevator with windows on the river but so dirty you can hardly see trough. The staff was very helpful. About 5 mtes walk to center town. The food is good but I dont like to eat on dirty tablecloth. This hotel could be a 3+ star but after a good make-up. Would not go back.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyler from Australia
Couple
King Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Too loud
Staff were friendly, room was clean and pleasant. It was extremely noisy throughout the night, it sounded like construction work and also traffic and noises from the road. The chanting from loud speakers at 6am sounded like it was in our room.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel
Good food, comfortable room, good location
We usually don't stay in large hotels but this was a pleasant surprise. The room was very comfortable, had all the amenities, and the breakfasts were very good. They had Asian as well as Westerrn breakfasts and it was included in the price. The location was good as we could just cross the river, on foot, to get to the center of town. On our last night we decided to try the hotel for dinner and again it was a pleasant surprise. The rooftop restaurant was cool, with a nice view and the food was better than we had had in some restaurants, and it was not more expensive. All in all a good experience.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from United States
Couple
Superior Twin River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
none
An ok experience.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

rohan from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value hotel
Good location with friendly staff
Enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: