Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Anthony from
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely ,Great Service, Too Far from Town
Large & Spacious Room, Great Bathroom, Lovely Furniture
beautiful hotel. not a bungalow as you think name might suggest. advertising restaurant on booking details, but closed until december, disappointing as so far from town. only $1 by tuk tuk though
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Beautifully furnished family hotel
Outstanding Service from the owners
We stayed for 4 nights at the Bungalow Hotel. This is really a small family run B&B with only 10 rooms. Located about 20-30 minutes walk from the centre of town, it is very peaceful and extremely comfortable. Cheap Tuk-Tuks are available if you do not wish to walk. We booked one of the Suites which was very large and beautifully furnished. An added bonus was a full sized refrigerator. Breakfast was cooked to order and taken on the large balcony outside the suite. The owners were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. They introduced us to the best Tuk-Tuk driver we had during the whole of our 3 weeks in Cambodia. They also arranged and collected the tickets for our onward boat trip back to Siem Reap. On the morning of our departure they gave us a very early breakfast and also surprised us with a free packed lunch. A wonderful place to stay in Battambang!
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

leon from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2011
Quiet hotel and friendly staff
out of city area clean air, french style architecture.
Most other battambang hotels are in the city heart and exposed to traffic fumes, emf and noise.The bungalow was quiet,and a few kms out of town, the breakfast was also nice, and the staff attentive and warm. The dirt road on the hotels road is the only negative for us. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Reviewed September 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from Australia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed one night in April 2011
Quiet and beautiful building
Very quiet, large rooms, excellent for families
the bungalow is a little out of the main centre but we enjoyed the walk back to the hotel and found this a great way to orient ourselves to battambang. the best feature of the hotel was that it was whisper quiet. the family room was spacious, clean and comfortable.breakfast was sufficient and well presented. the staff were unobtrusive but available. the hotel itself is a beautiful building that is unlike any that we stayed in.
Reviewed May 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Selwyn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Excellent rooms and service
Rooms and service
located outside the main drag providing large rooms and excellent service. tuk-tuks and tours arranged from the hotel with english speaking tuk-tuk driver. a very peaceful setting with spacious rooms which added to the stay.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2011
Fantastic Homestay
Accomodating, welcoming family.
The Bungalow was more a room within a home on the outside of Battambang. That being said it was likely my best stay while in Cambodia. The family is incredibly accomodating and made sure everything I required was taken care of. They had all the amenities and the room and accomodation in general was clean and more than adequate. They have a small "restaurant" that serves delicious food. In all a amazing stay -- highly recommended.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely, very friendly family-run guest house.
Excellent service, large very clean rooms, helpful staff.
we enjoyed our stay very much at this family ruin guest house - a beautifully renovated french colonial, art deco two storey house. the owner was very helpful - organised our boat trip to siem reap - tuk tuk driver on hand for exploring around battanbang. we ate in their garden dining room - food was excellent. quiet, yet close to riverfront, night market and a fifteen minute walk to centre of battanbang. highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed April 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nice family run guesthouse
Very helpful staff
A nice quiet family run guesthouse a litle out of town, the owner will get cheap tuk tuk into town for you. They organised a day trip which was excellent. The room was a little basic and the bathroom a little tired but a comfortable and pleasent stay.
Reviewed March 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel run by a charming family
restaurant with delicious food
this is a remodeled old french colonial building with huge elegant rooms and massive carved wood furniture. the fine breakfast is included, but the dinner meals were among the best we enjoyed in battenbang. the family who owns it is helpful and charming. the hotel is a little out of the way, but this makes it very quiet, and inexpensive tuk tuks or taxis are readily available through the front desk.
Reviewed March 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2011
A real treat and an awesome hotel
Very charming design and extremely nice and helpful staff
We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The entire place is extremely clean and well maintained. It's a little out of town but not too far. In fact, it's very conveniently located and is very quiet. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. They even helped us find a hotel for our second night in Battambang (the only reason we didn't stay here a second night was because they were fully booked) and went with us to make sure the other hotel did not over charge us! Now that is service! We would stay here again any time we are in Battambang.
Reviewed February 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: