Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Heather from United States
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
One of the nicest places I've ever stayed
Gorgeous Rooms, Fantastic Gardens, Incredible Service
I really can't say enough nice things about The Sanctuary Villa. Upon our arrival, we were brought a flavored iced tea, fruit plate and cool cloths to wash with. The grounds are just lovely – plants and flowers everywhere, rich drapes hanging from gazebo-like buildings, statues around every corner and a fantastic ambiance. Our bungalow was wonderful – huge windows throughout, nice TV, minibar, enormous bed, walk-in closet, asian-style couches and beautifully tiled floors. The bathroom, if possible, was even nicer. To the left was a jacuzzi-style bathtub and sink. To the right, the toilet and a very large shower. If you walked straight in, there was a door leading to your own private outside area. In addition to how nice the property was, the staff members were extremely helpful in having our laundry done, booking our bus and generally looking out for us. Had we not already planned to be in another city, we would have stayed a few more days in Battambang just for the hotel!
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastic staff, lovely pool, quiet
Friendly staff, lovely pool, great Amok fish curry in the restaurant, lovely quiet room
Excellent. Wish we stayed longer and enjoyed the peace of the hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Royce from New Zealand
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Peacefull, private, relaxing.
Comfort, presentation, privacy.
We enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Sanctuary Villa. Beautifull tropical gardens, well maintained providing privacy and serenity. Great swimming pool and spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

frank from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
quiet, peacefull. and relaxing
great swimming pool. quiet location and tranquil
it was just wonder full.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice resort hotel
Nice pool area, reception area, large room
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Australia
Family with older children
Double Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Quiet location and friendly service
Comfortable room, quiet surroundings and good food
Close to town centre (walk or short tuk-tuk ride), but very quiet area. Friendly staff and good food in the on-site restaurant - local and international menu options. A Greta relaxing stay.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Australia
Family with older children
Twin Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Quiet location with comfortable rooms
Friendly staff, quiet location, good food
A small property with only 7or 8 villas, so sometimes feels like you are the only ones there. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Quiet location walking distance (or short yuk-tuk ride) to town centre.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kali from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Divine Relaxing
Beautiful gardens and pool Gorgeous rooms Incredible food
Best in Cambodia. I felt relaxed by the pool and indulged at the wonderful restaurant. The gardens are quite special, very lush and tropical. The frangipani flowers fall into the pool and emit a sweet aroma. Staff are exceptionally helpful
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed one night in June 2014
Relaxing and well taken care of. Low season gem!
Pool, garden and room + service were the best things about sanctuary
Lovely! We are a young couple and were looking to relax somewhere nice with a pool and garden. Had a lovely time and would go back.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Place is old and really needs renovation
Staff
At best okay. Place is over,priced and needs a lot of work to bring it back to par
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: