Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Ian from Australia
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very relaxing tranquil getaway
Manager, room and gardens
We were lucky to meet Tuk Tuk driver Rambo. He speaks excellent English and is the perfect driver and tour guide. The manager greeted us and is exceptional at his job. The rooms are very comfortable. Overall the ideal place to chill out. The centre of town is only $1 tuk tuk away with some great small western restaurants.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Return visit
the staff are lovely, it is away from the chaps pf the riverside, the villas are lovely if getting a little frayed
As usual the wonderful staff made the stay special. The individual Villas are great but need a few updates now to keep up the previous year standard. I believe that they are working their way through them at the moment. The location of the hotel is out of the centre of town but that is what gives you the sanctuary. There is always a tuk tuk that can take you into town if you want. Did not get a chance to try the new Cooking classes, bitaybe next time.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Julia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Peaceful sanctuary
Staff, garden pool, room
Simply wonderful haven a little way out of town.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not quite a Sanctuary Villa
Not much
Our villa was next to a football pitch, there was lots of noise, the pool was dirty, the food was a big let down and no hot water for our stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

leon from Australia
Couple
Double Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Tranquil getaway
garden pool, spa
Id say this is one of the best hotels in Battambang, with its peaceful gardens surrounding the rooms, the small library of cds and the relaxing pool.Its fairly small no of rooms adds to its charm.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Laurence from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Haven of peace (except for the weddings)
The Staff, charming and genuinely helpful, the surroundings, very calming and the breakfast, best Khmer breakfast noodles
A really enjoyable stay at this hotel, good for touring the area and also for simply relaxing by the pool. the surrounding are beautiful, the staff, charming and determined to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Twin Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Overated and overpriced, poor shower
Quiet, staff friendly
We rang ahead to be picked up from the bus station but no one was there for us. Shower is not much more than a dribble and it takes five minutes for hot water to come through. Website offered 20% off dinner for first night but hotel did not honour it. Housekeeping did not empty bins or replace water. Staff otherwise very nice. Mould in bathroom. Towels old. Some distance from centre- need a tuk tuk to go in. Inflated the bus price when we asked them to book tickets. Then said we paid the wrong tuk tuk driver we hired to go to the circus so we owed another $5. Pros: nice staff, spacious.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Bettina from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
More than I expected
The service was excellent , food was delicious and the room was great!
I really enjoyed my stay in this little hotel! The staff was really helpfull and friendly! They arranged me a great Tuctucdriver - Rambo! He showed me all day the countryside of Battambang, explained a lot and his English was very good. Whenever you think about going to Battambang- choose this hotel and ask for the driver :)!
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Amie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Relaxing stay
good location, nice pool, helpful staff
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Una from United States
Family with older children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Pleasant stay
attentiveness, tranquility, privacy
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is currently being upgraded and there is a high commitment to great service. Battambang is taxing (i.e. noisy, dusty, very energetic) and this hotel offers a wonderful respite.
Reviewed August 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: