Very good 7.4
Based on 120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

shannon from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
kampot pepper
location, cleanliness, modern
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

phon from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
location,food,staffs
Nice and I would like to refer all my friends to stay there .
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Some improvement
VIP rooms location quiet
Have stay here 3 times. Have seen some improvements. But still lots of things need to be sorted. Language, lack of English, is a major problem but there was a slight improvement. No record of our booking, but it was resolved in 10 minutes. Third time stayed here and each time there was a problem with the room safe. The girl in the shop, Phally, was very good. Hotel does not seem to cater very well for westerners but for breakfast we did ask for slight variation (eggs on toast) and there was no problem. All this aside it is the only real hotel in Kampot, cheaper than some guest houses, VIP rooms are huge with balcony, it is a quiet location and only 10 to 15 minutes walk to heart of Kampot. When it is dark just get a tuk tuk for 1 or 2$. We are going to book again for March. Just one last comment best rain shower in Cambodia!!!!
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

robyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
worth staying
llocation, efficient staff, good price
really enjoyed our stay here, had two nights, would have liked to stay longer. good base to visit kep for a day trip.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great stay fantastic staff
Bed staff breakfast
We stayed in kampot diamond for only one night but wish we had found it earlier. They room was big very modern and clean with a very big comfortable bed also it was nice to sit on the balcony and We both enjoyed the breakfast. The staff we very attentive and genuinely happy to help. Would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great area to explore. Hotel OK.
Clean room. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Not much English spoken but staff were helpful and friendly. Clean rooms. Breakfast was very limited options but edible and convenient - not buffet. We walked to explore the town and eat. It was a nice walk down the river edge. Great little town, we really enjoyed it. Hotel nothing to rave about.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

colin from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It was OK
The staff,Fairly central,transport
It was OK Beware if walking at night around back streets, dogs will bark and can bite.Walking around the french section or by the river is OK. Best to use the Tuk Tuks otherwise. We hired a car and went to Bokor mountain which was good. Also went to Kep for the day.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean, tidy and good value
The room, the staff.
The hotel is located in the back streets of the city, but within walking distance to most restaurants and bars. The hotel is fairly new with a little bit odd choice of decoration but most importantly it was clean. We were going to stay 2 more nights here but moved to a different hotel after the 1st night as there was some kind of religious prayers being broadcast on a loud speaker from right across the street at 5am for several hours! We couldn't sleep!!
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Poor Location, No English, Horrid breakfast
Good AC, clean room,
Positives -VIP room clean and large -Bed was actually a king sized bed. -full sized working fridge in room -AC worked well Negatives -Wifi worked about 30% of the time - breakfast is horrible. All western items but poorly made. Wish I could have Khmer pork rice or noodle soup. - location is not a nice walk at night and a trek down a desolate dark street to get to riverside - English is not spoken by staff. - convenience store in hotel very expensive. ($5.00 for a disposable lighter, $4.00 for a local brand water bottle) - regular rooms do not have safes though agoda states they do. Had to pay 15 to upgrade to a VIP room with a safe. -all rooms are shower only. -bed is as hard as a rock.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maryanne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable stay with decent hotel amenities
Spacious room, helpful staff, Wifi
Arrived in hotel earlier than their stated check in time and was presented a room very quickly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a balcony. Wifi was of decent speed for Cambodia. Minimart at hotel is a little overpriced though, so buy what you need from nearby shops before 8pm if possible.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: