Excellent 8.6
Based on 213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Mark from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Lovely hotel close to the river in Kampot
Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, coffee shop
This was my fourth visit to the columns and I hope to return. Upon arrival, I received a warm welcome back by the young lady on reception (sorry, I didn't get your name!). All of the staff are friendly and attentive, without being overly so. In Greens Cafe you can lounge around on comfort and the coffee is pretty good too. The riverside is just a short walk away and is home to a variety of bars and restaurants, as is the whole town. The town is filled with character French colonial buildings, of which this wonderful hotel is one. Thanks for another great stay!
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Stay at The Columns!
Location. Near all the pubs and cafe. Hotel staff very helpful and polite. Nice room.
The stay was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even helped us arrange bus pick-up and advise us on domestic flight booking. The room is clean and the bed is nice. Worthwhile stay at this hotel!
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ami from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location for Sea Festival.
Close to everything. Wonderful staff and nice breakfast.
The staff here is very attentive and the hotel was close to the Sea Festival. The staff even let us keep our rented bikes inside overnight. There was AC, but it took awhile to get cool.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in October 2015
5.0 at best
1. When checked out. 2. When left hotel 3. Not far from the riverside
I've been on the road since January 5 2010 and started coming to Kampot in 2012. I love Kampot and have stayed in most of the hotels and guest houses in the riverside area and greater Kampot in my 30 plus visits here. This was my first stay at columns and I booked purely from the reviews. I'm not sure how many pieces of happy pizza the previous reviewers ate but wtf? The staff is cordial enough but not really enthusiastic or welcoming. The room was just barely a cut above a $8 guesthouse and that's. only because the shower is large. The room itself is dated dark and average at best. The food was really terrible 7 small pieces of potatoes with over cooked eggs( I asked for over easy) and two strips of paper thin bacon nearly raw. We didn't eat the food and went to breakfast. Value, well their is no value here you're really better off in a 10-15 dollar room with $40 more in your wallet. Really, for this price you can get a 4-5 star in siem reap or Phnom Penh or if you don't mind spending time away from town than go stay at the casino bokor resort it's cheaper and you can do a lot up on the mountain and surrounding area. I didn't write this review to put the columns down its only to keep others from throwing away hard earned cash from misleading reviews. If you must go just book one day or go look at the rooms before hand and compare others in the area.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HENRY from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfortable Bed and Nice Room but Check-In slow.
Location, Room and Bed
The hotel is a restored building tastefully done. The check-in should have been better. As the printer is not working, the reception should direct the guest to the room and not to wait for them to fixed the printer to print the passport. Other than that, the room is comfortable with an attic feeling and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is a la carte and is good!
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Well located
Balcony to listen to the night, friendly staff. location
Conveniently located for all restaurants and boat trips. Not on river front - therefore not affected by noise. Had free use of the hotel's bikes, but rather heavy and difficult to steer. We paid extra for a room with a balcony which was good for sitting, listening to the sounds of the town when it wasn't raining.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
lovely hotel
food , room , staff
every thing was was up to standard and more well worth the stay
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A nice laid back place.
The position was good. The staff were excellent. The breakfast was good.
We found all aspects of this hotel to be very good. The staff were very helpful, there was no noise you could not help to feel you were there only guests. We found the Rusty Keyhole Reasuatant a great place to eat. The sunset river cruise with the fire flys was great. Book mountain was good even though it was misty and raining.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vu from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
clean, good location and reasonable
clean, good location and reasonable
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Agie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Super location and helpful staff
Helpful staff. Great location. Basic but clean room
Very nice
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: