Excellent 8.5
Based on 484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Hartmut from Germany
Couple
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful location, excellent rooms, nice view
We enjoyed the central location opposite to the National Museum and in walking distance to the King's Palace. The balcony and roof top bar enabled an awesome view on the rivers
We had a room in the second floor (the ground floor is counted separately) which was far enough above the street to be able to enjoy the balcony without too much noise from the street. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner served by the hotel restaurant directly on the balcony which was even better than walking to one of the crowded restaurants. The room was large and the wooden floor was very pleasant, fitting very well with the traditional Khmer furniture. The bathroom was functional and clean. Air condition could be steered from the bed and was working very efficiently.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Panoramic Room With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Location, room size
we stayed in room 32, the 3rd floor panoramic room. our only complaint about our stay was that it was quite noisy. most of the noise was from the terrace bar "le moon" which is on the floor above. generrally, the hotel was expensive relative to comparable hotels in phnom penh.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beryl from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel with huge rooms
location
the hotel is on the river front with a rooftop riverfront bar which is popular with non residents and has a great view of the tonle sap river where meets the mekong river. the rooms in the hotel are beautiful with wooden floors, and long rooms which front the river. they have sofas and comfy chairs and a small balcony. the restaurant is a popular spot for locals and visitors as well as hotel guests and the food is good. the breakfast is excellent with a range of asian and western food to choose from. the hotel is a short hop from the royal palace and the silver pagoda, it will take about 5 minutes to walk to the adjacent wat.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Panoramic Room With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very good location with nice rooms
Location, Nice rooms, Nice service
We have stayed there only one night, but the quality of the hotel was good and personnel attentive. the location is superb for exploring the city. In general we were happy.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excelent location with good qualiy rooms
location, nice personnel, room size
we have stayed there only one night, but the quality of the hotel was good and personnel attentive. the location is superb for exploring the city. in general we were quite happy. we would stay there again.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Mekong Magic
Location, location and location
I normally stay in a business type serviced apartment in Phnom Penh when I'm here (3-4 times a year) while that's suitable for business, Phnom Penh is such a wonderful place I often think I only get a narrow experience of what's on offer. I decided the last couple of times to stay at Amanjaya and have never looked back. I tend to take the premium rooms because of the massive size and breezy, quieter feel and they face the side of the hotel not the front busy riverside street. The balcony is wonderful and I often sleep with the French doors open. I look over the oldest Buddhist monasteries in the Riverside area Wat Ounalom and where the Tonle Sap river meets the Mekong. Of course waking to the hundreds of locals enjoying aerobics while the sun rises is a not to be missed part of Cambodian life. the hotel is clean, there is a great roof top bar, and the biggest most tastefully decorated rooms I have ever had in the city. A little on the pricey side but ...I figure if you get caught up on price comparisons with western standards in a city like t his then you re spoiling your experience.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Viktor from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
My favorite hotel in Phnom Penh
Feel and Location
The Amanjaya Hotel has large rooms with a Cambodian Colonial style. High ceilings and large doors opening onto a balcony. It gives one a feeling of pleasant openness. The location of the hotel is the best in Phnom Penh. They could update some of the furnishings but everything worked well and if they modernized it would loose some charm. The helpfulness of the staff is exceptional and has been consistent during my several stays there.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Georges-Olivier from Switzerland
Couple
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2013
super location
nice spot from the terrace.. really very very nice
i will definitely stay there if i'll have the chance to be back to cambodia
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Couple
Panoramic Room With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Room was large and service was very good.
Location, cleanliness, room size, river view.
Everything was as advertised and the reservation even included a new years eve dinner at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant service and food were good. Breakfast service at the hotel was also very good. This was a great stay in terms of room amenities, size, price. It also has a very nice rooftop bar, but tables are often pre reserved by non hotel guests.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Delightful small hotel in great location
Huge beautiful rooms
On the riverfront in the heart of the action. I could sit in my balcony watching local life and the monks coming out of the temple next door to collect alms. Very pleasant restaurant, great food and lovely rooftop bar. If you want lots of facilities and more peace not for you. All local staff could not have been more friendly and kind.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: