Excellent 8.5
Based on 485 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 485 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Susan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Delightful small hotel in great location
Huge beautiful rooms
On the riverfront in the heart of the action. I could sit in my balcony watching local life and the monks coming out of the temple next door to collect alms. Very pleasant restaurant, great food and lovely rooftop bar. If you want lots of facilities and more peace not for you. All local staff could not have been more friendly and kind.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Thomas from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location with huge rooms
location,location,location. huge rooms, with balcony. comfortable king size bed. big bathrooms with separate bath, separate shower and separate toilet.free (and fast)wifi.
the amanjaya is right on the waterfront in phnom penh,and within walking distance to all the sites, restaurants and bars in the waterfront area. it has a prime corner location, and from our room, a standard junior suite ( all rooms are suites in this hotel) we had views of the river and riverfront. our room had a large balcony, ( as do all rooms)with views both north and south, as well as overlooking the riverfront, and it was furnished with a large wooden table and two comfortable chairs, ideal to spend time having a 'sundowner' and watching all the activity in front of you,( and up and down the street) the room is huge, and nicely furnished, with comfortable king bed, a large sofa, and two large lounge chairs, and a large coffee table. there is also a large writing desk with chair. the bathroom is also very large, with a big comfortable separate bath, a separate shower stall and separate toilet room. the floors are all polished wooden floorboards which are very comfortable to walk on. the walls have lots of artwork on them, and as well there was a very tasteful sculptured bust ( of king jayavarman?) in the room atop the tv cabinet. the free wifi in the room ( and in public areas) worked a treat, and was both fast and reliable. the service, from the front desk,room service, restaurant etc, could not be faulted...it was friendly, polite and efficient. ( they even allowed us a late check out until 2pm, to suit our late-afternon flight) breakfast, which was included in room rate, is taken in the 'kwest brasserie bar' and is chosen from the alacarte menu, and was delicious. tea or coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, pastrys, bacon and eggs etc ( makes a nice change not to have a buffet!) for the price paid for this hotel i was extremely happy with everything, and would certainly recommend it to my friends ( and to you dear reader!)
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Catherine from Canada
Solo travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
stunning
location size of rooms
This is a fantastic hotel in Phom Penh. Full of old world charm and great service. The rooms are huge by all standards and I love the way they are decorated. The location is great for walking around and all the rooms have great views. Although its one of the most expensive hotels in town it really is a nice place to stay. Although the roof top 4th floor bar is a fantastic place to end your day make sure you are not staying on the third floor if you like to go to bed before midnight as I in the past i was kept awake by the sounds on feet on the roof above my head. This time I was on the second floor and it was great. Would be nice to have a pool but everything else is perfect.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Catherine from Canada
Solo travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
amazing
everything
because I had two booking I am asked to write two reviews you can see my review previously. This is a great hotel in the best location
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Bengt from Sweden
Solo travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
I love this hotel
Location, rooms, the bar at the roof...
I just love this hotel! The staff is very friendly, rooms are beautiful and very generous in size. Dark wooden floor and furnitures. Windows towards the riverfront. In the evening you can relax in the bar at the roof of the hotel, just marvelous. Walking distance to many restaurants and to the Royal Palace and the Silver Pagoda. Book it!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Harris from Singapore
Solo travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great Location. Quaint Wood Interior
Location.
great location - next to the grand mekong, walking distance and near royal palace, wat ounalam, museum, and many restaurants and bars. loved the architecture. room has all wood - floor, arm chairs, sofa, bedbase, sink base. loved the interior. the air-conditioner does work. just ask staff how they work, and it takes just a few minutes. the corner junior suite has view of street and river. ask for 2nd and 3rd floor. the noise from the street becomes a humdrum after a day or two. great way to view the sun rising over the mekong. the slight stench of the mekong does seep into the rooms, but you’ll get use to it. breakfast was more than sufficient. not buffet, but they will serve all requests, and refills. remember to sign off before you leave, they require it for some reason. wifi in room was not too bad. but sometimes inconsistent. the tuk tuk drivers will charge more if they see you exiting from the hotel. because it is a 4 star hotel, and they know it is an expensive hotel (to them). so get a tuk tuk away from hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Tin from Hong Kong
Groups
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very comfortable bed
very close to the bar area
The hotel is located in a great location, within walking distance to the Royal Palace and the National Museum. The waitress at the dining area is so-so and kind of confusing.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

LAWRENCE from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location but the room is dated
size of the room and close to temple
The hotel is in a good location . However, it has worn down down somewhat since the last time i stayed there. I wish the hotel has a swimming pool because the weather was very hot.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

freddie from Singapore
Business travelers
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Big room, great view and friendly staff
Nice big room
Nice big room with quality finishes for a very affordable price. Love the way the staff are so responsive towards me. Food at the hotel is average.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Teresa from Australia
Families with older children
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location - Wonderful room
View of the river/s and the Pagodas was fabulous
Service at Amanjaya was terrific. From the moment we arrived through to the late check out - staff could not have been more accommodating. The room itself was a very generous size and the bathroom was sensational in its layout and use of materials. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
Reviewed November 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: