Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Catherine from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
a great stay as always at the hospitable Anise
gracious and helpful staff, laundry included, great location
A good stay as always. The staff went over and above their usual excellent standard when I needed a bit of extra help with an errand. I always try to stay at the Anise where the staff treat me as though I'm coming home.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Business travelers
Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
You should stay here!
Price, Location and Extras (breakfast included, free WiFi - not great coverage, and they turn off the modem every night until about 6:30AM - and five pieces of laundry done each day per guest!)
I always enjoy staying at the Anise hotel, and this time was no exception. I've stayed on my last 6 or so trips to Cambodia over the past two years and I highly recommend this place. It is very clean and the staff are excellent! The only issue right now is that there are two (or three) construction sites right around the hotel, so it's a bit more noisy than normal. I don't know how long the construction will continue, but it's something worth considering....
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Business travelers
Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A Great hotel offering so much more than others
Price, Location and Extras (breakfast included, free WiFi - not great coverage, and they turn off the modem every night until about 6:30AM - and five pieces of laundry done each day per guest!)
Great! I only offer the caveats because it is such a great little boutique hotel that could so easily be a fantastic hotel: The rooms are clean, the staff is well-trained and very courteous, the food at the restaurant is high quality (both Asian and Western cuisine), Happy Hour is a nice touch, the laundry service is phenomenal, the location couldn't be better. So what's the problem: sketchy WiFi service, water heaters in the showers worked most of the time, no elevator (we stayed on the 4th floor this time), and no swimming pool. Overall, you won't find a better hotel for this price in Phnom Penh!
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiro from Japan
Solo travelers
Double Superior With Kitchenette (Separate Building)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Annex was not so good
The location was good.
This time my room was in Annex. The stair was too steep and the room was not so clean. The room in main building is much better.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradman from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Not so bad,lots of construction near by
Breakfast,location and hey your in phonm phen what's not to like
Room was a little dated,breakfast was ok.pretty close to everything and good if you want to be a little away from the bulk of tourists.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed one night in April 2015
Charming, Efficient & friendly
decor, efficient staff & value
Will come back to this oasis... But a warning : Building sites abound in BKK1, four in 200 yards of this hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

beverly from United States
Couples
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
lovely hotel at an awesome price
location, value, staff
Family and friends(who live near Phnom Penh) suggested this hotel and we are glad we chose it. Location is great--restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Charming first floor with a very good restaurant. Happy hour includes $.75 draught beer. Restaurant and hotel staff are excellent--helpful, professional and charming. Our room was simple(furnishings a little on the worn side) and spacious. The room rate-around $50/2 people-included a very nice breakfast AND free laundry(5 pieces /person).Only problem was a leaky toilet and shower problem that kept the bathroom floor wet most of the time--had a little trouble communicating this situation. I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful midrange gem.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khine from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Hotel is very convenient for attraction places
Some of the staffs
Valued for money
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Subbalakshmi from India
Families with older children
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Stay
Staff , cleanliness & ease of getting around
We loved our short stay but the staff is good and they also arranged a tuk tuk so that we could see around the city given the short time we had , we thought it was fantastic. The ambience of the restaurant was very good and we enjoyed the food very much. The only issue would be hot water and the lack of lifts (esp if you are staying on the last floor)
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Suite is not fantastic at all
Floor is not sweep......if you are bare footed you will feel its dusty......aircon took so long to get it cool......I was perspiring for the first few hours...
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: