Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 5.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Weekend stay
The hotel when built would have been excellent building however now some of the facilities have not been maintained and are now in a state of disrepair -Gym ,Sauna and some rooms also in a state of under repair -not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

justin from Canada
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Stayed February 17-20 2016
Hotel decor, bed was comfy and gym was OK
Breakfast was terrible, room was nice, pool and gym were ok. Staff hardly spoke English. Hotel was 30-40 minutes from any attractions, including restorants and shops for snacks. The lighting in the room wasn't very good, only one lamp in suite.. Also if you stay here, don't plan on sleeping in as there's a farm behind the hotel with lots of roosters.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Victor from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Blue River Hotel
Spent two nights in this hotel. Although the accommodations were adequate overall I thought this hotel is dated and way out of the way to do some visiting of the P P sights. This hotel is used mainly by junkets with full buses coming in late at night and checking out very early the next morning all of this with the corresponding disturbing noise. Definitely not for a person traveling on his own. To go anywhere you have to use a tuktuk or motorcycle taxi as there are not easily available taxis. Even the tuktuk has to be called in from the front desk. Any savings that you may have realized in the hotel price is easily consumed by the transportation to anywhere, even for a restaurant for lunch or dinner. You cannot walk to anywhere from the hotel. The gym and spa were under "renovation", the restaurant was limited and slow service. I got stuck in the lift she going down to check out for about 10 minutes before it managed to open itself. Nobody around to help with that. When I mentioned this incident to the front desk they laughed and took as a joke. Also they were aware of these malfunctions from before. Staff was overall nice but with a limited English ability. I would not recommend this place to anybody. Pay a bit more and stay in town and enjoy the view of the river from the riverside.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Tang from United States
Families with older children
Family Suite 5 Persons
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
The breakfast excellent
The staff very nice
just make sure that you got the room type that you are booking because I didn't get the right one
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Ahmed from Oman
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Hotel management very bad and its location is far
It was bad experience. It is too noisy and smoking every where.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Suleiman from Oman
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
wost hotel I ever saw
I asked for soap or shampoo I didn't get till I went reception to show them breakfast was very bad and not at standard at all the bad sheets were very old and tears all towels with holes and dirty when we asked they said it's local stars but you show 4 stars and at hotel the boad shows 4 stars we didn't get safety box for 2 days really I need your representative to go and see now I am at Phnom Penh hotel is 4 stars but really 4 stars and very good please compare and you will fill blue river hotel can't get even half star. Really I had very bad experience at this hotel and even no security as anyone can make noise or disturb other and no one to say word
Reviewed December 10, 2014

annie from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
ghost town
the room size, balcony view. the pool
What sold this hotel to us was the sky bar rooftop. It didn't exist. The room was awesome, had great balcony view. But was dirty, the floor was dirt stained, their were cobwebs and cigarette ash. Nice hotel but you need to update your description because it's not work. The staff didn't speak much English which is fine, I don't speak Khmer, but was impossible to tell them our issues and book a taxi into town. Stay closer to or in town. It's more trouble then it's worth
Reviewed November 17, 2014

MD from Bangladesh
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
It was OK to stay in this hoet
Big bathroom; river view; quiet
It was oK to stay here. river view; big bathroom and bathtub
Reviewed May 29, 2014

artit from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
The hotel so far.
so far
The hotel is very far away from central or town, small room, not too clean
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Elaine from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Too far from the city for walking
Big comfy rooms
The room was roomy with a great bed. Bathroom was huge and very clean. Disappointed in the location as we thought it was closer to the city for walking. Business center was broken and wifi was iffy at times. No bar open for cocktails ever. Only beer, water or sodas. Wine was far too expensive and could only purchase by the bottle. Staff could barely understand English.
Reviewed February 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: