Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jeffrey from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Large suite with balcony and great view
Large room, great view of river, comfortable bed
The hotel is well located close to the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda and is right on the river with great view and all the river front activity of the locals and tourists. Close to restaurants and bars but very touristy ones with tourist prices and poor quality.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tim from Australia
Group
Superior Suite River View
Stayed one night in January 2014
very enjoyable -
size of the room, access to major attractions and resturants
we stayed at the bougainvillier on our way to and from Siem reap and on both occasions we found the hotel provided value for money. the reception staff were great and were attentive at all times. This is a great boutique hotel that I will be staying in again.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

brendan from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Such a unique hotel, a truely lucky find.
Location, comfort, breakfast
Our booking was last minute (escaping a earlier bad choice), we would have taken anything, but what a suprise when we got to the room. It was fabulous. The rooms are large without leaving you feeling as though you could get lost or there is too much empty space. And above all they were clean, you could eat off the floor if you wanted. And the buffet breakfast was fantastic. Location is right on the river front next to bars and restaurants. I have stayed in Phnom Penh several times, but only once at the Bouganvillier hotel. My next visit will definetly see me stay here again.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stewart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good hotel, good value.
Nice 4-poster bed
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Suite River View
Stayed one night in December 2013
great service good value for money
Great restaurant, attentive staff, good size rooms,
This is a comfortable little hotel with a great restaurant. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is centrally located and it is easy to catch transport in front of the hotel. It is right on the river and presents excellent views and easy connection to restaurants and shops along the river. It is good value for money.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Suite River View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great little hotel that is good value for money.
location, great food, large room, overlooking the river
This is a comfortable little hotel with a great restaurant. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is centrally located and it is easy to catch transport in front of the hotel. It is right on the river and presents excellent views and easy connection to restaurants and shops along the river. It is good value for money.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mathieu from France
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed one night in January 2014
NIce rooms - poor service
room and location
We loved the suite with river view but we didn't like the breakfast which was acceptable but not as good as expected in such a place. We had equivalent or better breakfasts in many cheap places in Cambodia and Vietnam. Also, we found the staff not very welcoming and we absolutely hated that when we asked the receptionist to call a restaurant for us, they charged us for the phone call!
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
antigue hotel
good location, friendly staff, large room
This hotel is located in riverside area. There are a lot of restaurants and bars near this hotel. There were no boring time when I stayed there.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
OK hotel a bit pricey
location staff breakfast
the hotel was in a great location it was clean but looked a bit tired the staff were very helpful with good English although a bit pricey
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
very enjoyable , lovely Hotel
the room with balcony, furniture, locationn
Very enjoyable,lovely Hotel.very friendly staff.very nice roof top bar
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: