Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Joseph from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location but .........
location on riverfront is tops
This hotel is ok with a great location on the riverfront, but I think there are better options nearby for a better price. The staff and service was fine - but I felt claustrophobic in the rooms - very old fashioned and quite dark. The lack of an elevator is a problem - glad I wasn't on the top floor. It does have an old, conservative feel - which was not to my liking. However, I can see how it would suit many people. The balcony overlooking the street/river is a major plus. Without that, I would find the rooms adequate, but with a depressing feeling. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
very comfortable hotel, located just in front river side. lots of bar and restaurant within walking distance. room is clean and big
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Warm and gentle Cambodian hospitality
Great hospitality and location.
After a longer than expected taxi ride from the airport, I stepped into the Bougainvillier Hotel and was immediately greeted by incredible warmth and friendliness - and a welcome drink that tasted absolutely heavenly. There is a very distinct charm about my room - which regrettably does not overlook the promenade and street - but it was very comfortable and clean. I love that it has both an airconditioner and a ceiling fan. It is close to many restaurants, the Royal Palace and National Museum, but most importantly, it is close to where many locals enjoy a balmy evening.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
enchanting entrance
great check in and superb accomodating staffs
i was initially hesitant about staying in this hotel as i read from the reviews regarding bringing in guests to the room that there was harressment from the security etc etc. i checked this out with front desk and the response was most appropriate...just pay the extra usd 16 which comes with breakfast and u r good to go!!!!!..i think this is fair!! i love the location as it is right smack on the riverside
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ffion from Australia
Couples
Superior Suite River View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice rooms
great location, lovely rooms, high level of service
Only stayed one night but was a lovely way to finish up my travels
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Liem from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice location down on the water front
close to the national palace
it was a pleasant enough stay in a neighborhood that gives you good access to the standard sights.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prakash from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite River View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, nice view of the river...
Very spacious and comfortable room.
Stayed for one night but felt very comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good and easy access to the city centre. Will stay here again and again....
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Business travelers
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Older Hotel in a Busy Area of Phnom Penh
View of the river and activity on the river front. Concierge and wait staff.
The hotel is older and located in an area of Phnom Penh that is quite busy and that seems to cater to westerners. In general the hotel was adequate, but there were draw backs. First, the hotel is separated into two parts and guests need to go out on the street to go back and forth. My room was in the area away from the restaurant and I had to go out on the street whenever I wanted to eat. Every time I did that I was accosted by many tuk-tuk and cab drivers who wanted to take me one place or another. Many of these were quite persistent and it made going to breakfast seem like a trip thorugh a gauntlet. The second criticism is that there was no hot water coming from the tap making shaving more difficult.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, great rooms
helpful staff, room amenities, river view, restuarants
This place is an excellent stay. The location is great. Overlooking the river at sunrise is nice. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are definitely worth more than the cost. I just don't understand why there's a minibar.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

phillip from Australia
Couples
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great room and the staff very helpful
large rooms decore throughout and food
my wife was sick, the staff did everything to help. thank you
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: