Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

ian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
wonderful hotel,great rooftop bar,dinning and view
dinning here is a true delight,staff,excellant.
have stayed in the bougainvillier before,hence staying here again..the staff are spot on,the dinning area and the french dishes make for a very very unique evening.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Boutique Hotel and Great Location
Location
Stayed at the Bougainvillier for two nights on a business trip and liked the place. I opted for a superior suite with river view and was not disappointed. Rooms were nicely furnished and had lots of charm. The location on the river amongst numerous good restaurants was a plus and breakfast at the hotel was good. The only downside was the slightly surly and unsmiling staff on the front desk.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julian from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, located near heaps of restaurants
Great service, nice rooms, cold air conditioning and good wifi
i stay here every time i come to cambodia. it is a lovely hotel, great food (though i would recommend going to one of the many nearby restaurants), good service, good internet and close enough to most things you need when on business and needing to travel to meet clients around phnom penh.
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamedali from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good Location, well decorated
Nice furnishings and good localilty
The stay was good. People were friendly. Breakfast coudl have done with having more vegetarian options for the heated meals.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
I lked this small nice friendly ,clean hotel
For me it is very central and easy to find
the room where i stayed was on the third floor with no lift ,that was not a problem for me . it was very clean and free internet in all of the hotel. the breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room . a good spread of food , chicken with noodles ,fried potatos, sausages, beans,bacon fried eggs . fresh breads croissants yagouts and fresh coffee or tea !!
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United States
Couples
Superior Suite River View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel, ac was not the best, very spacious
Great location, nice restaurant
just b aware that u r in cambodia , they are here to make a living, so they will try, don't b afraid to bargain, u have nothing to lose. great french restaurant location is really the best, need a litte more attention i am use to stay at the jw marriott
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, but no value for money
location
the hotel is nicely situated at the riverfront. the hotel has no elevator, but a lot of stairs...the room that they gave me had a horrible smoking smell, which they tried to solve with a spray. good for 10 minutes, the alternative they offered me was a room on top of all the stairs
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophanna from Cambodia
Couples
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Very nice location
good sized rooms, good breakfast, location on riverside, friendly staff
we enjoyed the stay. the room was huge, we would have settled for a smaller one but wanted the balcony facing riverside. the hotel is located on riverside and the view from the balcony is hard to beat... only downside is that they still do not have any elevator, this was in progress but i have no idea when it will be finished. we stayed on the second floor so not any problems for us.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcelino from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
OK room, with a few remarks
breakfast, room size
The room was relatively large. However, I missed an elevator in the part of the hotel where we stayed. Walking up the stairs in high temperature was cruel sometimes. I liked the breakfast buffet. What I did not like was the security guys who stopped me and my Cambodian friend several times when entering the hotel. I understand and appreciate the approach, but as a guest having a relationship with a Cambodian friend and paying for double occupancy for more than a week, I felt treated wrongly. I felt criminalized and my friend being treated unfairly at times. Questions could have been asked a bit more polite. We had to explain our position too many times, as staff changes from day to day. Of course things worked out fine, but I'd appreciate a better "knowing your customer" approach. Anyway, other staff was very friendly and helpful. Great river side location near restaurants and bars.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Renee from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
great location near the Palace, restaurants, and Mekong River
The tuk-tuk driver did not initially know where this hotel was, but I directed him to the river and found it easily. The rooms are fine for the price, not small, but our bathroom had a few issues including a broken faucet. It was ideally located for sightseeing.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: