Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Dil from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel with great location
Location enabled walking to key tourist attractions
Room size was good and so was breakfast. However, no elevator was installed in the hotel and thus it was challenging to get to rooms on higher floor for older people or after a hard day of shopping.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Pushkaraj from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location and hige room
Location
Situated at the best location in PP. Right in front of the river with everything at a walking distance. Huge room with all the modern amenities and a nice balcony overlooking the river....you can spend hours watching the activies on the road and the riverside...especially early morning and evening...staff very good.....the only small negetive is a lift which is under construction....otherwise great hotel
Reviewed December 31, 2011

MARK from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good Quality Hotel in A Convenient Location
Convenient Location, Helpful Staff
This hotel is on the main street that is parallel to the river. It is very close to restaurants, clubs, and daytime tourist attractions. The buffet style breakfast is adequate and the rooms are spacious enough. The only downside is that there is no elevator.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Eric from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
solid mid range place, but better options abound
location, breakfast
We stayed one night on a stopover in PP. I’d say this is a nice mid-range hotel, though not a boutique. That would be Quay next door, where we stayed on another one night PP stopover. For the extra money, Quay is worth it. Pros - Good location on the river - Cool rooftop bar - Nice, if not stunning rooms - Great buffet breakfast Cons - Nice but not quite worth the money. Would rather pay a chunk less for another mid-range place, or more for a top notch place.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Naomi from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Bougainvillier Hotel - Phnom Pehn
Beautiful Hotel, Great view of Mekong river
clean, friendly and excellent location! the room was massive and beautifully decorated and looking over the mekong river. this hotel would be perfect during the water festival and i would recommend this as the best time to visit. the hotel is close to many attractions and is along the same road as lots of restuarants and bars.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Cory from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
a grand vacation
view of the river...
I booked two rooms and from day everything went really well. Although, there were a few minor issues the staff immediately took care of everything. In fact, they upgraded my room to a larger suite and I really felt well taken care of. My friend and I enjoyed the breakfast and service in the dining room. the food was fresh and well prepared. All of the staff were helpful. Phnom Penh was a fun adventure and we will definitly be going back to visit.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Eric from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location
Staff very nice
Incredible location and staff, really goodvalue for money
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Mandy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Handled well
nice staff, pretty deco. good location
Semi ok experience. Booked 2 rooms. On the first two floors of the stairways next to the reception, it seems to smell like some cat pee. If only the hotel could mop the stairways with Dettol, I believe the smell would be more welcoming. The breakfast is nice, with good hospitality. The shower & shampoo dispenser in one of the bathroom did not work at all. The roof top drinks bar is quite attractive but too bad we were out checking out others all these while.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Marc from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Hotel but aging in the corners
Location
Nice hotel. Looks like it is wearing a bit as the rooms is looking a bit tired. The aircondition takes a while to get going and the bathrooms are very basic, but all in all an average hotel with a nice location and nice roof top bar.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
A real disappointment - avoid
Location
When I booked this hotel I couldn’t understand the number of negative to average reviews it has received across travel sites but sadly its now all too clear. I was a little concerned about this before booking but I’d stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and I liked the rooms and the location, both of which are very good. After check in I received a call from reception as more money was required for the room. It was later made clear that this was due to a mistake made by the staff – not a great start. It seems that this a is acommon occurence, so buyer beware. This was followed by numerous unpleasant episodes during our stay including coming home one evening to find the door to our room unlocked and ajar. This after the staff had stressed the importance of locking things away and being security conscious. At first I feared the worst but it turned out that the cleaner had forgotten to lock the door after servicing the room. No harm done then but when I mentioned it at reception the five staff that were sitting around simply did not care and that is the real problem here I’m afraid. The location is great and the rooms are nice but this is not a cheap hotel by local standards. There are far better options available for the price.
Reviewed December 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: