Very good 7.4
Based on 147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nicholas from United States
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Unorganized
Jacuzzi location affordable
My friends and I stayed a night at the Cyclo hotel when we arrived in Phnomn Penh. When traveling back up from Sihanoukville we stayed another night before heading to Siem Reap. The first time we stayed here was great, but the second time was a mess. We made a note through Agoda that we had 3 people staying in the room. We booked the 3 person room and when we arrived and they said they didn't have an extra bed available but would give us an extra room for $20. If you are stayin at this hotel, book a few days in advance to make sure you get the room you booked.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great
location
Perfect..nice good as always my 10 time back..helpful owners to
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Antoine from France
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Phnom Penh I love you
location, staff, food
GREAT stay in a great weekend. I can't but recommend it.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

olwyn from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Cyclo staff make you feel welcome
staff, location, room
Great size rooms and great staff and great location, would definitely recommend.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great little hotel in good location
Friendly attentive Staff, Clean comfortable room, great location.
We arrived and were given one of the small basic rooms in the newer part and the staff apologised that they could not give us a large room at the front with balcony as requested as they were full. I wouldn't recommend these basic rooms as that is what they are...... but we were moved next day and as per usual the room was clean and comfortable with a balcony giving views over the nearby temple grounds and PP. The hotel's location means you can comfortably walk to the riverside, 172 street bars on the doorstep and the Royal Palace nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful, ready for a chat and advice if required, they are not pushy and clearly have been taught well by the French owners whilst still retaining their Khmer sense of humour and politeness. The Cyclo is a bit more expensive than some other hotels in that area but you are guaranteed a comfortable stay, but only if you have the rooms at the front.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alberto from Spain
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great hotel, would come back
Well situated but not noisy, big and clean room
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carl from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great hotel....Always satisfied when i visit!!!
Location...food...nightlife!!
I booked a deluxe room but there was a problem with the door lock..so owner upgraded me to a suite for same price...i ended up staying 1 extra night.You gotta try the roof top with the jacuzzi...fantastic view..great place to chill out and have a drink!!!This hotel is really nice and owner and staff really cool!!!
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Relaxing stay...friendly staff... good food
Staff...Food (European / French).... Staff
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikael from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
little to expensive
the bar. it was siilent in night
Nice bar. Meet a nice american who I talked to. Low season has started so it was quite slow , The pool at the roof was shut down
Reviewed May 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Poor rooms and over priced
nothing, avoid
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: