Very good 7.9
Based on 305 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Ming from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe-Non Refund
Stayed one night in March 2014
great
location, bars, and staffs
i stay at the front which is more quiet than my friend who stay at the back which faces the opposite bars.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in February 2014
A fun old world hotel experience
Location on the banks of the Mekong. Old world decor & charm. Excellent bar & food.
An excellent & very enjoyable experience evoking images of the colonial life style in French Indo China.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
noisy
location
The rooms are located directly below a busy bar restaurant that is open from 7 AM to 12 midnight. The noise of chairs being dragged across the bare concert floor sent me to sleep and woke me at 7 in the morning. Never again.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Germany
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Historical hotel, awesome loccation
Historical hotel, awesome loccation, comfortable bed
Not your usual modern cookie cutter hotel but a historical place with a lot of character. The rooms a comfortable, nicely furnished. The restaurant upstairs is a Phnom Penh Landmark. This will be my hotel of choice any time I return to Phnom Penh.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tristan from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Full of character and charm
Excellent location, wonderful bar and restaurant and large rooms
There was some initial confusion about the rooms we had booked when we checked-in but this was resolved by the management and we ended up having a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are certainly somewhat dated and in need of being brought up to date but that is possibly part of the charm of the hotel. The main reason for staying here is its central location beside the river and a multitude of restaurants and bars. The hotel's own bar and restaurant is excellent with fantastic open air views over the river. Another added bonus is that all of the local taxi drivers know how to get here given its reputation. The staff organised a boat trip on the river for us with a bottle of wine and some beers and were very warm and friendly. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice place, good location
location, view, food
I like it here, good location, good views of the river, brekkie is nice, good if you get a deal on price, otherwise bit pricey considering the options nearby.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice place, good location
location, view, food
Nice place, good location good view over the river, cant find anything to moan about
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful Heritage Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Culture
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I love the rich history of the FCC. They even have the option to serve breakfast in room.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Well located, but expensive
Well located to restaurants and bars along the river
The room was OK, but noisy. The TV was very small and the quality was not good. Expensive compared to other places nearby.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEOW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice room, great counter staff
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful counter staff, convenient location
It was a short one night stay in FCC. The room is comfortable and clean, with large bathroom. Breakfast taste good with great coffee too. The counter staff is very helpful too. I have to commend the evening counter staff, Mr Pa Nai on his wonderful service. He was very helpful in booking the transport to the the Killing Fields and printing out the boarding pass for me. The other counter staff were also equally friendly. There are only 2 negative points about this hotel: Inefficient breakfast service (I was made to wait for more than half an hour and when I asked the waiter, he told me that the kitchen staff had not arrived yet... but they did make up for service recovery by sending the set breakfast at the later part of the morning to the room); and the water overflowed to the rest of the bathroom floor when bigger shower was turned on.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: