Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Etienne from Canada
Couples
Standard Twins Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean and has a pool
Good location, clean, comfortable and good WiFi. Breakfast subpar, no elevator and tea/coffee but no kettle in the room.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
.
.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Net from Cambodia
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
xx
Xx
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Raphael from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
All was OK
nice Place with swimmingpool
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

douglas from United States
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
a
a
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ria from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Twins Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
their staffs was very nice & helpful
location, money, staff
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Twins Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pool a good thing on a hot day
Location was good. Pool was nice. Staff friendly
Good stay and the location was good as it is close to the palace and museum. Walking distance to river which was nice as well.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Deceitful booking policy
We've stayed at this hotel several times and found it on the whole pretty good. However on the most recent trip, having booked a Superior Double room with a balcony we were give a standard single (with a double bed in it taking up almost the entire room) instead. At first the member of staff on reception claimed that it was in fact a Superior Double, but eventually backed down when shown the specifications and pictures of each room on agoda, and the booking form which clearly stated that a Superior had been booked. All other Superior rooms were full that night, but she promised to move us the following day. We packed all our belongings up the following morning, and waited to be advised of arrangements to move. When there was no contact from the staff by early afternoon, we asked them again, only to be told that there was in fact no other room. The standard single room is not particularly bad, though much smaller and pokier than the one we had booked. However, having paid for the higher spec room and being put into a cheaper one is not acceptable, and nor is trying to trick the customer into believing that the smaller room is the one booked. Eventually we talked to the manager, who, in fairness, handled the situation relatively professionally, but for whatever reason was not able to provide the room we had booked. He offered us a $5 per night discount (although the difference in price between the two rooms is more than $10). Realising that we were not going to get the room we had booked, within our 3 day stay, we gave up the negotiation. Still, it leaves a nasty taste. A hotel which cannot be trusted to honour its booking contracts is not one that i would want to stay at again.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuen from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Near royal palace and museum. Breakfast is simple western meal.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuen from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Twins Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Near royal palace and museum - you just walk around and visit the places and can take your time to do so.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: