Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 478 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

laurent from Belgium
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good improvement
Location, room size, swimming pool
My last reviews of this place were average but this last stay, I notice an improvement in about everything about Himawari. First, up-grade of the business buffet, still basic but more choice. One suggestion to the F&B manager, "you should replace the blue cheese by some spread cheese like Kiri or Philadelphia" (just my 2 cents). The whole premises is now smoke free and Wifi is available in all corner of the place. The business center is still a strong point in favor of Himawari with a wide range of loca and international press available. I just regret a small "incident" upon check-in but eventually everything went fine
Reviewed September 15, 2013

tan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good for family stay
big, clean, comfort
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Mark from Canada
Families with young children
Himawari Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
convenient location
swimming pool, breakfast, interesting brew pub
the room was large, comfortable, centrally located. the only real issue I had was that the plugs were old school, so not very convenient.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

TAI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Staff are friendly, overall value for money
strategic location, clean and comfortable
Great! Staff are friendly, environment are clean and comfortable. Overall value for money.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

aomura from Japan
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 22 nights in July 2013
Confortable.
Riverside view. Lovely buffe. Wide room.
Near from the sightseeing spots. And see the river. Esp in the morning, easy to work around the river.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Anida from United States
Families with young children
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great place for the family to rest and recoup
great comfortable rooms, kitchen/laundry inside the suites, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet
great overall. we loved the suites especially with kitchen and laundry inside. the kids had a great time. the pools are beautiful. we wish the restaurant was more affordable to dine in in the evenings. the boatride was also great but the food aboard was not very good for the prices we paid and the food came late. overall very relaxing. we will be back.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Linda from United Kingdom
Couples
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely Large Room, great security, friendly staff
Spacious comfortable room, Lovely Pool, Quiet location but on Riverside
We had stayed here before and having also stayed in 'Boutique Hotels' in PP decided we would return where we knew. Rooms are self contained Studios, lots of space, exceptionally clean and everything you need. The hotel is secure and located on the Riverfront. $2 tuk tuk along the Riverfront to bar/restaurant area. Breakfast is limited western choice but fantastic latte's in the morning! Service too attentive, you only have to put down your knife and they try taking the plate away. We know not to eat in the Hotel but needed a quick snack.. ordered Pizza. The waitress spoke very poor English and we ended up with a topping missing and very slow service and bad value for money, but that is true of most Hotels. If you want excellent accommodation, a good pool and quiet location but near most things, this is the Hotel for you! We'll be back when in Phohm Penn.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Konstantinos from Greece
Couples
Himawari Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Big hotel,clean & have fitness also nice swimpools
Kitchen in the room,swimming pool and fitness
I like this hotel,big hotel and very near the Royal palace but it's a little bit far from the center entertainment area about 15 minutes by walk.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Anoma from Thailand
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
large room hotel
large room, well equipped gym, asian breakfast
Everything is okay, asian food available, located by river, quite relax.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

ARNIE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice and easy hotel in Phnom Penh
Close to major attraction - Royal Palace, National Museum, tourist area. Complete kitchen facility. Large, comfortable and clean room.
They missed my request for airport pick-up during my arrival, since I was already atthe airport, they asked me to take a taxi to hotel. To make up for this, they gave me a complimentary airport transfer on my departure. I'm very satisfied with the facility at the hotel which met my expectation. Will definitely stay here again during my next trip.
Reviewed August 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: