Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 479 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Himawari Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel
Quiet and Peaceful Place
my stay at this hotel was very good. i would not rate the accommodations as superb but they were very good. the service was great and the staff was even better. they seem to be personally interested and cared about there job and duties. a lot of smiles and fast room service. great place to stay, great view, and again i applaud the staff. i have nothing to complain about and nothing negative to say about my stay. i would have rated the accommodations as excellent if it were not for my one night in naga world. but this hotel definitely has more of a peaceful and personal touch. i do recommend this place. and was very happy with my stay there.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

laurent from Belgium
Business traveler
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Why not a better breakfast
location
as previous post, the breakfast is getting worst and worst. This time the pancake and roti pratha station has disappeared, the thai made yogurt as well ! Loud airco !
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Vong from
Solo traveler
Himawari Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable hotel in a good location
Location, spacious room
The hotel is located not too far from the Royal Palace and Riverside area. You would be able to walk along the riverside to where all the shops and nightlife are. The rooms are clean, spacious and full featured. The hotel also has good facilities, including a pool, gym and spa. The breakfast was decent but nothing to write home about. Service was professional and sincere. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Vong from
Solo traveler
Himawari Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Comfortable hotel in a good location
Location, spacious room
The hotel is located not too far from the Royal Palace and Riverside area. You would be able to walk along the riverside to where all the shops and nightlife are. The rooms are clean, spacious and full featured. The hotel also has good facilities, including a pool, gym and spa. The breakfast was decent but nothing to write home about. Service was professional and sincere. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Khairun from Malaysia
Family with teens
Himawari Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
Near Mekong River and Royal Palace
Very spacious service apartment with kitchenette. Buffet breakfast are good but very limited choices
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Bong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Himawari Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good place by reverside
Place
This hote is located on riverside and close to attractive places, especially royal palace The staffs are so kind but they don't have good english speaking I recommend you to walk around the riverside, which takes about 30min (round way) You can feel attractive for Phnom penh
Reviewed September 30, 2012

chris from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
great location,rooms very comfortable and spacious
very friendly staff and great facilities
staying at the himawari is like a home away from home very spacious rooms very large pool and very friendly staff. the location is right on the river and transport readily available.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Himawari Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Best location in Phnom Penh
Location on the river
A comfortable hotel with good gardens on the riverside junction of the Tonle Sap and Mekong. Great during happy hour!
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Himawari Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Comfortable hotel, but needs wireless in the rooms
Location, food, relaxation
excellent hotel but they really should provide a wireless network in the room as standard. my laptop computer does not have a network cable. anyway, when we told reception, they put a network router in our room... but if it had been the weekend, the it man would not have been there, so not so good.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Fantastic swimming pool
Swimming pool
Nice hotel, but the real selling point is the swimming pool and gym.
Reviewed September 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: