Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 479 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Minoli from Netherlands
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Extremely good
Quiet atmosphere, attentiev friednyl staff, light, big rooms with small kitchen facilities
I was in Cambodia for work so I assess the hotel only from this viewpoint. In this respect it was extremely good because after a long and intensive day of meetings, it was a pleasure to come back to this hotel with its quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and attentive-but they need to learn/improve their English to reach an international standard.Breakfast was extremely good with a wide variety of food. Improvements are needed in the wifi/internet access in the rooms- this is a handicap for working visitors. I would certainly recommend the Himawari to my friends and work colleagues.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Edward from Australia
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Large room size, quiet location, friendly staff
Very comfortable, with quiet environment and friendly staff
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couples
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
fine
quiet, good size room
It was fine, not much to report. The city was quiet, because the streets were closed. It is pretty close to the palace. Tuc tuc right out front
Reviewed October 06, 2013

aomura from Japan
Solo travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
The staff tell a lie...
Location, big room, breakfast.
I ordered the room service, but it took more than 1 hour. I could not satisfied with the servise.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Gerald from Singapore
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
well equipped room at reasonable price
buffet breakfast, near tourist attractions, full facilities
Free WiFi but occasionally drops in room. Room has a small kitchenette. Has a microbrewery, two pools, jacuzzi and children playground
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Daniel from Finland
Couples
Himawari Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good quality higher-end hotel
Location, staff and facilities
We celebrated our 10yr anniversairy with my wife. One night without the kids. Very nice, attentive staff, good food and drinks. A bit more expensive but well worth it.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

TAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Japanese style hotel
Large, clean and nice room
Suite room is very large with nice kitchen. Very clean floor until can cause slippery.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

TAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good dinner at river side
Good swimming pool, Tennis court and nice restaurant at river side
Very attentive and friendly staff however Breakfast need to be improve with more options of food.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Colin from Australia
Couples
Himawari Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Crazy if you stay anywhere else in Phnom Penh.
Outstanding Hotel, Location & service.
Third trip to Phnom Penh, will be staying at the Himawari on all future trips.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

KRIT from Thailand
Business travelers
Himawari Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for money hotel
Cleanliness, room facility and staff service
Reviewed September 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: